We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most you can get for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Florida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Florida Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most you can get for your money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially security guy Krist with whom you can always find something to talk about. You can see many interesting plant and animal species in a well maintained hotel garden. Hotel spa offers excellent massage for a good price. Nice sandy city beach is not more than 5 min walk distance from the hotel but it can be quiet crowded on Sunday. Supermarket as well as bus station are next to the hotel. Hotel rooms are pretty simple equipped but in our opinion there is everything what you need (except a hair dryer). Hotel has only one deficiency - very bad WiFi in a room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    69
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
46
57
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pfullingen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Casa Florida is a very nice place to spend the holidays. It is situated in a pleasant garden and has a big pool.
I stayed in a 2-storey building with 4 appartments (each with a sleeping-room, a bathroom and a kitchen with a big fridge).
All people of the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Krist, the security-guard, who always had good advice and taught me a lot about Mauritian culture. It was all very familiar.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed in Twin Towers Villas and use the facilities. Eg the pool and bar. They have spruced up the buildings and the French clients seem a little posher. Busier than before as last time it was empty round the bar in the evening. One night they had karaoke in French.
A good place to stay for a quiet holiday allowing you to mix with the locals more than you would in a large hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BobR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very friendly and cost effective hotel. The family unit that we had was a little worn and space is tight with little outdoor outlook. The double unit was more spacious, nicey renovated with a garden outlook. Lovely restaurant and pool area. Close to all facilities in Perebere. Good all round value for money.

Room Tip: Some rooms have view of garden, others just a pathway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruliedoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This basic no frills hotel fulfils the requirement of a cheap and cheerful hotel in beautiful Mauritius, but be warned....this hotels consistently caters to large school groups, and as a result this can lead to a long wait at breakfast time. It also means, that the pool has a tendency to be packed with children throughout the day. We were also informed by reception staff to not stay for the weekend, as there would be more school children arriving. If this is not an issue for you, I would recommend staying there, as it is quite close to Pereybere Beach and to the supermarket.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bongolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We enjoyed our holiday in Casa Florida so much! We stayed there for three weeks. The staff was very friendly, especially the securityman Krist becomes our friend and we enjoyed his friendliness, his humor and from him we got informations about the maurice people and their way of live. If you are interested in exploring the maurice iland and getting in touch with the people who are living there, this is the perfect place - not too extensive, nice rooms, a swimming pool, quiet, near the beach and very! Nice and polite staff . It ist not a five star Hotel, but had all we needed and we felt very comfortable and as we were at home. We will come again, for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian1134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel is quite good and relaxing.We found the reception with a little difficulty.There was no sign indication.The check in was quite good.The receptionist just showed us how to put the TV on and where the fridge was.No mention where the ceiling fan switch was and the air con remote control was.It was quite hot in the room at night.I went to the reception for the remote control ,I was told that I had to pay rupees 500 for that service.I was with a group .I did not know the condition .
A hotel with 74 rooms,I had to carry my luggage .No porter.
The buffet was not extra,need amelioration whereas breakfast was good .I asked the cook to put salt and pepper in my omelette,he said it's on the table.Advisable to have it at his station as per guest request.
Rcom was spacious and clean .Ambiance good ..DJ good.Hotel clean.One of the best small beach located nearby.

Room Tip: Ground floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khunchun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pereybere
1.0 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,271 reviews
10.0 mi away
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baie du Tombeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.6 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
#7 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Ocean Villas
Ocean Villas
#13 of 28 in Grand Baie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Florida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Florida Hotel

Property: Casa Florida Hotel
Address: Mont Oreb Lane, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Florida Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Florida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Florida Hotel Pereybere, Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing