We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice duck!”
Review of Ric et Cath Snack

Ric et Cath Snack
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Pereybere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Our restaurant is open from 7:00 a.M. To 22:00 p.M., And by appointment, from breakfast to dinner. Friendly atmosphere assured.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice duck!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We missed this place (it was too close..) But we tried their duck and it was really tasty!
The outdoor eating area is right at the busstop and when the Ashok Leyland´s roars away to Port Louis.. But still, the duck was worth it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank POEnglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    58
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good coffee stop”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Good coffee , best in area, from a really friendly couple, food okay, at lunch , perfectly good salads, it was coffee we went for

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NevilleL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Delightful cafe with delicious creme brûlée”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

If there is one thing you must do in Mauritius, it is to have creme brûlée at Ric and Cath Snack. It is probably the best we've ever tasted. If you are fortunate enough to be in Pereybere, call in and try their menu. The owners are friendly but not pushy. It is one of the few places that doesn't have staff out the front harassing passers by to come inside and eat. If we come back to holiday in Mauritius again we will certainly be going to Ric and Cath's for creme brûlée!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert-Karen1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine c, Propriétaire at Ric et Cath Snack, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Google Translation
Merci à ce charmant couple d'Australiens qui a su apprécier notre savoir-faire en toute simplicité.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Consistantly the best food in Pereybere”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We visit Pereybere once or twice a year from Australia. We have been eating at this little restaurant since it was opened. The food is of excellent quality. The service is friendly and we always feel welcome. The curry ourite is outstanding.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faulkna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding .....”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Ric et Cath Snack is a small street-side cafe next to the Pereybere Hotel and Apartments.

Good food and excellent value, I probably ate there too often.
It wasn't a matter of watching the budget, I just enjoyed their food so much.

Try the fresh grilled tuna, sauteed potatoes and salad, baguette, a Diet Coke and desert ... for approx $AUD 9.50. (Probably couldn't buy the tuna for that price in Australia!!!)

They are really nice people, too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ric et Cath Snack also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Pereybere, Grand Baie
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 

Been to Ric et Cath Snack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing