We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'll be back !!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kenville 18

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pereybere

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lily G
Bedfordview
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll be back !!!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This wonderful unit not only offered an amazing location right in front of the beautiful Bain Beouf beach, but it had such a homely feeling to it, as well. Every morning you woke up to a magnificent crystal blue pool, where all the guests usually congregated and got to meet each other. The unit itself consists of 3 floors and was more than spacious and comfortable for us. Always kept spotlessly clean by our wonderful chef "Banu", and we got to enjoy her "out of this world" Mauritian stir-fry. Will definately be back and so looking forward to it. One of my best visits to Mauritius by far, and I've been back 7 times!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review; We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbyg195...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“great stay a Kenville 18”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

we have a great holiday, the unite was great with all the amenities. location with great with beautiful gardens and pool

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you very much to have taken your time to write a review! Welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mauricup
mauricup
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great pool, big garden, a few steps from the beach highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

After the Chalet Cardinal in the south, we are here at Kenville 18 in the north. Totally different, a great choice!
It is peak season and still we have the pool most of the time to ourselves!! It's a beautiful overflow pool ... you just cross the street and are on a nice white beach. Here too we can take long walks in both direction. Our favorite is to Pereybere to eat a "farata" with the street vendor. You can take the bus back (5 min only), but we prefer to walk back and jump into the blue water once in a while ..
The house has a new owner and it has been renovated a couple of week ago. It is clean and practical. The maid is a good cook.
All in All a great place for a couple, or a group of 6 and for children - the garden is big and closed. We will recommand this house of the complex, as it looks right onto the pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you very much, welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARGOWITS...
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2018
merci de votre commentaire; la maison vient d etre rénovée;
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
merci de votre commentaire; peut etre panne accidentelle a ce moment , désolée, car piscine bleu en géneral ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Paul...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
merci beaucoup, ca nous fait tres plaisir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing