We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it and highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pereybere

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Coastal77...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it and highly recommend”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A group of three friends aiming to see the sights of Mauritius and properly relax, we found Villa Rosa to be the perfect base both for our days out touring and chilling out by the pool. The modern villa is well equipped and spotlessly clean. The owner's family live next door, and Linlay was a mine of useful information with hints and tips for days out and local dining recommendations. Linlay is also a great cook; we highly recommend taking her up on providing local dishes. Linlay can also arrange car hire and transfers to/from the airport, and we would opt for that on a repeat visit rather than arranging ourselves.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you very much Kirsti for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the villa, Linlay's tremendously useful help & her cooking and had such a memorable holiday that you are coming back to the villa. Glad we were able to help with car hire and airport transfer too. As always, we will be very happy to help and advise you, your family & friends at your next visit. See you soon :). Best Wishes. Shirley, Dom & Linlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you, Rita for the appreciative feedback. We are so glad you both enjoyable it so much at my villa and felt it was the " best choice". Only sorry we could not accommodated all your requested dates. This gave you a chance to stay and visit the south. We will be delighted to welcome you again. Our Best Wishes. Shirley & Linlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
moniqueal...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“25 percent fun and 75 percent disappointment”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

1. We were not allowed access to the full villa, one room was locked during our entire stay
2. Too hot in living area/kitchen with only a small fan
3. Bad nights due to pillows being flat as pancakes
4. Invasion of privacy; manager entered the villa a few times when we were not in
5. Only good thing was the pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review. In response:

1- Full access to the villa was given as advertised & described. The locked room mentioned is not advertised in the description of the property. This is a small storage room used for lockable things needed for the villa.

2. The electricity reading confirmed that the 4 air conditioning units from the 4 bedrooms with bedroom doors opened were very comfortably use during the day, evening and night while at the villa. Because of the lay out of the house, this would have provided a very cool and fresh open plan living, dinning room & kitchen area. The fan is a free standing and reasonable size. It is certainly not "small" . It must also be accepted that December/January is the hottest time of the year and perhaps you should have considered visiting at another time of the year if extreme heat is an issue.

3: I am a little perplexed and disappointed that you did not find the pillows to your satisfaction as we have a selection of different pillows available for guests. But as this was only mentioned less than 30 minutes before leaving we were unable to rectify the situation. Also I emailed you before and after you arrived at the villa to ensure all was well. I also ask should you need anything to let us know.

May I also add that the threatening and abusive behaviour directed towards Linlay, the manager on more than one occasion during your visit was completely unacceptable. For grown man to swear and threaten a middle-aged woman is not acceptable in any culture and will not be tolerated at the villa in future.

4- Linlay, manager only entered the villa to switch off air con units because guests were not at the villa. As clearly stated in the booking conditions (emailed you on 02/05/2016 and again on 19/11/2016): guests are requested not to leave the air conditioning units running when not in the villa. And that the manager has the authority to enter the property to turn them off should they be left on. This was the circumstance which Linlay entered the villa on the occasions you refer to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Sandrine, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Would be delighted to assist and look forward to welcoming you again soon... Best wishes. Kind Regards, Shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jovanjat
leicester
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifull and spacious villa with a nice pool.”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at this villa, it is very clean and spacious and the garden with the pool is great for relaxing and cooling off in the hot weather.
The beach is a ten minute walk away and is very clean.
We hired a mini bus with driver for outings and Ravi the driver was very good and we managed to see all the main sites around Mauritius.
Linlay the manager who lives next door is very helpful and keeps popping in every now and then to check if everything is ok, she is also very good at advising on outings and tours and her cooking is a must if you feel like not cooking for the day and reasonably priced.
She can also arrange transport for a small group which she did for us.
There were five of us in our group and one was disabled who used a folding mobility scooter which he took from home so he can roam around freely to and from the beach and in the supermarket and he loved it.
Saffron Grill restaurant in Grand Baie is a very nice place to eat if you like Indian food.
Casala park is a must if you love animals, walking with lions, zebras, giant tortoises and so on. The quad bikes are a must if you are looking for excitement and a thrill.
Overall we had a magnificent holiday and would definitely recommend this villa to all our friends and family.
It was a joy from the beginning to the end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefull atmosphere surronding the villa and the spacious interior.
Liked least: Having to leave for home.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Kishor, Thank you for your kind review. Glad you and the family enjoyed your stay at my villa and Mauritius especially coming from a keen worldwide traveller. We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends. Best wishes, Shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griff2D
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfectly relaxing oasis”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We holidayed in late March early April which is a lovely time of year to go to Mauritius. - Very warm & sunny but not oppressively so.

Right from our first communications with Shirley she gave us a warm feeling that we’d chosen the correct villa. her replies were swift and comprehensive, and at times she answered the questions we should have asked but didn't.

Located inland in a quiet residential area - we were probably the noisiest people there - The villa was great. All areas are very clean, well kept, as well as having everything you could wish for or need on a - chill out - villa holiday It is spacious and well thought out.
We didn’t use the TV area, but it all looked comfortable and purposeful. If you open doors and windows, there is a lovely, cooling easterly breeze that blows through the open areas. The Pool was good size - I learnt to float on the water for the first time, wahoo - full UK swimming lessons next.

Linlay - the on site manager - was extremely helpful and had a light unobtrusive touch. She only lives next door so was easily available for all our needs, and was also a good source for information

Arrangements for the taxi from & to the airport were very well organised the drivers on both legs were very polite and full of information about the island.

Bain Boeuf beach was only a leisurely 15min walk away, very nice for a pre sunrise stroll, taxi's were available from that area, we travelled into Grand Baie for food shopping and lunch.
La Croisette shopping mall surprised us as it wasn’t there on our last trip, it is quite large and very modern - worth a visit. Had pleasant lunches and fantastic local ice cream at Suncoco and excellent service and meals at Divino who had a waitress with a very customer friendly style.

Would definitely return to this villa on our next Mascarene visit.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space, tidy modern designed and fitted, privacy and convenience, pool
Liked least: Stay was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Denis & Wendy, Thank you very much for the kind and lovely appreciation. Am sure like all our guests you deserved a nice relaxing holiday and it is important for us to make it stress free and memorable. Certainly floating on the water for the first time in my private pool would be a memorable first time experience. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope swimming lessons are going well for the next holiday. Would be delighted to again arrange and welcome you, your family or friends at villa Rosa in the future. Our Very Best Wishes. Shirley & Linlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wkerryw
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely stay at Villa Rosa. The villa is very clean and spacious and it served as a great base to either relax or explore. The garden is lovely and peaceful and offers privacy. Linlay was very helpful and often around so we could ask her questions – please do ask her to cook for you, her meals are delicious.
We had a hire car which we would recommend as it allowed us lots of flexibility in what we were able to do whilst there and avoided walking to restaurants on dark roads at night. The supermarket in grand baie is a short drive and very convenient.
Local restaurants we enjoyed were wang thai, grill and chill and le capre. The service at happy rajah was not very good.
In general terms, we were able to see attractions all over the island. Our favourites were the boat trip to Ile aux cerfs and the horse racing at port Louis. There are packages available for tourists to go the races however we drove ourselves and spent all day in the general public area and had a fab time!
All in all, a very convenient relaxing space from which to base your exploration of Mauritius – we would recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review, Kerry. So glad you enjoyed my villa, our welcome, Linlay's help & her cooking etc for such a memorable holiday. Glad we were able to help with car hire and airport transfer too. Would again be very happy to help and advise you, your family & friends in the future. Our Very Best Wishes. Shirley & Linlay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing