We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mumbles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant(Mumbles)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gower Hotel(Bishopston)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$111
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
30
36
35
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
36
35
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarlton hoteldog friendly hotelbooked this hotelbreakfast staffsea view roomnothing is too muchwalking holidaybrilliant stayincluded breakfastanyone planningpublic car parktwin roomdefinately stay againfantastic hotelground floorno hesitation in recommendingroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Third time we have stayed and again a fantastic welcome and very helpfull staff. Lovely room overlooking the bay and a short stroll to the centre of Mumbles. Public car park directly opposite the hotel and free on-street parking. Will definately stay again and recommed to friends. Highly rated.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank mike1969london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The hotel has a very friendly atmosphere, staff were very helpful and polite. We had comfortable and very clean sea front rooms. Even though on the sea front road, noise was minimal so I had undisturbed sleep in a very comfortable bed. Cooked breakfast was a real plus and eat as much as you want. Excellent location.
I would definitely recommend the Carlton Hotel to anyone planning a trip to the Mumbles.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank duckles3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stayed at the Carlton Hotel over the New Year weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While the room was basic, it served our needs quite adequately - it was only a resting place for us and the dogs.

What sets this hotel apart from similarly-rated properties is the staff and dog-friendly environment. We had really wonderful interactions with Margaret and Caroline in the mornings at breakfast (which, by the way, is fantastic!) and Conrad in the evenings.

Everyone went out of their way to make sure guests were taken care of and that any visiting dogs were also loved and spoiled.

We will certainly be back to visit!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

This is a fabulous hotel with beautiful views from the front bedroom's .The breakfast is fabulous and you can have as much as you want .The staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you .I would highly recommend staying at this hotel .Lots of pub's and restaurant's very near

Room Tip: The front room's have the best view's
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juicy_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Great location, right opposite the promenade with plenty of restaurants nearby. Pay & display car park opposite and if you're very lucky, you can get a parking spot right outside the hotel. Our bedroom was comfortable and faced the front so seaviews but noise from the road. Friends with rooms at the back commented they were rather dark. Breakfast was an adequate choice, both hot & cold, served in small room at the front with windows looking onto seafront. Staff were very friendly & eager to help. This was a great base for our walking group, easy access to coastal walks and very good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have sea views, but some noise from road traffic
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 471helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews