We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing care and treatment by local...”
Sun yourself on our stylish and comfortable wicker effect furniture.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun yourself on our stylish and comfortable wicker effect furniture.
Our patio area has been extended with wooden decking Stunning views from the master bedroom - sit back and relax on our comfy balcony chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Sun yourself on our stylish and comfortable wicker effect furniture.
Our patio area has been extended with wooden decking
Stunning views from the master bedroom - sit back and relax on our comfy balcony chairs
Escape from the rat-race of everyday life here at Villa Swalletta
The kids will love the pool while you relax on a sun lounger close-by.
The view from the garden while eating breakfast is stunning
Master bedroom with en-suite and balcony with those terrific views
Enjoy lunch or dinner inside in our dining area
Sit back and 'smell the roses' again at Villa Swalletta
Our Twin bedroom upstairs has an en-suite shower room and plenty of wardrobe space
We have an extra 2 sunbeds to use if there are 6 of you
Modern fencing above the walls giving you more privacy and seclusion
Large Lounge, Diner and Kitchen area with all mods cons
Sit back and watch the beautiful sunsets from your balcony
Double Bedroom (downstairs) with en-suite which faces the front of the villa.
We also have a charcoal BBQ for al-fresco dining
Double Bedroom (downstairs) with plenty of wardrobe space and en-suite shower room
Twin bedroom - upstairs facing the front of the villa - with en-suite shower room
Dining seating for 6 - or enjoy a BBQ outisde on the patio
The kitchen has plenty of equipment for a self-catering holiday
Flowers in our garden pots brighten up the patio area
The view across to St Christopher's from the village
The sheep being herded in to the fields around the villa
Our comfy sunbeds without the towels on them
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anafotida, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisapembl...
Loughton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We came on this holiday believing everything we read. When dealing with Tracey she was very efficient in replying to bookings, but try getting hold of her by e.mail you have zero response, while on holiday we had a lot of problems, only once did she answer my messages, the others fell on deaf ears, yet another 3 emails were sent with complaints but I still have yet heard nothing, that is why I'm writing this review to let others know what it's like before booking it yourselves. The place is very poorly maintained. We arrived very late at night, we were supposed to get a welcome pack, oh yes we did there were 5 adults, we had 2 buisuits, t bags, and enough juice for approx.. 3 people, so do taske your essentials if you are arriving at night. In the photos the place looks lovely, on arrival we noticed the villa hadn't been cleaned, only the floors had been mopped and the on suite bathroom on the ground floor had been cleaned, we had to clean it ourselves, by the way you have to buy all your own cleaning materials, when it states plenty of towels this consist of 1 bath towel 1 hand towel and 1 pool towel per person for a 2 week stay, then it states do not wash the towels, hence the colour white, Bert will give you extra for 50 euros, I could buy them cheaper than that, there is no extra bedding only the bedding you have on your bed, for a 2 week stay, if you wish to change it or an accident happens there's no spare to change to, Bert the caretaker will happily ablige to launder it at a cost of 80 euros, also there are no blankets if there are any chilly nights just sheets. Luckily my husband and dad are very handy people, so they repaired quite a bit of things that needed mending, including putting a fuse on the plug for the t.v dvd and sky, not to mention there was only 2 channels to watch, they mended the jammed bathroom door, a door where the hinge had come off, a leak under the kitchen sink that had been there for a long time you could tell by the stagnant smell, there was a spillage under the sink and in the kitchen cupboard, this hadn't been cleaned up, this was causing hundreds of ants, which I had to clean, not nice at 12 o'clock at night, after travelling since early morning , there was soap scum on the taps in the on suite bathroom and most disgustingly there was dried poo on the toilet base, I came away for a break not to clean that late at night, 4 slats on the bed was broken, blood stains on the bed runners as well as other stains, the kitchen doors were smothered in finger prints and sticky stuff and the bedroom on suite bathroom door looked as if a can of drink had been shook up and sprayed up the door, if you shower at night and wish to shower again in the mornings your lucks out you have to use cold water, we were doing this for a few days, when then did Bert tell us about the solar panels on the roof hotting the water up, but failed to tell us there is an emmersion button, the air con is on a timer so most of the night your sweating, another thing Bert failed to tell us is the switches are behind the beds, you can only pick up the Internet from the lounge and no where else in the villa. Outside your street door and in your drive way there's a nest of pigeons which fight all night and leave the place surrounded by feathers and poo, in the 2 weeks we were there not once were these cleared up , swept or washed outside, not a welcoming look to the place. We came away with the belief we were near to the beach, yes but not one you could sit on it was big boulders, maybe when the tide goes out there may be a chance but to be honest never see anyone there, Larnaca is the nearest sandy beach which is 15 miles away, couldn't find all the restaurants and shops that were supposed to be in the village, reading all of the information we were close to everything, cafe Armen and a bar a few churches is all we come by, couldn't find the bakers, the garage, the bank, or the hair dressers, I may be wrong but this is what I noticed and we drove past the village everyday, so be prepared to travel. I come to believe that the reviews I read may not of been done by guest, please take in mind there's only been a couple of reviews made within the last few years and the good ones were when the villa was new, so not much to complain about ,Bert the caretaker did not fulfill he's role as a caretaker. The only thing that was good was the pool, Bert did keep this well maintained.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
We always do our best to satisfy all our customers and are sorry that in this case we were unable to do so. We have been providing holidays for 10 years with many repeat bookings. Last year we had a record year for bookings with no other complaints. We remain surprised by this customer's comments and rejected their demand for compensation which we considered unreasonable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely amazing care and treatment by local staff.”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Arrived at Villa and had a good reception from Alexandra. IT was lovely and clean and pictures don't do it justice. We enjoyed out first few days in the sunshine swimming in the pool, cleaned by the wonderful Bert a very friendly and helpful man.
I only lasted 5 days before I was rushed into Larnaca hospital with a gallbladder infection..... Alexandra called ambulance and I really don't know what we would have done without her and Bert. They looked after my partner, who has no driving licence. they brought her into the hospital where I stayed for 6 days. We had to leave early to return home to have gallbladder removed. The stay was short but the villa was perfect, and the care and treatment was second to none, we will always be grateful to Alexandra and Bert

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ldplant1
Goutum, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We went to Cyprus for one week. The villa is just perfect....all day sun and a very nice garden with pool (which has been cleaned twice during our stay).

We have 2 small kids (3 and 6) they loved the toys which are available in de the villa and the toys for the pool.

Kind regards,

Fam Oosterhoff (The Netherlands)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadia4591
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday very relaxing in very peaceful location.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our 2 week stay in villa swalletta with my husband and 3 kids and have to say we had a wonderful time. From start to finish we really can't complain about anything from our initial booking to our last day. Information wise Tracy provided everything directions from the airport were spot on. The villa was perfect it provided everything you need inside and out and was spotless on arrival, pool great and cleaned regularly. wifi great and well needed for the kids to have some time out from the sun in the afternoon where they could chill indoors on their iPads or watch a movie, it's in a very quiet area but lovely with friendly locals always giving you a wave or stopping to say hello. car definitely recommended if you want to explore, larnaca very nice and only 20 mins drive away, cafe aman in the village was a little treasure of a place so warm and welcoming food very good and fresh and very reasonable but be warned the food keeps coming we couldn't believe how much food they give you!! We ended up taking doggy bags
home. Alexandra the local rep is really lovely and always on hand if you need her for any local information etc. In fact she is a star we stupidly left one of our cases at the villa and only realised when we got to the airport I phoned Alexandra to let her know and she kindly offered to to bring it too us at the airport I wasn't expecting that but she insisted and was there within 20 mins can't thank her enough for that!!! Overall we had a great holiday and would definitely recommend villa swalletta if you want to get away from it all and relax.
Thanks Tracy and team for a great holiday Nadia, Garry and kids

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Pool became dirty after a while and wasn't cleaned again in the 2nd week.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool was an ideal size
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing