We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach front hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at Perebeyre hotel for 10 days & 9 nights, the major plus for this hotel is the warm & genuine people, it is very rare to find sincerely kind hearted people these days, you find it in Mauritius. They have incredibly young & vibrant staff @ the reception that made me forget i was alone. The tours they organize are awesome & affordable, perfect indeed, they even try to book the tours with other guests to share costs. It is a beach front hotel, for quiet days just take your towel, swim and relax at the beach. The hotel is also close to the supermarket, pharmacy and restaurants, a lounge or club and the bus and taxi stops, which are ideal for the best vacation. Very close to Grand Baie, Pamplemoose Botanical gardens and Cap Malheureux...If you want to budget go for it, they make for great day visits. This was one of my most enjoyable trips ever. Keep it up guys, indeed a perfect place.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are of similar size and i never heard much noise, but maybe stay on the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubuchaluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a good place to stay as it it is great value for money, clean and the staff are more than accommodating for all your needs.
We stayed for 12 nights on bed and breakfast which gave us opportunity to explore the Island.
Hired a car from the hotel which was also good value.
The staff in this hotel and majority of the Mauritians deserve 5 stars but as we thought we were going to have sea view from our room and did not, then one star had to be taken off.
The overgrown trees are outside their control but nevertheless they must make this clear and not state that they have sea view. Hope they can convince the authorities using this review to cut some off as they are not short of greenery on this island.
The other thing that was annoying was the WiFi which these days is as essential as running water and only towards the end of our stay they managed to sort it out. So hopefully it will be good and stay good for future visitors. All together well recommended.
The Beach across the road is a fine beach one of the best in the whole island. we loved the sunsets, Magical.

Room Tip: As there is no sea view anywhere in the hotel then if you don't mind the traffic noise and stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sydkeyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The staff like Tapha, Farhan etc were always attentive and helpful. Sameer at the travel agency with Dheeraj arranged airport pick up and drops as well as excurtions to casela/ isle aux cerfs. Annie helped with great breafasts at the Cote d'Azur restaurant. Winners supermarket for fruits/salads/bread/water is just 100 metres up the road. Bus stop to grand Baie/port louis just 30 metres away. And a sublime beach just across the road!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepaktirthani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our second stay there, was just as good as the first one....very recommendable hotel.....rooms have a good size, also bathrooms, free wifi, free breakfast, just across the street from the nice Pereybere beach, you can not go wrong!

Room Tip: get room 238,was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pueppithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Pereybere hotels and apartments for 8 days,and we were highly pleased! We selected the hotel because of the positive reviews on TripAdvisor.Brilliant location and amazingly receptive and kind staff made our holiday one of our best trips ever! Farhad at the reception went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible! Would recommend this hotel to everybody and look forward to visiting it again :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amisha95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just back from a trip to Mauritius, where we (two adults and two children) stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Having rejected the 'package tours' that are typically popular in India, I decided to try an apartment option instead of any all-inclusive beach resort.

Location is excellent. The public beach is across the road - though this does not provide any scenic view from the hotel itself.

Price is very competitive, though it was not a real criterion.

Our apartment with two double-bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen was very clean. Admittedly, the age of the place shows especially in the bathrooms. Only the bedrooms have ACs. The main hall just had a pedestal fan. Was not a big deal due to the pleasant weather while we were there. There is an attached balcony - more for lazing around rather than watching anything.

The apartments are towards the back of the building. We were relatively insulated from the road noise. Folks who choose to stay at the rooms might not be that lucky and noise will vary based on location.

Being a strictly vegetarian family, the foremost reason to choose an apartment was to cook our own food if needed. I am glad we did. Any rations one could want is available at Winners supermarket (5 mins walk) or SuperU (5 mins drive).

There is a money-changer and a tourist office in the same building. I used both exactly once. The money changer offered competitive rates. On the tourism front, you can get cheaper deals elsewhere.

Thumbs-up to Ramjit and Farhan at the front desk for their help during the stay!

Room Tip: Apartment is what I used. With it's own balcony and amenities, I would not hesitate in recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sudharsan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a lovely place, and what nice staff. Everything is perfect from the welcome drink to the friendliness of the staff, the balcony overview of the beach, and being close to restaurants, shops & entertainment. Lovely decor, and so clean. Very good lighting in rooms also. Very good value for money, and will definitely recommend

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconies overlooking the beach are sublime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenJansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pereybere
0.7 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#6 of 27 in Grand Baie
2,549 reviews
1.3 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,633 reviews
7.6 mi away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,929 reviews
7.1 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pereybere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pereybere Hotel & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Pereybere, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30546
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Price Range: £71 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pereybere Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pereybere Hotel & Apartments Mauritius, a pioneer in the Mauritius hotel / tourism industry is located in , Grand baie, Mauritius. The hotel offers everything holiday-makers could possibly want: Beautifully appointed luxurious hotel rooms with LCD color satellite TV, fully furnished self-catering apartments (one or two bedrooms, all equipped with jacuzzi), Junior and Executive Suites also equipped with jacuzzi. Everything to help you relax after a long day in the sun whilst on holiday in Mauritius! There is a beautiful swimming pool near the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pereybere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pereybere Hotel And Apartments
Pereybere Hotel Grand Baie
Pereybere Hotel & Spa Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing