We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
Master Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
Master Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom Master Bedroom wardrobe area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Master Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
Master Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
Master Bedroom wardrobe area
Master Bedroom, En-suite Bathroom with bathtub
Bedroom 1 (2 super single beds) and wardrobe
Bedroom 1 (2 super single beds) and wardrobe
Bedroom 2 (1 Queen bed & 1 super single bed) and wardrobe
Bedroom 2 (1 Queen bed & 1 super single bed) and wardrobe
Bedroom 2 (1 Queen bed & 1 super single bed) and wardrobe
Upstairs living room with sofa bed & TV
Upstairs living area with sofa bed.
Upstairs living room with sofa bed & TV
Balcony with a view
Balcony - Ideal for BBQ and small functions.
Bedroom 3 (Queen bed) with En-suite Bathroom  and wardrobe.
Bedroom 3 (Queen bed) with En-suite Bathroom  and wardrobe.
Bedroom 3 (Queen bed) with En-suite Bathroom  and wardrobe.
Kitchen equipped with electric stove, microwave over, toaster over, oven, fridge & cooking utensils
Kitchen equipped with electric stove, microwave over, toaster over, oven, fridge & cooking utensils
washroom equipped with iron, ironing board, washing machine.
Dining area
Dining area with bar
Dining area with bar
Functional bar counter
Living Area
living area
Outdoor patio
Outdoor dining area with gas stove for cooking
Outdoor dining area with gas stove for cooking
Back Garden, ideal for intimate parties / weddings
Front of House, big driveway to park 4 cars.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tanjung Bungah, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

63chermai...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The bungalow is located in a quiet neighborhood atop a hill, walking distance from the beach. It’s a great pick for family/large group stays. It’s exactly as the pictures depict...well decorated, comfortable and airy. It’s an easy drive from here to Georgetown, the beaches and eateries. The owner is quick to respond to inquiries and will offer suggestions of his favorite places on the island. All in, a very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
thank you for your kind words. I am glad to be off service. I do hope to host you and your family again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roshnavi
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent stay at this property.... very spacious, clean and comfortable. A home away from home. It is 15 minutes away from Gurney Drive...

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
thank you, hope to see you and your family again, do help spread the word about your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gionataru...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent quality of stay, convenient to town, spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a holiday with their family.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
thank you, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorean I
1 review
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The environment was great, the staff was welcoming. I definitely recommend this place! It’s like a second home

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for the lovely review, hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavinia L
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I visited Penang and had a fabulous experience. The home we stayed in was very homely. It was clean and had sufficient amenities. My kids had lots of fun at the beach as it's just down the road. Will definitely recommend to friends who visit to stay here.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for the lovely review, hope to host you and your family again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ausuanlel...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This was my 1st visit to Penang with my family and we had a wonderful stay. It was very homely. The rooms were very comfortable and it had a nice garden. the location was perfect....easy to find transportation into the city as well as close to the beach and it's in a quiet neighbourhood.

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at our home. Hope to see you return to penang again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.