We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
126 reviews
swimming pool
The appartment
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Apartment 2
Apartment 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pereybere

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 126 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Arndt S
Potsdam
2 reviews
“Pleasant Holidays”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed 3 weeks and had great days. We enjoyed the pool and the near public beach (snorkeling, diving, SUP, swimming...). The room was as expected and clean. Different restaurants and a supermarket are not far away. Manee and Jérôme had been very nice hosts and gave us a lot of hints where to go and what to do. We really enjoyed our holidays. Thank you very much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Exotic and Homely ;)”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Clean, new, cozy and comfortable, quite private and at the same time a secure place. Met the most wonderful people in this exotic holiday destination. Woke up every morning to take a 5 minutes walk to the beach, the most beautiful part of the beach of Pereybere, I even found a private spot to meditate and swim and get back on time to start my day. As my day was filled with travelling and keeping up with the schedule, I came back to unwind in the beautiful, clean pool. I am lucky I stayed at the right place for me and I sure to go back again there! They are also redesigning one part of their stay for disabled/wheelchair friendly people to enjoy their stay. Keep it up Mani and family! :)))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely comforts
Liked least: Everything was at its best
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scylla C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you have to go solo, stay here.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The hospitality at Le Beau Manguier was helpful, not intrusive. I arrived somewhat unprepared (from volunteer service with the U.S. Peace Corps) and I was kindly given dinner two nights in a row. The property is beautiful; I did not swim, but the pool is mesmerizing. Le Beau Manguier's location is ideal: I did not hire a car. I walked and took the bus and found the location met my needs amply. Perhaps my only regret is I could have wished for a larger kitchen. I really love to cook and ate the majority of my meals at the flat. However, I'm able to be creative and had adequate facilities. I think this property would appeal to any kind of traveler. I know that Manee is in the process of creating a flat for people with disabilities, so the property will meet just about everyone's needs.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent proximity to beach, supermarket, restaurants, bus stop.
Liked least: I like to cook; a larger kitchen would have been appealing.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellmut Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“small Paradies "Le Beau Manguier"”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

the "Le Beau Manguier" an oasis in the bustling paradise. Ms.Manee and family lead a quiet complex with 7 residential units in a botanical garden with pool, breakfast areal, fitnisroom and office. open your heart and they will receive love and to take care of all your holiday plans and make large or small. evenings meetings with Manee and family with a lot of fun. we got so much warmth and love, as are obtained only in paradise. we love you and are included in our heart. Thanks for the great time with you.
Best Greetings from A & H

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villiers-sur-Marne, France
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your staying with us and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again at our residence. Manee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenfaisey
Leamington Spa, UK
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great value and location!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days in order to experience something of Mauritius other than from behind the walls of a luxury resort. At €45 per night it was great value for money with basic, clean rooms, a swimming pool, exotic fruit orchard and the family who also live on site. There were small things in the rooms that needed repair but the compensation was Manee, the owner, who was always friendly and helpful. We hired a car and visited much of the island which was beautiful and culturally interesting. The rooms are only 5 minutes walk from the Winners supermarket and 10 minutes from the centre of the town and its fantastic white sandy beach. September is out of season so the evenings were quiet but the weather was nearly perfect. All in all a great experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing