We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel Sri Pantai(Tanjung Bungah)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Naza Hotel(George Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seriental Hotel(Tanjung Tokong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Straits Quay Suites(George Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redang Reef Resort(Pulau Redang)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
340
508
193
78
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
508
193
78
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg memberocean viewbatu ferringhiin room dininggurney drivefood courtlimited parkingparking spacebeach sidef bcomfortable staygeorge townprivate beachlobby areanice viewbreakfast spreadbeach hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
892 - 897 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Room was clean, decent but the size and amenities definitely lower than a four points standard. Minimal toiletries provided and you'll need to call housekeeping for basic toiletries like toothbrush. Hotel located a little off town, over at tg bungah, and there is horribly limited car parking space. Has a nice pool although packed; and has a beach front. Was not accorded the usual room upgrades as a SPG gold member; and upon checkin was told I could have late checkout. However upon reconfirming this entitlement at night, reception just told me not possible, as rooms were full for Labor Day weekend. Also enquired on transportation to Georgetown, and was told by reception they would revert to me on both issues. Received no calls from reception whatsoever, much to my dismay. Overall, I would rate the hotel a three star, and a lower quality four points amongst it's sister properties worldwide.

Room Tip: Get a room with the beachview if you would want lesser noise from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamlye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointspenang, Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi William,

Thank you very much for staying at Four Points by Sheraton Penang. We would like to apologize for not according a room upgrade upon check-in as well as the late check-out. We were running full and was unable to provide the room upgrade and late check-out. We are sorry to hear that our team has failed to revert back to you with your queries. Your feedback has been extended to the respective team for quality improvement. We do hope to see you back here again in the future.

Angeline Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

it is very that the cheak in counter is face to the beach, and it was quite that they offer welcome drink to every guests not only the VIPs. the bellmen RONY always help us Initiative, and he Introduced the room facilities as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keyaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointspenang, Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Penang! We are very delighted to hear that our bellman Rony has made your trip a pleasant one throughout your stay here. We hope to see you back here again.

Regards,
Angeline Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I am still here with my husband..posting this review in a deluxe ocean view room, using the free wifi provided. What can i say..love, love, love! The view is great..the room is in the third floor, yet i have full view of the sea. Room is very clean, modern and simple but extra comfort guaranteed.yup, the bathroom is quite small but it's ok for me, as it is clean and the ammenities are great.big LED/LCD TV with good channels on but most of the time you'll be looking at the sea =)..i booked through booking.com so checking-in was very quick.didnt have breakfast here as we prefer going around penang looking for local specialties.thebeach is nice for a stroll,the swimming pool is also nice.the rate is very affordable,so why not..i'll definitely be coming back !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointspenang, Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Nikshah,

We love your enthusiast and thank you for loving Four Points by Sheraton Penang :). We are happy to hear that both you and your husband enjoyed your stay and will be returning back here again in the future. We look forward to seeing you the next trip!

Angeline Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Nice cosy hotel, the deluxe oceanfront rooms bit small but readonably clean. All basic amenities available, Some like shaving kit, sewing kit, kantaka like bath robe are on request but foc.

Usual coffee and tea (English Breakfast, Camomile, Earl Grey) available in the room foc. Bottled drinking water also foc. Unlimited supply. No minibar. Mini refrigerator and safe available in room. But the refrigerator is not cold enough.

Small 4 feet deeo pool but with a private beach front. Signboard warns of jelly fish presence but didn't see any on our 1 week stay.

Staff are helpful and friendly but please be patient when speaking to some of them as some are from overseas where english is not their second language. Had a bit of a problem when extending our stay. But the Management eventually solved it for us.

However, the hotel really need to improve on the quality of their food. Only 1 restaurant but cosy setting overlooking the beach and sea.

Lack of parking spaces when running full house. But the jockey services foc solved the problem.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tltjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hi there tltjoo and thank you for posting a review on your experience with us.
Thank you so much for pointing out the friendly and helpful associates. I'm sorry that in some cases the language was a barrier but I'm happy to read that the issue was ultimately resolved. Thank you also for your comment about the food.
Looking much forward to welcoming you again.
Best Regards - Kurt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Decided last minute to travel to Penang and FPS was one of only a handful of hotels that was available which had a good range of reviews.

Pros: It's basic, comfortable and clean. Bathrooms are tiny but the view of the ocean more than made up for that flaw! The staff are keen and helpful and make a decent cocktail! No need to use taxis as the bus service is timely, smooth and inexpensive. You can easily get to Gurney Drive, the city and Batu Ferringhi.

Cons: Pay your bill the night before and check it. Their oversight almost delayed our trip to the airport significantly the next morning. Oh and watch the elevator doors, they'll close on you if you're not quick getting in!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi there Jen973 and thank you for staying at our resort.
Thank you also for posting a favourable review on your experience, particularly on the helpful associates and the nice drinks they're fixing.
I'm sorry to hear about the mistake in the bill and the delay it caused trying to sort this out. Our Front Office Manager is aware of this incident and has taken steps for this to not happen again.
I hope though this won't keep you from coming back to us and I look forward to your return visit.
Best Regards - Kurt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews