We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Capricorne Villas
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed at Foxhill villas in October 2011, as a part of a large group of 30 adults- family and friends. I have to say that all of us are extremely impressed. The Villas and the apartments are clean and spacious. The breakfast and dinner provided are amazingly tasty and filling. The management makes sure that you have eaten enough!! They also provide car rentals and tailor-made tours of the island, which are awesome! The staff deserves a 5-star rating! The villas are located about 5 mins from Perebyere beach. Everyone here is very friendly and nice! We are definately going again next year on a family holiday!!

Awesome villas- book them without any second thoughts!

Room Tip: If you are a couple, please select "apartments"- Its like a studio flat with self-catering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2009

from the moment we arrived we knew we would like the foxhill villas , they picked us up from the airport and dropped us outside the door to our villa, four of us shared a two bedroom with aircon, our host brian was most helpful and pleasent and anything we needed or asked was done with a smile and chat. the villa was a few minutes from the beach , we hired a car from brian and the rates are very good so we drovr to many beaches , we went to troux aux beach and it was beautiful ,we ate in the little resturant across the road and very good it is , we used the villa as a base and drove most days to see the island,we met friends and would take them for a most enjoyable meal in the happy raj indian where the food is most excellent and consistant so must so that most of our evenins were spend here eating and having a few beers . happy days indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnsmith2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

My wife my brother in law and his wife and I spent the last fortnight in March 2009 in this villa and had great time. Clean, attentive service and 5 minutes from the beach and access within 15 mins to a number of restaurants - the car rental facility very competitive and good value - the host most attentive to our needs. The Happy Raja Restaurant - a must if you enjoy indian food.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisJan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

We stayed in the Foxhill villas for four nights in May. The staff especially Brian were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. There are appartments sleeping from two to four people even includes a large villa sleeping six in comfort with airconditioning and fully equiped Kitchen, cooking facilities, fridge /freezer. Comfortably furnished with a small bathroom . There is a small pool which is well looked after and a small dining area where if necessary meals can be taken by arrangment. I would highly recommend these appartments/villas to anyone seeking a calm comfortable and peaceful stay in Mauritius. I would definitely book up to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazza6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Beatrice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: studio kestrel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pereybere hotels
0 mi away
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Pereybere
606 reviews
0 mi away
Mo Residence
Mo Residence
#6 of 10 in Pereybere
30 reviews
0 mi away
Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Casa Florida Hotel
Casa Florida Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pereybere
177 reviews
0 mi away
Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Ocean Beauty
Ocean Beauty
#5 of 5 in Pereybere
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Capricorne Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Capricorne Villas

Address: Impasse Jolicoeur, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius (Formerly Foxhill Villas)
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Pereybere
Price Range: £33 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Capricorne Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foxhill Villas Hotel Pereybere
Le Capricorne Villas Pereybere, Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing