We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, spotlessly clean, well designed and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pereybere

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Teresa I
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, spotlessly clean, well designed and equipped accommodation”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Owners were very helpful during booking process, answering all our questions promptly. We had a fantastic time for our first trip to Mauritius, it is a well designed and flexible property enabling al fresco or indoor dining and seating. We self catered mostly and the kitchen was well equipped for us providing everything we needed for large group meals. There is a restaurant in walking distance which was very good and many more a short car ride away. The pool was lovely and was maintained to a high standard. There were good washing facilities which was helpful for a two week stay. It was great to be able to walk to local beaches which were amazing and also very clean. there were plenty of sunloungers for relaxing in the garden. There was nothing we were unhappy about we would certainly return if we went to Mauritius again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, flexible usage, situation
Liked least: Public roads around property a bit potholed and narrow for walking along.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoann G
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Yoann, Comme toutes les fois précédentes, se fut un très grand plaisir de t' avoir accueilli à la villa. Tres contentes que vous avez tous aimés votre séjour comme les autres années. A l’année prochaine. Villa Rosa t'attend :) ... Merci beaucoup ! Shirley & Linlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stedag201...
Saint-Leu, Reunion Island
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Merci beaucoup pour votre appréciation. Nous sommes toujours heureux quand nos clients apprécié leur séjour chez nous. Le bien être de nos invités est notre priorité. Nous faisons des efforts pour garder et entretenir notre villa et de la rendre hospitalière et amicale à nos invités. Bienvenue aussi aux prochains clients :). Meilleures salutations de Shirley & Linlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericfatie
sud ouest
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Eric, Merci beaucoup pour votre appreciation. Nous sommes très contentes que vous ayez tous passé un merveilleux séjour chez nous. Merci aussi pour l'appreciation de l’accueil , le dévouement de Linlay. Merci d'avoir choisi notre villa et au plaisir de vous accueillir l’année prochaine. A bientôt, Shirley & Linlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Merci Claire, pour vos commentaires. Ravis que la famille ait passée un super séjour chez nous, mieux qu' à l'hotel et que les vacanciers s'y trouvent très bien! Au plaisir de vous accueillir une prochaine fois. A Bientôt, Shirley
villarosamauritius
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caflo89
Saint-Paul, Reunion Island
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
C'était notre plaisir de vous avoir accueillir en famille. Contentes de lire que vous avez aimée votre séjour chez nous et l’Île Maurice. Merci à vous. Dans l'attente de votre prochaine visite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GORDONPLO...
BOIS D'ARCY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tout es parfait
Liked least: Rien a signaler
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Daniele, Ce fut un très grand plaisir pour nous de vous avoir tous reçus à la villa Rosa pour un premier et inoubliable séjour. Merci beaucoup pour votre appréciation et recommendation. Dans l'attente et au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Cordialement, Shirley & Linlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing