We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's day”

Panorama Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with
Panorama Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Mullaloo
Price range: US$16 - US$94
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Joondalup, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Valentine's day”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Spectacular view overlooking the ocean. The chilly mussels were really yummy and a generous portion size. Just a bit pricey

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cornflake_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    56
    32
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Highly recommended??”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Friends in Perth had been telling me how wonderful this place was, so I took them there for lunch one Sunday. It was crowded and very noisy. We were seated and ordered a drink. I ordered the Barramundi with "hand cut fries", homemade coleslaw and salad, but I asked if they would only include lettuce in the salad. The waitress said she thought that would be OK. When I got my meal it consisted of 2 pieces of battered fish and some McCains chips. I asked what happened to the coleslaw and salad? And the special fries. The waitress said they couldn't (wouldn't) change the menu for me, so I ended up with basic fish and chips. Never ever would I personally recommend this place, or go back there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deserttrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scilly UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

A lovely site with fine view. A good menu well presented food well cooked and properly seasoned. Staff are well trained professional and friendly. Slightly pricey but this Australia, you pay a little extra for class

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dodderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely location and food, poor service”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

6 of us came for lunch during the week. There were only 2 other tables so it was quiet. Good to get a seat outside in the shade on a sunny day. Service was quite poor. Drinks took a long time to come out, and waited about 40 mins for food. Don't get why it took so long as it was not busy. There seemed to be staff just standing around with nothing to do. It's a great location and food was lovely, service just needs improved.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SIW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service average food”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Looked forward to a family catch up at this hotel so booked a table for 10. The restaurant was full which you would expect at a hotel opposite the beach during summer holidays. But it seems the hotel didn't. There were plenty of staff around but service was terrible.
We ordered our meals just after 7 pm and they arrived at 8:40. My husband ordered a beer when the waitress informed us our meals were 5 minutes away. We cancelled the order when our meals were all eaten and no beer had arrived.
Food was ok but seafood platter at $149 for 2 was nothing to rave about and not worth the wait.
Sister in laws Thai Beef Salad was served in a side salad bowl, again disappointing.
Great view but won't be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panorama Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Sorrento, Joondalup
Sorrento, Joondalup
 
Hillarys, Joondalup
Currambine, Joondalup
 

Been to Panorama Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing