We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Patricks with Rooms
Ranked #3 of 4 Mumbles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel and restaurant”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We ate at Patricks a couple of years ago and had been wanting to stay there for a while, but they are usually booked up. So we were lucky to get bank holiday weekend! We stayed in room 8 which was just lovely. There was only one hitch - we were told to call down by using 0 on the phone and fresh milk would be brought up for tea and coffee. Just what we needed after being caught in the awful weather on our first walk of the coast to Langland Bay. Unfortunately the phone wasn't in the room to make the call! We're not sure what happened, but as soon as we came down for dinner in the evening, somebody replaced one in our room with no fuss.
The staff at this place are really lovely. The two sisters (owners?) meet and greet, serve food and on our second night my tipple of champagne was remembered as if we go there all the time!
The food is excellent - we had dinner on the first night in the restaurant and then nibbles in the bar on the second night - both times superb. Breakfast is a real treat and set's you up for the day.
Walking from this little gem is so easy - you can go right from the door along the coast either way, although I would recommend going right along the coastal path for as long as you want. We saw seals and a nice break is to have a drink at Langland Brassiere on the beach - we even sat outside as the sun did come out for a few minutes!
Patricks is a real find for us - we have already recommended to friends who live in Wales and hadn't been there.............

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShopperCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    101
    30
    8
    10
See reviews for
54
182
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morzine, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Returned to this beautiful restaurant / hotel for a family holiday and was not disappointed . Although Patricks has been around for 20 years you get treated as though you were the first guest through the door. The staff throughout the place are attentive, helpful and willing to go that extra mile for you.

We ate in the restaurant several nights and although the menu is adult orientated they made children's versions of each meal and allowed our children to eat in the bar area rather than the more formal restaurant. The are tuned in to your needs especially having 2 young children and are full of helpful suggestions. On the evenings we ate in the restaurant the front of house service was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and Sally and Catherine are relaxed but efficient in their roles always with a good suggestion food or wine related. The food again was outstanding and some of the freshest tastiest produce was used, it was very noticeable.

If you are ever in this area go and check these guys out, if not for dinner and the pleasure of a beautiful appointed room afterwards, a simple drink or afternoon tea in the lounge is a must.

We will be back

Room Tip: All rooms have their own merits but the boat house by far has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

What a great experience this weekend, our first stay at Patricks , the staff are a credit to the hotel. The room was lovely, the bathroom was amazing, the location was incredible,the food was first class, a lot of local produce and local welsh beer was brilliant., parking was roadside but pretty easy to get. What a great experience on our first wedding anniversary. Thank you ' Patricks ' we will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms are not cheap, but we left feeling that we got value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked a last minute room on the internet, Hotel? more of an expensive B&B.
Great location and the breakfast was great, with it being the bank holiday parking was a nightmare. ( you have to try and park in a pay & display) rooms were nice & clean, A lot of noise from other guests on other floors because it is a really old building everything is wood & creaks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graceland47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Perfection from start to finish. Great team, great room, great food. I was there for work but felt I had been on a weekend break!! Perfect. Coming back for a personal stay very soon. Thanks for the bread too!!

Room Tip: My room was perfect - room 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What I think really makes Patrick's unique are the two sisters calling the shots in the dining room. They make you feel very welcome and at ease and although they and their staff often have lots of other guests to attend to, they still manage make you feel special and almost part of their family!
Otherwise: food is well presented, but plentiful and on the slightly traditional side. The rooms (if you stay) are in the same vein: very spacious but on the slighly traditional side.
Very busy at dinner on weekends, crowd mainly between 30 and 60, but also a few children and oldtimers. Parking is often possible right outside the restaurant (great if you bring your grandparents to dinner), but pick the right time to come as the whole area is very busy at weekends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ex-expat-1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for the first time and it won't be the last, the staff are so nice all of them, so friendly and will do anything to make your stay complete. they have a lovely bar and then dinner is lovely we had a lovely window seat and the food was beautiful, served beautifully. Breakfast again was by the window and we had a good sized glass of juice and they even had tomato juice with all the trimmings they had all the breakfasts Welsh and English poached eggs something for everyone. coffee on tap. The rooms have a huge king size bed with a view of Mumbles bay, coffee and tea with fresh milk and they don't use packaging everything is fresh, or home made, When we arrived we were met by Rihanna and tip we left she did nothing but try to make us feel at home. My father and I had ordered different tomato juices the first morning one was plain the other was fully loaded and she remembered the following morning who liked what in their juice. Its the little touches. they have daily papers both to read in the bar and you can have it delivered to your room. in 10 years of staying in Mumbles i have never been made feel so at home. we will so be going back there.

Room Tip: Ask for room 4 or 5 as they overlook the bay of Mumbles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidelma66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbles
0.0 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
The Mumbles Hotel
The Mumbles Hotel
#3 of 3 in Mumbles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
3.5 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#4 of 22 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
9.5 mi away
Culver House Hotel
Culver House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Eynon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patricks with Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patricks with Rooms

Property: Patricks with Rooms
Address: 636 Mumbles Road, Mumbles, Swansea SA3 4EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Mumbles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Patricks with Rooms 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With wonderful views across Mumbles Bay, Patricks with Rooms is a 10-minute drive from Swansea centre. The hotel features a creative restaurant, fitness room and luxury bedrooms with free Wi-Fi.The 5-star rooms at Patricks are stylishly decorated with rich fabrics and modern art. Each room has a luxury bathroom, and a flat-screen TV with a DVD player and iPod dock.Patricks Restaurant serves modern British cuisine and fresh local seafood. The elegant Lounge Bar offers indulgent afternoon teas and fine wines, and full English breakfasts are served daily.Situated just metres from Mumbles Seafront, Patricks with Rooms Hotel is a 15-minute walk from Mumbles Pier. Both Clyne and Llangland Bay Golf Clubs are a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Patricks with Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricks With Rooms Hotel Mumbles
Patricks With Rooms Mumbles, Swansea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing