We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not the Dorchester but thinks it is !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patricks with Rooms
Ranked #3 of 4 Mumbles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It's not the Dorchester but thinks it is !!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed four 4 nights and in that time my towels were not changed !!!! Nor was the bed linen. Absolutely disgusting when charging 100.00 a night for the room only. Cleanliness very poor dust on the leather sofa and one had to ring down for milk for a cup of tea!!!! Breakfast was 10.00 extra and was supplied with a few bits of toast and jam and a very average minuscule cooked breakfast of one egg, two rashers of salty bacon, few mushrooms and tomatoes !!! I asked for baked beans and was told we don't do them. I've had them at some of the best hotels in the world not a pretentious B&B who charge way over the top prices when a breakfast at a Premier inn is better quality and value. Needless to say we ate out elsewhere for breakfast and dinner. I will never be returning to Patricks rip off rooms but Mumbles is lovely!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank bubblesqueaksquiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    97
    30
    8
    9
See reviews for
51
179
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed for two nights just to get away from the city life and it was lovely. The last time I had such a warm welcome was in a small family run hotel in Sicily years ago. The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. Our suitcases were carried upstairs for us and the gentleman who checked us in was absolutely brilliant. He was also there when we ordered drinks from the bar later in the evening. Again, fantastic service. I am a freelancer and could not avoid to take some work with me. I know wifi can be tricky sometimes but this also was not a problem at all. The beds were comfortable and after a good nights sleep we enjoyed our breakfast. There is a lot to see in the area so we were busy sightseeing all day. When we returned we treated ourselves to dinner in the restaurant. Delicious food! Good wine! All in all, a fantastic experience, we would definitely stay again! 5 stars for the service!!!!

Room Tip: We had room 8 which was I believe a standard double. It was spacious, clean and absolutely wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Patricks is a 5.star establishment without a doubt, good food, excellent wine, first class service, but i have to overall rate it four star, as when i order a cheeseboard, i do not expect to get the rind of the cheese posing as one of the selected cheese's for my board.My wife an i started to visit Patricks every sunday, we found the experience very enjoyable, and relaxing, but since the poor cheeseboard, we have not been there since.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michel angelo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We booked earlier in the day and took pot luck with choice of an hotel in The Mumbles and we could not have chosen better. Room lovely, service fabulous (thanks Jaimie). Food and wine excellent (could be seen as a tad expensive but you have to pay for quality). Great to chat to one of the owners, Catherine, and as a beer man I enjoyed the pub down the road (The Pilot) recommended by the hotel.
Thanks and we hope we will return one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tassie tourers
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel has obviously worked hard to build up over time. Rooms individual, king beds, lots of space, could maybe have more storage.. Good location for access to different areas, on road and opposite children's playground but we had top floor which minimized this. Lack of parking overcome by moving car from paying park to curbside. We didnt eat in at all as too costly for us, lots of options about. Nice experience, staff great.

Room Tip: top floor minimises any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tassiestourers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

we, my daughter, her husband, my grandson, and i stayed here for 3 nights. we thoroughly
enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay here again, whenever we return to the mumbles.
we reserved rooms 5b and 6b, in the rear building, on the top floor. we had a beautiful view
across the bay from both rooms. the rooms were spacious, also the bathrooms, with all fixtures
and fittings perfectly matching, a real delight. both on the saturday and sunday evenings we had
family re-unions in the restaurant, for dinner. here again, highly recommendable, compliments
to the servive and kitchen personnel.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonny-patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
232 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Lovely welcome! Had extra complimentry starter, nice touch! Really lovely evening! Great food, excellent service. Mushroom brusctta for starters delicious. Huge pasta portion! Def go again xx the salinis

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockySouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbles
0.0 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
3.5 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
9.5 mi away
Culver House Hotel
Culver House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Eynon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricks with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricks with Rooms

Property: Patricks with Rooms
Address: 636 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Mumbles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Patricks with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With wonderful views across Mumbles Bay, Patricks with Rooms is a 10-minute drive from Swansea centre. The hotel features a creative restaurant, fitness room and luxury bedrooms with free Wi-Fi.The 5-star rooms at Patricks are stylishly decorated with rich fabrics and modern art. Each room has a luxury bathroom, and a flat-screen TV with a DVD player and iPod dock.Patricks Restaurant serves modern British cuisine and fresh local seafood. The elegant Lounge Bar offers indulgent afternoon teas and fine wines, and full English breakfasts are served daily.Situated just metres from Mumbles Seafront, Patricks with Rooms Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Mumbles Pier. Both Clyne and Llangland Bay Golf Clubs are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Patricks with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricks With Rooms Hotel Mumbles
Patricks With Rooms Mumbles, Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing