We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a quick escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tanjung Bungah
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was there in march for a quick escape with my hubby...what can say...everythin was great...from the moment we check in to the room, where they had a nice & comfy bed...clean bathroom & a nice breakfast facing the pool.The only problem is the parking..we really had a hard time to get the parking especially at night when we came back from dinner outside.But overall I can said it was a great..definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarraisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointspenang, Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Penang! We are very happy to hear that everything went well for you and your husband during your stay. Though, we are sorry to hear about the parking issues you had to face. With the implementation of valet parking, our parking space will be and ongoing issue especially during peak months and weekends when we have weddings and functions. We do prioritize the parking space for in-house guest as we encourage non in-house guest to park their vehicle at the Straits Quay and shuttle them over. The frequency of public buses are pretty good here in Penang which perhaps can be an option for you and your husband to opt for when you come to visit us next. Aside from that, we do provide free shuttle services to Gurney Plaza and the heritage area. Straits Quay has just started providing free shuttle services to all hotels in the area as well.

We hope to see back here again soon!

Angeline Chen
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

i went there for a quick gateaway. The hotel is nice looking with reasonable price. Staffs are ok. Check in process was quick. The hotel was quite full with international guests mainly i saw the Arabs stayed in the hotel. The hotel provide great breakfast buffet.My kids love the pool.I love the fact that this hotel is facing the beach, but it is advisable not to jump in the water as there's jellyfish in it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaadleena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointspenang, Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Penang as well as your feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back here again in the future.

Angeline Chen
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel very clean with helpful staff , the sea view is great you can relax all day , location is fine need 10 to 15 mint to pato frangii area but taxi Rm 20 ... Great breakfast collection ... For night market need to take a taxi or bus ... Overall away from food court .. Penang is expansive compare to other island

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Bualihassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointspenang, Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton during your recent trip to Penang! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and we hope to welcome you back here again in the future.

Angeline Chen
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is reasonably priced as the location is probably not the top area in Penang, but never the less worth while. The beach is OK, but more or less disappears at high tide. However there is a very nice pool area that can surfice. The hotel it's self is very good. They provide an excelent buffet breakfast and the staff are very attentive. What stands out about his hotel is the friendlyness of the staff.

There is a very good night hawker food market about 200meters up the road, which is where we ate most of our evening meals. There is a fantasitic array of local Malay, Indian and Chinese food very cheap. Hawker market food is the best value in Penang.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an ocean view room, to really appreciate this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointspenang, Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for staying with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Penang! We are very happy to hear about your fantastic trip to Penang. We are also very glad to hear that our staffs have been very attentive to your needs during your stay. We hope to see you back here again soon!

Cheers,
Angeline Chen
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If a conveniently located hotel with not too fancy requirements is your need this place will do nicely .Staff are very polite and accommodating although housekeeping dept needs to be a little more vigilant but it is OK. Bare in mind this is branded "Sheraton" , so one has a particular level of expectation. It is right on the beach and the beach is small, clean but safe for kids. Housekeeping need to ensure it is kept clean especially directly below where the reception is where smokers are too keen to drop fag-ends over the side. Rooms are bright and comfortable. Bathrooms in "DeLuuxe" are too small but OK. If you are there for a holiday, get a seaview room. They have good insulation so you don;t get woken up by noisy children round the pool. Staff are all very nice.

Room Tip: If a conveniently located hotel with not too fancy requirements is your need this place will do nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointspenang, Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Penang as well as taking the time to drop us a review here. Very happy to hear about your overall stay here in Four Points by Sheraton and that our staffs have been very accommodating throughout your stay. We hope to make your stay better when you do visit us next! We hope to see you back here again soon.

Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

4D3N stay. After 13 hours drive from KL to Penang during raya season.
Overall good. Pool is clean, all kids enjoy playing at the pool most of the time.
Some stain found in the mug which house keeping need to have proper check on this.
Room service and breakfast are great too.
Maybe am lucky, able to find parking during my stay .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estherlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourpointspenang, Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Penang! We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. Glad to hear that the kids enjoyed the pool and that you've enjoyed the breakfast as well. Thank you for highlighting to us about the mugs. We look forward to welcome you and family back here again in the future.

Angeline Chen
Assistant Manager - Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A newly refurbished hotel by Four Points by Sheraton. Overall was a great stay in this hotel. Parking could be an issue due to the limited lots available.
Beach by the side, you may enjoy the sand with your kids and experienced the windy atmosphere in Penang.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xanderghx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt V, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi there and thank you for posting a review on yours stay with us.
I'm happy to read that we met your expectations and that you appreciated the environment of the hotel. I look much forward to see you and your family again.
Kurt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Bungah
4.2 mi away
Bayview Beach Resort
Bayview Beach Resort
#7 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
1,754 reviews
3.6 mi away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#3 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 10 in Batu Ferringhi
4,603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort
Rainbow Paradise Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Tanjung Bungah
785 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Jen Penang by Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Penang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Penang

Address: 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah | Penang, Malaysia, Tanjung Bungah, Penang Island 11200, Malaysia (Formerly Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Tanjung Bungah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tanjung Bungah
Price Range: £42 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Penang 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the uncomplicated comforts in any of our 220 welcoming guest rooms and suites, where you’ll find everything you need to feel at home; some have outstanding views of the Malacca Strait. Enjoy free bottled water daily and stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Penang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanjung Bungah Beach Georgetown
Hotel Tanjung Bungah Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Penang Tanjung Bungah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing