We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stuff bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly stuff bad location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at pereybere hotel in march 2014. We had the exclusive suite but it wasnt that fancy. The bath was quiet gross so we didnt use it not once, luckily there was a separate shower. The room was huge and also the balcony. Hotel pool was very small and the sauna is really nothing to mention about..
Anyhow the staff was super friendly and helpful asking always is there anything we needed. We had problems with the wifi so they arrenged us our own to our room! And they also organized us daytrips whenever we wanted. The hotel is defenietly not seaview hotel! In the middle of the hotel and beach is a park and also a road, cant even see the sea from the room...
Housekeeping was very good!
The area wasnt that great, there were only few restaurants and no stores but it took only 5min to get to bigger village Grand baie by bus, but as a matter of fact it was also a quiet place...
The hotel wanted us to pay the hotel payment in euros with cash!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meeri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    173
    31
    5
    0
See reviews for
129
229
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

great stay at this budget friendly hotel. the staff are friendly and helpful.the rooms are clean and comfortable and serviced daily. substantial breakfast at the restaurant next door. great location just opposite the beach with lots of restaurants nearby and a supermarket just up the road.special thanks to the lady at the restaurant who invited us to her cousins wedding.we had a great meal and a wonderful time with her lovely family.stay here when you come to mauritius, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanvanderschyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I really loved my stay here, it's affordable, it's on the beach and near a very huge mall. You save a bit a cash and buy your goodies at the mall and then its sun, swim & bikinis. I felt like a local, we were among the people of Le Maurice and if I stayed an extra week, I swear I wasn't going back home. It's good a place to throw away the brochures and experience the life of Mauritians.
On soccer/football nights a projector was set up by the pool area and the bar was open or the drinks you bought at the mall earlier come in handy at that time.

Worth a visit!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Samir, he has everything & everyone on speed dial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshidiso L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanda, Angola
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at Perebeyre hotel for 10 days & 9 nights, the major plus for this hotel is the warm & genuine people, it is very rare to find sincerely kind hearted people these days, you find it in Mauritius. They have incredibly young & vibrant staff @ the reception that made me forget i was alone. The tours they organize are awesome & affordable, perfect indeed, they even try to book the tours with other guests to share costs. It is a beach front hotel, for quiet days just take your towel, swim and relax at the beach. The hotel is also close to the supermarket, pharmacy and restaurants, a lounge or club and the bus and taxi stops, which are ideal for the best vacation. Very close to Grand Baie, Pamplemoose Botanical gardens and Cap Malheureux...If you want to budget go for it, they make for great day visits. This was one of my most enjoyable trips ever. Keep it up guys, indeed a perfect place.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are of similar size and i never heard much noise, but maybe stay on the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubuchaluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a good place to stay as it it is great value for money, clean and the staff are more than accommodating for all your needs.
We stayed for 12 nights on bed and breakfast which gave us opportunity to explore the Island.
Hired a car from the hotel which was also good value.
The staff in this hotel and majority of the Mauritians deserve 5 stars but as we thought we were going to have sea view from our room and did not, then one star had to be taken off.
The overgrown trees are outside their control but nevertheless they must make this clear and not state that they have sea view. Hope they can convince the authorities using this review to cut some off as they are not short of greenery on this island.
The other thing that was annoying was the WiFi which these days is as essential as running water and only towards the end of our stay they managed to sort it out. So hopefully it will be good and stay good for future visitors. All together well recommended.
The Beach across the road is a fine beach one of the best in the whole island. we loved the sunsets, Magical.

Room Tip: As there is no sea view anywhere in the hotel then if you don't mind the traffic noise and stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sydkeyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The staff like Tapha, Farhan etc were always attentive and helpful. Sameer at the travel agency with Dheeraj arranged airport pick up and drops as well as excurtions to casela/ isle aux cerfs. Annie helped with great breafasts at the Cote d'Azur restaurant. Winners supermarket for fruits/salads/bread/water is just 100 metres up the road. Bus stop to grand Baie/port louis just 30 metres away. And a sublime beach just across the road!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepaktirthani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our second stay there, was just as good as the first one....very recommendable hotel.....rooms have a good size, also bathrooms, free wifi, free breakfast, just across the street from the nice Pereybere beach, you can not go wrong!

Room Tip: get room 238,was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pueppithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pereybere
0.7 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,370 reviews
1.3 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Casa Florida Hotel
Casa Florida Hotel
#2 of 5 in Pereybere
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
826 reviews
21.5 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
807 reviews
9.8 mi away
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baie du Tombeau
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pereybere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pereybere Hotel & Spa

Property: Pereybere Hotel & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Pereybere, Pereybere, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30546
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie > Pereybere
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pereybere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pereybere Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pereybere Hotel & Apartments Mauritius, a pioneer in the Mauritius hotel / tourism industry is located in , Grand baie, Mauritius. The hotel offers everything holiday-makers could possibly want: Beautifully appointed luxurious hotel rooms with LCD color satellite TV, fully furnished self-catering apartments (one or two bedrooms, all equipped with jacuzzi), Junior and Executive Suites also equipped with jacuzzi. Everything to help you relax after a long day in the sun whilst on holiday in Mauritius! There is a beautiful swimming pool near the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pereybere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pereybere Hotel And Apartments
Pereybere Hotel Grand Baie
Pereybere Hotel & Spa Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing