We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Bay Suites(Grand Baie)
View Hotel
Hotel Ventura(Grand Baie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa(Grand Baie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beauty(Pereybere)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
83
56
14
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
56
14
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachfree shuttlefriends or familybirthday dinnermain bedroomshuttle servicepool viewhalf board optionself catering apartmentmake you feel at homegreat accommodationthree nightsroom serviceexplore the islandspecial thankscalmpenthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I was really amazed by the beauty of this place at night. It was a surprise birthday dinner with close friends and the location was perfect. The bar is beautiful and the dinner was excellent. Shall try the accommodation soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSD1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR E, Responsable commercial at Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Many thanks for your appreciation,

So happy to satisfy our customers... and more for a great occasion like your birthday!
Hope to see you soon, have a nice day!

Sunny Regards

Virginie DESPLANCKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Grand Baie in May is on Winter ...... is lovely, some rainy days, and certainly quieter compared to Summer (Oct - March). Three nights in Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts (DDA) in Pereybere; after some emailed communication for reservation with Ms. Cecile, and a great welcoming and supports from Ranvir Singh during chek in I was awarded surprises with the good service and great staff, though it is located in a very quiet position and surroundings was very quiet in the night, it has good safety with 24 hour guardian. DDA is wonderful apartment villa in general landscape, good parking space inside the compound, perfect furniture everywhere. I stayed on first floor and it was 2 bedrooms apartment with wi-fi, rooms and everything is excellent in terms of modern and with well accessories. Perfect space: Kitchen – Dining table – TV room – 2 bedrooms, and balcony (which became our smoking area), all necessary items in kitchen gave us great flexibility in cooking. The main bedroom quiet big and had latest design TV set, very clean and comfortably furnished with huge wardrobe on the wall, next to bedroom is toilet area that is equipped with a very decent sunken bath, bath management has high quality: Soap, shampoo, clean towel. The next comforting accommodation is laundry.. a washing machine including washing detergent, iron with stand, fulfilling all services we need.... “Welcome home......”. I found the pool is very nice, furthermore having breakfast in gazebo besides the pool while listening to cool jazzy music is a real heaven and kind of romantic. Great hospitality and services during the breakfast, every morning waiter/staff came almost 3 – 4 times asking for condition or any needs we would like to have... a topnotch management success ..... Seeing the bar, the gym, restaurant and Spa (which I don’t have time to enjoy) are all there in proper setting. Going to Grand Baie is not far by car, offering to the private beach via free shuttle though I never used one, local hypermarket for our needs is within a proper distance. It was an awesome experience and I recommend this apartment as great, for some conditions are much better than staying in a hotel.

MALIBU SPUR STEAK. Ever read about Malibu Spur in Tripadvisor review, then we asked friend to get there and glad we did have dine in there. Welcomed by friendly staff, ordered some tenderloin steak and salad, fast service, the food is excellent and fresh, tender and juicy meat, and no doubt as highly recommended. But, truly sorry about the picture I attached was not the real meals display during first serving because I mixed the steak with salad, simply because after we recognized the “too big generous portion” of them.... so just shared them with my friend. In general comment, service we received was excellent and great.

La Croisette Shopping Mall. It was kind of late when we visited this shopping center after coming from Port Louis and just having a simple dining in Nandos. This mall is very nice, very quiet, good shops, open plaza is a right place for family. The restaurants and quality of the building are excellent which I believed its design has strong influence from Europe.

Super U mall. Dodo souvenirs....!!! Finally I decided to buy here mainly due to a broad choices from “Everywhere in the world standard souvenir” (Key chain, photo frame, quality t-shirts, etc) and pure local Mauritius souvenirs which are available in supermarket inside the mall, outside we found a number of restaurants, bowling, gambling – Vegas, a variety of fast food meal options like MC Donald, Pizza Hut and others. Did not have much time so just seating in “Fish Away” for a simple dinner. Hope will be back in Summer to experience the real beauty of Mauritius.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrine001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR E, Responsable commercial at Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you for your positive comment that we already sent to our team and especially to Cecilia and Ranvir Singh Krish.
I am delighted that Indonesians customers may benefit from your experience!
We hope to welcome you again in the apartments at the Domaine des Alizées and the Beach Club'' The Beach''
Gwenaelle Lunot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

A wonderful surprise , wonderful villa ,modern and well accesorised , confortable and all services you need . Rooms are nice and big , pool very nice . Every morning they bring you the breakfast , cleaning the rooms , change the towels,cleaning the pool ...
Very quiet position , safety with 24 hour guardian ,parking inside ...
Very colse to Gran Baie ,3 min by CAR
They organise all escursioni you need., rent a CAR , Tours ,give you all assistance you need . Better , much better than staying in a hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR E, Responsable commercial at Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you very much for the great comments, I’m pleased to see that you have enjoyed our new concept. We are striving indeed to provide a quality service in a luxurious surrounding. We are in the peak season of the year and our staff will be really pleased with your comments seen their dedication and passion. A big motivation for them !
I will immediately convey your compliments to all our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at DDA over the Christmas holidays and were very impressed with the service and efficiency of staff. Although we were staying in a self catering unit, each morning we were woken by a fresh pot of coffee and croissants, bread rolls, milk and juice at no cost to us. The units are clean and comfortably furnished. A visit to the spa is a must during your stay at this resort

Room Tip: The 3 bed units are nice with pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matsotso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR E, Responsable commercial at Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you very much for the great comments, I’m pleased to see that you have enjoyed our new concept. We are striving indeed to provide a quality service in a luxurious surrounding. We are in the peak season of the year and our staff will be really pleased with your comments seen their dedication and passion. A big motivation for them !
I will immediately convey your compliments to all our staff.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. It was great.

We were traveling with our 7 month old baby and were a little apprehensive about choosing a location for out first family holiday, however Mauritius and this Evaco resort turned out to be great.

The accommodation was superb with full kitchen and laundry and even a lovely lady who came in each day to clean and do the washing.

A cot and high chair were provided and all the other fitments in the apartment were absolutely first class.

The resort it's self is small, with a restaurant, spa and pool, but its small size does not count against it. The staff are top notch and very welcoming.

There is a shuttle which takes you to the private beach and also to the local hypermarket so you can easily buy any provisions you need.

Mauritius as a location is very baby friendly and we had no problems getting hold of anything we needed, so that's one major worry to cross off if traveling for the first time with a baby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r1090836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHR E, Responsable commercial at Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for this good comment, we are in the peak season of the year and our staff will be really pleased with your comments seen their dedication and passion. A big motivation for them !
We will be pleased to welcome again with your family,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews