We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
189
144
80
68
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
144
80
68
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood bistrowedding partyfunction roomwedding breakfastlovely buildingbridal suiteporknew ownersgarden roomsunday lunchfull welsh breakfastwedding receptionthe main housethree course mealwide choiceexcellent qualityfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have stayed here for the second time and absolutely love it! The staff is accommodating (including our cancelled flight from the US); the food is fabulous and the rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. We will be back again next year, I hope.

Room Tip: Wonderful place to stay and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyFooted2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We have been coming to this hotel for a number of years.Its location is perfect for us; close to the sea with long , flat walks for several miles in either direction.
The staff are so friendly and the rooms are so good.Luckily , we are able to book in advance so can choose the room we want.
This year however, there did seem to be a staff shortage, especially at breakfast but we put this down as a blip.
We are already planning on returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

For personal reasons we were unable to book a hotel till 5 days before long weekend booked off work, for our belated anniversay. What a great find Norton House Hotel turned out to be. Really lovely place ( built in the 1700's and great, detailed history of house). Perfect location for coastal walking along Mumbles and Gower Peninsula. Very friendly staff, delicious food, very reasonably priced and lovely room ( room 6). Impressed with original features and sympathetic decor, lovely gardens and private car park. If you're thinking of visiting this part of the Welsh coast stay at Norton House, you will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6, overlooking car park which turned out to be surprisingly nice nad peaceful, as it is at the front of the building and gave a sideways view of the sea. Worth asking if there's going to be a wedding as they can be noisy regardless of where you're staying! Rooms at the back overlook the gardens. They also had family size suites attached to the original building where the stables were originally situated, that would probably be suited to multiple occupancy as well as families.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cannon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Liked the outside appearance & made a booking at short notice to take son to University - took the last available room (#15). Was worried by some of the recent reviews I later read on TA, but decided to stay. Arrived 2hrs later than expected, no problem, friendly welcome & shown to room. Nice and large with two single beds and bathroom. Room was large, clean and the beds comfy. Both nights were quiet, despite the wedding party in the conservatory, bar and dining room. Breakfast was a cooked buffet with juices, cereals and muffins - very nicely done and food quality was good.
Have stayed at a major hotel and a top rated B&B in Swansea before, but for the price, quality and dedication of the staff Norton House has my custom in future. I look forward to my next visit when I will try the restaurant.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Room number 11 a bit disapointed for 3 star hotel, too close to kitchen when the kitchen staff wanted a cigarette and a chat a bit noisy. The room needed a few repairs no tv remote and when one was supplied it did not work back to the 80's get up and change the volume when kitchen staff came out for a chat and ciggy. Evening meal not to what we expected medium steak was over done. Morning full Welsh breakfast was excellent. Last question on 4 in a bed would we stop again a big NO.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maico250gme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews