We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Riversdale Cottage

Rear of cottage and private BBQ area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of cottage and private BBQ area
Front of cottage Kitchen with glimpses of sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Rear of cottage and private BBQ area
Front of cottage
Kitchen with glimpses of sea
Bedroom with built in wardrobe and flat screen TV
Lounge leading on to balcony and private patio
Lounge
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mumbles, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jane_sysu...
Chesterfield
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Having never visited Wales, we have missed out on true beauty!
Firstly the cottage is to die for. Clean, modern, welcoming and gently woken to the sound of birds & the gurgling of the stream in the morning was...bliss!
We cannot wait to return ❤️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for our 'minimoon'!”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We fell upon this place when looking for somewhere quiet but modern to escape after our wedding. Chris was brilliant in communication from the word go and really accomodating to the fact that we weren't sure when we would be able to arrive. The property itself is superbly furnished and decorated. Really modern yet classic. It was so warm and snug which is difficult to achieve when a property is predominantly wooden floors. Extremely well equipped property with more than enough mod cons. It's ideally located, an easy walk from the sea and a very short drive from other local attractions. We absolutely loved it here and hope to return year on year to celebrate our anniversary. Thanks so much to Chris and his wife for the addition of the bottle of fizz to celebrate... a really lovely touch! Highly recommend this place to all xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: No bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amel_Ibra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming cottage with modern interior and incredible location”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend and had a wonderful experience. The cottage is located about 10 minutes walk from the sea in a quiet and relaxed location. It is also 15mins from Mumbles village which has a good number of stores, pubs and restaurants. The cottage was clean and Chris as well as his wife were incredibly helpful and easily contactable. I would thoroughly recommend this cottage and location for a relaxing weekend getaway and base for exploring Swansea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Very slow/non existent wifi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind comments......I wasn't aware of a problem with the internet connection! However, it was just a loose wire, so working 100% again! Hope we see you again.....Regards Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So warm, so snug”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We three OAPs stayed in this delightful cottage for 4 nights. It was just what was wanted: spotlessly clean, cosy, modern and furnished to a very high quality indeed. Although situated in the grounds of the landlord's property it was still very private with adequate parking.

Apart from anything else, we were there in October and did not have a single drop of rain on us whilst we were out and about. This rental is worth more than 5*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality and value for money
Liked least: not much , maybe wet room could do with an extra glass panel for the splashes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clive114
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“great little place”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Cottage even better than the photos. Very well built and equipped and in a quiet spot. Close to Mumbles, and Joe's Ice Cream parlour (!) and not far from Caswell and Langland. Chris very helpful. Maybe next time will try to catch some sea bass.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue b
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage for two”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Have just spent a week in the cottage. I cannot fault it. Lovely high standard of renovation and use of space. A wonderful sense of cosiness,so well insulated and warm that we used the heating once for about 15 mins! The bed was one of the most comfy we have found on our travels.Great location in a quiet street and a 10 min walk to the sea and shops of Mumbles. Well equipped kitchen which was a pleasure to use. Will not hesitate to recommend to family & friends and would definitely book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing