We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fully recommend this hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Myhregaarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myhregaarden Hotel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Stavanger
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fully recommend this hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights and we both absolutely loved it.

The rooms are clean and cosy, and the bed has to be the most comfortable I've ever slept it!!!

The staff were friendly and helpful, when we spoke to a member of staff about a noise in our bathroom they came to deal with it straight away and moved us to another room, which we really appreciated.

This hotel is in a great location, we were literally a 2 minute walk from the ferry to Tau which was ideal for us and we were close to supermarkets, delis, restaurants and pubs which was great!

Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Bexba,

Thank you for your wonderfull review, and welcome back to us.

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    121
    73
    26
    11
See reviews for
23
141
28
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of January on business.

The hotel is a small "boutique"y type of establishment located right in town which is convenient. The check in was friendly enough, even late at night. The corridors have many bookcases with books in them which is a nice touch, although the books are in Norwegian, but then again this is Norway!

The room itself was a great disappointment, and was tiny. There was hardly enough room to swing a cat (or even a mouse!). And with a tiny cupboard it was not great.

The breakfast was distinctly mediocre.

All in all I would stay here again if I had to, but I will try to find other places.

Room Tip: Apparently they have bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rabbitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Hi Rabbitman,

Thank you for this review,
As you might know, this is an almost 100 year old building with different roomshapes and sizes.
There's not a lot we can do about that I'm afraid.
If you arrived late at night and the hotel was fully booked, this is probably why you got one of the smaller rooms.
But please give us a hint next time what you prefer, and we will do everything we can to grant your wishes.
Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

My absolute favorite hotel in Norway! The bed is probably one of the best bed in any hotel in the world.Food is delicious, staff is fantastic and the wieu from our room was perfect over the east of Stavanger.And our room had a fireplace on gas. We are defintely coming back to Myhregården.

Room Tip: Rooms in corner are the biggest, adn room in the second floor has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joachim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Joachim,

Thank you so much for this kind review.
We take pride in our super comfortable beds, and it's reasuring that you think they are as good as we do.

Kind regards Marita Nårstad
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My favourite hotel in Skandinavia! Excellent service and very friendly staff. The room was not too big, but very comfortable bed!!! The hotel is located in the heart of the city centre, with shopping, bar and restaurants in walkning distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Elisa,

Thank you for this wonderfull review.
As you might know Myhregaarden Hotell is a very old building with different roomsizes and shapes. Give us a hint next time what you prefer, and we will try to grant your wishes.

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algard, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent our weddingnight here, and the service and room was excellent before, under and After our big day. The staff are super helpful, clean Beautiful rooms, fantastic beds and the location is perfect!

Room Tip: Business EXECUTIVE, corner suite is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Brit,

Thank you for this wonderfull review.
Congratulations as newly weds. We allways try our best to make the lovercouples happy when they stay here.
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is my favourite hotel in all of Norway. For a student it's not too pricey and the beds are suuuper comfortable. Last time I stayed here was with a friend at a weekend, we were there to see a concert and some drinking was had to be done in the hotel room. The staff was kind enough to provide us with both wine glasses and shot glasses. The room and bathroom was very clean, and the location is wonderful as it is in the middle of city centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingvild D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Djslusj

Thank you for this kind review.
We stribe to make everybody feel taken good care of at Myhregaarden Hotel, both business and vacation guest.
It was lovely to have you here, welcome back anytime.

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The Myhregaarden Hotel is a lovely, small but excellent hotel. I stayed for one night on a business trip. Room was spacious and well furnished. Wifi was for free but with poor bandwidth :-( Breakfast was exellent - the personal very friendly and guest oriented.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Director of Sales at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear C O

Thank you for your great review.
The internet is sometimes not that fast when everybody uses it at the same time, but we are upgrading our wi-fi as we speak. So hopefuly this will not be a problem again.

Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Marita Nårstad
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.0 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 28 in Stavanger
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Stavanger Park
Scandic Stavanger Park
#5 of 28 in Stavanger
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#7 of 28 in Stavanger
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myhregaarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhregaarden Hotel

Property: Myhregaarden Hotel
Address: Nygaten 24, Stavanger 4006, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stavanger
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Myhregaarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger. This new hotel opened 24th August 2008. Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger is situated in a quiet part of the city centre. Perfect for shopping, business and night life. The distance to the nearest shopping centre or shopping street is 50 metres. It is the newest hotel in Stavanger and is built in a Boutique style filled with design furniture and every room has its own fireplace! All rooms are business class or junior suites. Iron, free pay-tv and a large minibar are included in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myhregaarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing