We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Riverbank”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Litton Mill, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Val G
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Riverbank”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful location, amazingly comfortable beds, fabulous towels and lovely toiletries. Sitting by the River watching the wildlife was perfect after a day of walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel E
1 review
“Litton Mill ”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a beautiful place., me and my family stayed here was absolutely perfect, every amenity needed , perfect in every way , 5 stars from us .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants...
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peak District Beauty”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Top property as we booked for Christmas and the scenic options are endless. Millers Dale is a few hundred yards away and the Monsal Trail is on the doorstep. A lovely array of pubs are nearby and The Red Lion In nearby Litton does fantastic meals. Walking is great for being off main roads and safe. Totally quiet at night with lovely cottage and all that is required. Get booking, 5 Star property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidcold...
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage, perfect location.”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I stayed at Riverbank Cottage for one week, It was an excellent cottage having all essentials to make a relaxing week stay. The location could not be better, the river bank was just a few yards from the front door, perfect for relaxing, feeding the ducks, watching the fish and enjoying the history of the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equiped cottage and location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonrcx
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous little cottage - cosy and peaceful”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This cottage was perfect for our trip. We found it to be very clean and well equipped. The beds were very comfortable and the upstairs shower in particular was very refreshing. The riverside setting is peaceful and to sit out there and watch the fish and the ducks was so relaxing. Being a 'no through' road there was only the occasional car. The surrounding area is beautiful with many lovely walks and the Monsal Trail is just a short walk across the river. The weather on our particular week was cold so being able to cosy up in front the wood burning stove was a real treat. The cottage has a useful lockable bike store too which was very useful. The welcome pack was a nice touch and provided us with a few luxuries as well as a few essentials.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet riverside setting - very tranquil listening to the river.
Liked least: The weather - we had snow in April!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
We are so pleased to hear that Riverbank Cottage was such a perfect venue for your holiday! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience there. Sitting out watching the wildlife and the world go by from right outside the cottage sounds just wonderful, and then going inside to get cosy by the wood burner - we can think of little better! We certainly hope that you return for another stay soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahelgi...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I booked this cottage for us to take some friends from Canada. The cottage was beautiful, comfortable and immediately felt like home. The area was quiet and a wonderful place to wander around (just bring walking shoes!). The owners were really kind and easy to get in touch with. We were sad to leave. I would definitely stay here again - in fact, we're thinking about bring our parents here for a treat.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
We couldn't be happier that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Riverbank Cottage, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay there. It is wonderful to hear that you felt at home as soon as you arrived and had a great place to call home for your exploration of the area! We certainly hope you return soon, hopefully with your parents next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrmds21
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage and location are beautiful, quiet, easy access to great walks and grand countryside. The attention to detail in the cottage, comfort of the beds and furnishing are perfect for having all the "pressures" of life melt away. The welcome basket, the in-house guide, the response to and email etc etc shows that the owner have put a great deal of thought and care into this luxury location. Trout in the stream - to feed not catch or eat - ducks that just want to come up and be fed (grandkids loved that.... of so did the grandparents lol), trees just turning autumnal... perfect setting..... absolutlely NO downsides and beyond excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There needs to be a yes PLUS as this was an oustanding location and luxurious accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing