We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with superb views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pauline P
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment with superb views”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Ideal location to explore Mumbles and The Gower. Lovely apartment with fantastic views of Swansea bay. It is very well decorated and comfortable with everything you need for your holiday. Bed is very comfortable for a good nights sleep, you could be in a 5* hotel.
Thakyou very much we will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
1 review
“Ideal accommodation”
Reviewed 21 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We stayed in Simon’s apartment over a wet and windy Welsh weekend, but the stay was unspoilt by the storm. The apartment is comfortable, cosy and very tastefully decorated. The bedroom and en-suite bathroom are very well designed, and the kitchen and living room provide exactly what you need. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2018
See you next time that you stay, thank you ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
1 review
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Simon told me that he has been in the hospitality trade for a number of years and this certainly shows not only in the Fantastic accommodation where attention to detail etc.Is very good and you certainly want for nothing but also in his Excellent Restaurant which is definitely worth a visit.
10 out of 10 Simon THANKS!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2018
Thank you very much for your review.
Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise7...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for an absolutely amazing stay in your beautiful apartment Simon! It has everything and more for what you could ever need to make your stay complete. Beautiful view of Swansea Bay and perfect location to explore The Gower. We will definitely be back and recommending here and your restaurant ‘The Mermaid’! fantastic, high quality food.
Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for booking Sarah it was a pleasure to have you both stay, hope to see you again in the future
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely clean, comfortable and modern apartment perfect for our short stay at the Mumbles. A great base we used to explore the beautiful Gower Penninsula

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thanks for your review, great to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Recently refurbished to a high standard! My family & I stayed here when home for 4 nights to visit family at the end of July.
We all felt at home as soon as we walked through the door, beautifully decorated and impeccably clean.
We had everything we needed to start our stay, fully equipped kitchen including tea/coffee to keep us going until we had time to shop.
Everything inside felt completely new for us, comfortable bed, WiFi and smart TV to keep our son happy one morning when the rain kept us in longer than planned.
As for location, we know the area well, so it was within a 2-3 minute drive to Mumbles, and only a few seconds drive to a good selection of nearby shops.
Would definitely recommend, and we’d also love to stay again for our next return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review and see you next time that you are visiting:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing