We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but noisy, service ok”
Review of Myhregaarden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myhregaarden Hotel
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Stavanger
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our room was nice, looked like it had been patched up though ie. Fitting for toilet roll holder but no toilet roll holder itself, window handle fell off when opening window, needed a coat of paint. The position is quite noisy and our air con was not working so it was unbearably hot especially at night. We kept the windows open to try to manage the heat so we could sleep but the traffic is so loud (buses and general sat night traffic) that it was difficult to sleep. When we mentioned it to reception we were told that "it was the weekend and there was nothing they could do so just keep the windows open" not "oh, we'll come up and have a look at it for you" or "would you like to change rooms?" Not really what we wanted to hear considering we had just extended our stay. I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estee_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear estee_79

Thank you for your review, this is wat makes us better.
We have had big problems with our aircon this summer, this have made a huge discomfort for our guest and employees. Fortunately it is all fixed now. We are so sorry that you had to experience that.
Unless it was fully booked this night you should have been offered a new more quiet room.
I sorry for that as well.
If you would like to give us another chance sometime I would be really glad to make you stay memorable. Please contact me on Marita@myhregaardenhotel.no if you need hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in this beautiful, spacious room. Comfortable beds and delicious breakfast- hot and cold foods, had everything you could ever want. And they have coffee by reception you can have all day, there was even cake for the guests in the afternoon!

We stayed up on level 5, and it did get warm as the sun came through the windows, but just opening the window brought the breeze in and it was fine.

Would gladly stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Unicorngiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Unicorngiraffe,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Location was very nice, near everything! Beds very comfortable..Staff are friendly..Wide variety of food at breakfast,.BUT,
Aircon not working at all! We must have our windows open all the time since it was very warm inside the room(We were there in May) and heard all the noise outside..
They charged us 300 kroner more than we should have paid for and bad things is we didnt noticed it until we got home from our trip.. Quite disappointing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Nyle08,

Thank you so much for your review.
We have had big problems with our aircon this summer, this has made really big problems for us and our guest. And we are quit aware of the problem. Fortunately it is all fixed now!
About the 300,- I'm sure that this is the deposit we withhold at check in? I hope everyhting is sorted out now, if not please do not hesitate to contact me at Marita@myhregaardenhotel.no

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A quaint hotel in town, each room is different and unique with great charm. The breakfast is typical Norwegian with bread, cheeses eggs etc. The down side is the showers are a bit small. My room was stop less

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ed M,

Thank you for a great review.
Our hotel is an old building with different roomsizes and shapes.
A small tip for next time is to ask for a room with a bigger shower, then we have the opportunity to help you out before your arrival.

Welcome back!
Kind regards
Marita Nårstad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Rooms are clean & comfortable, staff helpful, good price. The breakfast has the reliable basics and good coffee. Hotel has a laundry service (fee per item), with which I was quite happy. Location is central with major sites in short walking distance.

Americans need to be aware that European hotel rooms run small. I thought these were roomier than average for Europe.

Room Tip: Ask if you want a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obliquus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Obliquus,

Thank you for your wonderfull review.
Welcome back, anytime!

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Pro's: The hotel is situated at a central location and close to several restaurants and shops. The service was very friendly and the breakfast was good. The room and bathroom were clean as expected. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.
Con's: The room faced sun for a long time and became very warm, which made the sleep a little uncomfortable. The noise from the street has bothered a little.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FPuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear FPuga,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Unfortunately as we are a city centre hotel we do experience some noise from traffic etc.
But luckily we are located in the most quiet part of town so this is not a big problem for us.

Thank you for your time, this is wat makes us better.

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights and we both absolutely loved it.

The rooms are clean and cosy, and the bed has to be the most comfortable I've ever slept it!!!

The staff were friendly and helpful, when we spoke to a member of staff about a noise in our bathroom they came to deal with it straight away and moved us to another room, which we really appreciated.

This hotel is in a great location, we were literally a 2 minute walk from the ferry to Tau which was ideal for us and we were close to supermarkets, delis, restaurants and pubs which was great!

Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bexba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myhregaarden, Public Relations Manager at Myhregaarden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Bexba,

Thank you for your wonderfull review, and welcome back to us.

Kind regards
Marita Nårstad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stavanger hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
Clarion Hotel Stavanger
#3 of 27 in Stavanger
850 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thon Hotel Stavanger
Thon Hotel Stavanger
#1 of 27 in Stavanger
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Stavanger City
Scandic Stavanger City
#6 of 27 in Stavanger
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stavanger
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Square
Comfort Hotel Square
#5 of 27 in Stavanger
823 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Stavanger
Comfort Hotel Stavanger
#19 of 27 in Stavanger
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myhregaarden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myhregaarden Hotel

Address: Nygata 24, Stavanger 4006, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Stavanger Municipality > Stavanger
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stavanger
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Myhregaarden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger. This new hotel opened 24th August 2008. Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger is situated in a quiet part of the city centre. Perfect for shopping, business and night life. The distance to the nearest shopping centre or shopping street is 50 metres. It is the newest hotel in Stavanger and is built in a Boutique style filled with design furniture and every room has its own fireplace! All rooms are business class or junior suites. Iron, free pay-tv and a large minibar are included in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Myhregaarden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhregaarden Hotel Stavanger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing