We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”

Marjana Mediterranean Restaurant & Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Didn't expect something so yummy in North Lakes. We had a group of 6 and we all were impressed with our meals, full of flavour. What made the lunch was the friendly staff, certainly made you feel welcome. My only disappointment was I would have ordered a coffee and cake after the meal, if they had asked!! But atlas, we then ran out of time…so next time it will be for coffee and cake!! Definitely will be a next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch. What a breath of fresh air this place is and so needed in North Lakes. The food is amazing and full of flavour. So much nicer than the generic burger and chips. The portion sizes are pretty good too. Staff friendly and very attentive. We will definately be back.

Helpful?
Thank JMLCA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a shining light amongst all the poor dinning options out these ways.
The food is fresh and well priced and it has a nice atmosphere.
There is no license so you can take your own plonk which is always a bonus.
Try the breads and dips they go good .

Helpful?
Thank symonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing food & service”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Popped in on a whim one weekend for lunch. Service was excellent, very friendly and family orientated...we met, if I recall, the owners, their daughter and one of the owners parents.. The food was beautiful-great favors and generous helpings. If you like Turkish coffee, give theirs a whirl....its freshly brewed and very authentic All up a really relaxing and wonderful experience that brightened our day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great new place in North Lakes”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Saw this new place pop up and decided to try it. We were warmly greeted when we arrived. We had a chance to speak to the couple that own the restaurant since we were early. We ordered the Haloumi cheese plate and a mixed grill to share. The cheese was superb and cooked to perfection. The mixed grill of different chargrilled meats was melt in your mouth. We like everything so much, we decided to try the homemade baklava, and we were not disappointed. We will be back as it is nice to have found another great place close to home for a meal out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marjana Mediterranean Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
 
North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
 
North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing