We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sea bass delicate delicious , generous portion too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Patricks with Rooms
Ranked #3 of 3 Mumbles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Lovely welcome! Had extra complimentry starter, nice touch! Really lovely evening! Great food, excellent service. Mushroom brusctta for starters delicious. Huge pasta portion! Def go again xx the salinis

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rockySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here for a family get together . The rooms were lovely 1 ( red room )+ 2 with balcony at the front of hotel . Large and comfortable . Food was delicious and having 3 courses I feel the portions were enough and the food was good quality . Would recommend for a night away for a special occasion .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowofwarmley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked a two night stay at Patricks with Rooms over the August Bank Holiday. The room looked great on the website and on arrival it was exactly as expected! They had thought of everything and the separate en-suite was very large and well equipped with a bath AND a large shower and copious bottles of shampoo, shower gel, liquid soap, hand lotion... even cotton buds, cotton wool and tooth picks! Bath robes were also provided!

I would just say though that the big round sofa thing in the bedroom wasn't practical for relaxing on (might as well lay on the bed!) and we would have much rather had a small sofa or a couple of chairs.

(Just have to say that there were a couple of hooks which were hanging off the wall and needed re-fixing or even just removing and fill-in the screw holes! One on the left inside the door to the room, and one in the shower for the smaller shower head. Not major things but easy to fix and should have been done!).

We paid for breakfast both days at £10 per person each day. There was an excellant choice but the main selection was all the same price so we both chose Full English as it seemed the best value. Fruit and yoghurt etc sounded fab but we felt it wasn't worth the same £10 cost.

Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble (I love that they brought a jug of fresh milk to the room if we wanted to make a coffee - no little plastic pots!).

The location of the hotel is great and each evening we took a stroll along the sea front down to Verdi's for an ice-cream (separate review) and down to the lovely old pier (which was closed for refurbishment which is fantastic because it means they're saving it!).

We love The Mumbles and will definitely return! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay at Patricks with rooms. The staff, food and location were great. The hotel is way off being great for young families however as apart from the playground across the street, there is nothing else (except for dvds) to amuse the children. Space is limited here so there is little the hotel can do about this, other than to stop advertising itself as a great place for children to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This review is a bit mixed as we experienced both a 'seriously fabulous' room at £175 incl breakfast and a 'seriously good' room at £115 with breakfast. First, the 'fabulous' room. Although a bit over-priced for Wales, it's definitely a 'fabulous' room - and probably worth the extra for the view alone - particularly at night. It's also in a separate building, set back from the road, so less traffic noise. A huge room with high ceilings, a full size fridge and a luxurious bathroom, with room to hold a disco! My daughter particularly liked the little touches, such as a mini rubber duck for the bath! This room and bathroom are as large as the whole ground floor in an average terraced/semi-detached! A vase of fresh flowers is all I would add. The 'seriously good' room was more of a disappointment. Again, I would say a little overpriced. Room number 7 is a pleasant enough room but in need of freshening up - particularly the bathroom, where grouting and bath sealant are a bit grubby. Overall cleanliness is good but it's little design features which are annoying here. The shelf above the sink is too low making it difficult to wash and brush teeth and the hair dryer lead is not long enough to reach any of the mirrors (I ended up taking the main mirror off the wall). The mattress has clearly seen better days too and would benefit from being replaced.This room is also situated at the front of the main building where the potential view is completely obscured by trees and the road noise is more evident. However, our stay overall was pleasant. Staff are courteous and friendly and extra touches such as DVD players in all rooms, with DVD's to borrow and various sports equipment (and gym!) provide added extras that you wouldn't normally expect from a B&B. Quality of breakfast was generally good (particularly the fresh fruit platter) but I've had better. We didn't have dinner here as prices are quite steep, although food looked good and the menu is changed monthly to capitalise on seasonal, local produce - always a bonus.

Room Tip: You'll pay a lot more for a 'seriously fabulous' room but if you're celebrating then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_BugReading_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was our fifth stay at this lovely small family-run hotel and restaurant. In addition, we had eaten at the restaurant several times prior to our first over-night stay.it is a relaxing place and in our opinion, the food is very good. The management and supporting staff work extremely hard to maintain very high standards. Everyone is friendlly and kind.
The rooms are themed ,which we like. Our favourite is the Red room and we have happy memories of spending our silver wedding anniversary there. The room is huge,even by the standards of some of the rooms in four and five star hotels. The bathroom there is special with a large old bath tub which we also love.
There is room service for drinks and snacks. Breakfast is prepared for you- no buffet of half-cold food. You can have a Welsh breakfast with cockles and laverbread .The restaurant is light, modern and airy. We love Patrick`s food, The menu has locally- sourced food. For example. I had rack of lamb with a crust of laverbread and oats with delicious rock samphire.
We prefer the rooms in the main building, but there are some newer rooms in the old boat house behind the main building. Views are good from there. I have to say, that we do not go to Patrick`s for the views.

Room Tip: Look at the web site and choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller504175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Best place to stay in Mumbles, this hotel has a laid back appeal to it, the service is faultless, the rooms were fabulous and the food in the restaurant was very high quality, sourced from local suppliers and fresh.
Fabulous visit
If you want a room with an amazing view of the sea and the coastline, be sure to stay in the Boat House accommodation at the rear.....the views here are spectacular!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room in the Boat House for amazing coastal views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worksopwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbles
0.0 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
7.4 mi away
Oxwich Bay Hotel
Oxwich Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oxwich
1,010 reviews
4.0 mi away
Morgans Hotel
Morgans Hotel
#8 of 22 in Swansea
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricks with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricks with Rooms

Address: 636 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Mumbles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbles
Price Range: £114 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Patricks with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With wonderful views across Mumbles Bay, Patricks with Rooms is a 10-minute drive from Swansea centre. The hotel features a creative restaurant, fitness room and luxury bedrooms with free Wi-Fi.The 5-star rooms at Patricks are stylishly decorated with rich fabrics and modern art. Each room has a luxury bathroom, and a flat-screen TV with a DVD player and iPod dock.Patricks Restaurant serves modern British cuisine and fresh local seafood. The elegant Lounge Bar offers indulgent afternoon teas and fine wines, and full English breakfasts are served daily.Situated just metres from Mumbles Seafront, Patricks with Rooms Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Mumbles Pier. Both Clyne and Llangland Bay Golf Clubs are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Patricks with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricks With Rooms Hotel Mumbles
Patricks With Rooms Mumbles, Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing