We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful time”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pereybere

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
viski
Tromsoe
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at La Piroguevilla in November/December 2014 and had a wonderful time. Daya was so helpful and drove us to the supermarket at Grand Baie the first day, so we could shop, and later bought water for us. All the time he was on the alert to help us, asking if we needed anything. I particularly liked the fact that we could take care of everything ourselves (I understand that it was possible to hire somebody if you wanted). I hate having somebody at the door every morning when I'm on holiday. With all the equipment we needed and a washing machine and enough linen and towels, it was no big deal to keep the apartment clean and everything in order. The public beach was 6 minutes away, and several restaurants the same. Easy to take the bus to Grand Baie. We also did nice excursions. The roof terrace, where we could meet other people living in the house, is another asset. The only thing we could have wanted better was the Wi-Fi, that was a bit unstable, and since we spent most of the time on the balcony, I would have liked wi-fi there.
We're hoping to go back soon :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freedom from everyday cleaning help and Daya's servicemindednes
Liked least: The wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonkeyDan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax in Pereybere”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in La Piroguevilla and very much enjoyed ourselves. Damien was extremely helpful and was always available if we needed help, and was a great introduction to Mauritian hospitality. The apartments are as pictured on tripadvisor, not 5 star luxury, but clean and comfortable.

We stayed in two different rooms:

1. A huge 2 bedroom apartment on the 1st floor, with balcony and aircon.
2. A small 1 bedroom studio with aircon on the 3rd floor

Both rooms were well equipped and comfortable, and included some nice extras like a mobile phone with a Mauritian sim, and beach umbrellas and a washing machine!

La Piroguevilla is about a 5 minute walk from the Pereybere public beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Huge apartment, Damien was a great host
Liked least: Our first apartment was not cleaned properly before we arrived
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreja n
kranj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment and great host...”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We've stayed 5 weeks in this hous. Everything was great... clean apartment, great location, nice beach. Daya is very helpful and cares about all the guest in the house. He helped us with everything. We also liked the terrace on the roof. It is great for parties :) eE will definitly come back to Pereybere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanO...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Colourful apartment colourful host!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed a fantastic stay here. 6 minutes walk to the beach. Clean and comfortable. Daya our host could not have been more helpful. Social gatherings with other holidaymakers on the roof terrace if you want. Would highly recommend for a home from home stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Under sheet felt a little plasticky
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, location and hosts.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trieste
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warm welcome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Legnano, Italy
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the house
Liked least: Sometimes night rainfalls
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;