We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy family hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pereybere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 9 Pereybere B&B and Inns
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The owners of the hotel are very nice and helpful. They arranged e.g. a car for rent for a very reasonable price. We traveled with small children and our children really loved the owners and all other staff. They were really paying attention on their small customers.
The apartment was quite big, nice and clean, but not very recently renovated. However, it was just what we needed for our trip.
The pool was small, but enough for our children to play in.
The food was good and our kids loved how it was served. :)
Buses drove quite frequently to and from the hotel, so it was easy to go where you wanted.
The hotel price was very reasonable, so we really got value for our money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaBluemauritius, Manager at Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Hello Madam,
Thanks a lot for your review. Your views and reviews are very important to us. Everyone at the Hotel still remember you and your cute children. It was our pleasure to serve you all. Well the apartments are now renovated and waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Perfect location. Excellent value for money. Nice, clean hotel. Good tasty food. Spent 10 days here. The owners are very friendly and helpful, they arranged all tours and adventures like parasailing and took no commission. They went out of the way to help with my daughter who is a wheelchair user. Highly recommend for all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASun2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaBluemauritius, Manager at Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Ma'am,
Greetings of the day from Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows.
Your review is very precious to us. We thank you for your review and are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay at our Hotel. We have received some inquiries for bookings from your friends and would once again like to thank you for talking and promoting our hotel with your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hotel is very good and just renovated, totally new furniture.. The best part is the lovely good n special functions for the guests. My New Year was the best New Year in this hotel.. Thank you Sea Blue Hotel & team.. :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle_dal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaBluemauritius, Manager at Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Greetings of the day from Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows.
Your review is very precious to us. We thank you for your review and are very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the New Year celebrations. Hope to see and serve you once again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quatre Bornes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

It's kinda an old Indiana style design with a small pool. The food isn't bad, but limited... The rooms are quite tight and have old furniture (feels like it's about to break). The pool is small compared to other hotels. Wifi may be available but weak. Would not really recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dheeramchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaBluemauritius, Manager at Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hello Mr. Dheeramchand,

Greetings of the day from Sea Blue Hotel

We have checked our records and are sorry to say we have no booking in this name or any familiar
name during that period.

Since you are in Mauritius you may contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pereybere hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pereybere hotels
0.0 mi away
Domaine des Alizees Club & Spa by Evaco Holiday Resorts
0.0 mi away
Casa Florida Hotel
Casa Florida Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pereybere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bleu De Toi Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Le Beach Club
Le Beach Club
#2 of 16 in Pereybere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Residence Beach Apartments by BARNES
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows

Property: Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows
Address: Coastal Road, Riviere Du Rempart, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius 0000
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Pereybere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at PereyBere on the Northern coastal region of the country,fringed with blonde coral & filao along the most beautiful beach of the island with shops,banks,casinos & supermarkets,the best place in Mauritius for NightLife.Single & Double rooms furnished with balconies,self-catering kitchen,tropical garden & superbly designed pool,Sega night-DJ,Half board sightseeing & Airport Transfer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Blue Hotel & Bungalows Pereybere, Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing