We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indigo - Fine Indian Dining

Indigo - Fine Indian Dining
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in La Zenia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just home from la zenia and already missing the fabulous Indian food at indigo, the atmosphere is warm and extremely welcoming, we always have a laugh with the staff and a special word of thanks to the chef as the food is always top notch! ! Can't wait for my next visit, this restaurant is well worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    46
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to this restaurant. The food was authentic and very tasty. We will definitely return before our holiday is over

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Finbarr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant and warmest welcome in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This restaurant is slightly out of the way but well worth discovering! We have holidayed in the area for 4 years and have been for dinner here every time. The welcome that Miron and his wife give is so warm and friendly you know you are in for a wonderful dinning experience from the moment you arrive!
The food is fresh and beautifully spiced with a wide selection of Indian dishes to cater for all tastes plus some English dishes including kids meals. On our 2nd visit our son was anxious about what to have so Miron encouraged him to try the chicken tikka he was having for his dinner. Our son loved it and orders it every time now!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miron M, Owner at Indigo - Fine Indian Dining, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Very pleased that You have enjoyed your Dining experience at Indigo and discovered new dishes have a great holiday and hope to see You in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This really is top notch food compared to back home in the UK - couldn't fault it at all and very reasonably priced. Lets just say we were all well fed by the end of the evening. There were loads of different spices used for the four different dishes we ordered and if you don't like your Indian spicy (like the wife) then choose the Amere or if you like a nice kick (like me) then choose the Madras. I must admit I was a little weary of going based on the last couple of reviews but I would definitely ignore them. Our food was full of flavour and certainly not cold or warm. In fact we could see the chef cooking through the open kitchen. If you're in the area I would most definitely recommend this Indian if you're looking for an evening meal with a nice atmosphere!

- Mark T

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Found this place using this app, and have no regrets going there at all! Went with my family (6 persons) and ordered the package for 6 persons, and all of the dishes was lovely! Staff also excellent! Very recommanded!

Helpful?
3 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indigo - Fine Indian Dining also viewed

 

Been to Indigo - Fine Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing