We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mullaloo retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor oasis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Outdoor oasis
Relax by the pool
Entertainment area
Relaxing evenings.
Enter a caption for your photo
View from the bedroom window
Indulge yourselves with krispy kreme doughnuts by the pool !
Free use of bicycles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mullaloo, Joondalup, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula O
2 reviews
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Wow!
A big thank you to Meg & Paul.
They certainly go the extra mile to be great hosts.
This studio has a separate bedroom & a spacious shower room & a laundry room!
There is everything here that you need for a perfect holiday.
A short walk to the beautiful beach @ Mullaloo & excellenttly placed for travel links.
Lazing by the pool in the secluded garden . Heavenly!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Hi Paula, thank you so much for your kind review. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mullaloo Retreat. We look forward to catching up with you back in England. Hope to also see you again in Australia too, in the future. xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mullaloo perfection”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Meg and Paul (hosts) are lovely. Fantastic accommodation. Everything you require is there including a lovely outdoor area and the pool Wow! Walking distance to the Mullaloo beach. We are staying again in April.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Hi Chris & Greg, we are happy that you enjoyed your return visit. Thank you very much for the Kind review. We are looking forward to seeing you both again soon. Take care, Paul & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamS20...
Ogden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mullaloo Retreat (FANTASTIC)”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We recently stayed for over 4 weeks at Mullaloo Retreat while visiting family in WA.
This accomodation is both homely, comfortable and has everything needed for a self catering holiday.Having a lovely pool and garden area was certainly a bonus.
The owners Paul and Meg are very friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure to meet them and stay in their property. (Great value accommodation.)
The location is brilliant for Trans Perth Travel and for walks along the coastal paths.
Plenty of space to park your hire car should you use one. we had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you Graham & Sue, we really enjoyed having you both stay with us at Mullaloo Retreat. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Take care, Paul & Meg xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent. Terrific accomodation with everything you need for a self contained get away. Terrific hosts.”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for just over two weeks. The accommodation is modern, clean and well appointed. Use of the pool and the BBQ area are a bonus. It is a short walk to the beach and the Mullaloo Hotel for a nice meal and drink overlooking the Indian Ocean. A large well appointed shopping centre nearby. Access to the freeway is easy for a quick trip into Perth city. There is ample public transport that is easy to access. Why would anyone want to stay in the city when you can have this? Meg and Paul are great hosts and make you feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hosts
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you Greg and Christine. We appreciate the review. Looking forward to seeing you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaRoge...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all round accommodation”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were really happy in this accommodation, we stayed for four weeks and we as comfortable as at home. The large bathroom is clean with a good size shower. We had our own garden, another plus.
The position is ideal for the coast, shops, city. We hired a car, but there is a regular bus service close by.
We would definitely use this accommodation again, thank you Paul and Meg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value, clean throughout
Liked least: Could do with a second set of bedding when staying longer than a week.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you Fiona and Roger for a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Mullaloo Retreat. KInd regards, Paul & Meg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
312evelyn...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Clean,tidy ,quiet,and close to beach.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent two weeks at this property and found it excellent.Has everything in it you could want and need.The owners were very helpful and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and closeness to amenities.
Liked least: Loved everything.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hi Evelyn, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Keep in touch.
Kind regards, Paul&Meg x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Hi Mike and Lorna, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards, Paul&Meg xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing