We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food”
Review of Poco Loco

Poco Loco
Ranked #21 of 68 Restaurants in Cabo Roig
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$65
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We visited here this evening, as we were looking for a decent Mexican tonight, there are another couple dotted around, but this placed lived it to its reviews.
As read in previous comments there was a very slight delay on food ordering BUT they told us there would be a 30 minute delay, but the order was taken in under 15 mins! And to be honest the downstairs area was packed, so I was expecting a slight delay anyhow.
We sat upstairs and were served by 2 guys, one of which I think was a newbie, service was excellent and the guys were both really friendly and attentive.
The food was awesome, very authentic and full of flavour. Portion sizes were very generous as well, so we just kept to the mains and were suitably stuffed lol.
Defo worth a visit whilst in cabo roig.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrisandvee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexMex C, Gerente at Poco Loco, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for taking a moment of your time to write a great review. Upstairs is very new to us only just started to allow food up there and its going well, Thanks Again hope to see you in poco loco in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    55
    29
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would not go back!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Four of us ate at Poco Loco last Wednesday (my husband has renamed it Poxy Loco). When we arrived at 8pm we were advised that there would be a wait of 20 minutes before we could order but we could take our drinks upstairs to the terrace and wait. The chap that set our table was very pleasant, he told us that he had only worked there for a few days. Our order was duly taken and then we waited and waited. The new chap was visually embarrassed and asked if we would like a plate of nachos and dips whilst we waited; which we did and was subsequently charged for. After 90 minutes my husband got up to leave then the food arrived - no apology was offered (my jacket potato was cold). My husband commented on the time it had taken to provide our meals and that the delay was unacceptable. The chap that served our meals was extremely indignant and informed us that we were lucky to be seated upstairs as they don't normally use the terrace as an eating area! When my husband went to pay he spoke to the Manager/Owner who was very arrogant and had obviously not attended any charm school. We certainly would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexMex C, Gerente at Poco Loco, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Just to inform you, the night you were here was the first night on the main terrace. We had over 200 people eating downstairs enjoying the show before your arrived. You didn't book a table and we tried to accommodate you on the terrace, which was the only seats left in Poco Loco, we explained there would be wait of between 20-30 minuets until you could order.
Unfortunately you waited 40 minuets and your order was placed at 21:04 you received starters and main meals both completed and raised your complaints at 10pm.
We thank you for complimenting us on the food and can only apologies for the wait to order due to the large numbers of customers in summer periods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great food, drink & all round entertainment!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited 2 weeks ago and can only say what a fantastic bar/restaurant this is! With its brilliant views of the hole strip from its SkyBar this really is the place to be. This is our third visit to Poco Loco and it never fails to wow us with the huge portions of great food and quality drinks! Not to mention the late night entertainment they have to offer. Staff are fantastic and are always around to provide their second to none service. Definitely worth a visit when you're there to experience this lovely and welcoming place, Thank you once again to all the staff at Poco Loco for making our holiday! We will be returning very soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexMex C, Gerente at Poco Loco, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for a great review hope to see you and your friends back very soon.
Regards Poco Loco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Visited Poco last night with the intention of eating and going elsewhere!!! We arrived at 8.30pm and left at 1.30am!!!! Had a brill night! We enjoyed the Micheal Jackson show plus watched the footy!!
The staff were excellent and so was the food! 2 of us ate from the 3 courses for 10€ and it was yummy!!!
We are defiantly thinking of going again for our last night!!!
Thanks guys!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexMex C, Director General at Poco Loco, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks Tracey, for a great review. Hope to see you all very soon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food and staff”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We visited Poco Loco on the 24th of June for my Dads 60th birthday and we were not disappointed, on arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner and were made to feel very welcome. The food, was out of this world. I had the prawns for starter and was very pleased at my choice, followed by the salmon that melted in your mouth! As the plates were being cleared we got speaking to a very kind waiter and explained it was my Dads birthday, we were lucky enough to receive a free round of after 8 shots which were absolutely delicious, also a free peice of cake with a candle! All in all my Dad had a wonderful birthday and choosing this restaurant topped it of! Well done poco loco amazing time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolelouiseivanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexMex C, Manager at Poco Loco, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello Nicole

Thanks Very Much for this fantastic review, Hope your father had a great birthday. Hope to see you all again soon.

Regards
Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poco Loco also viewed

Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
 
Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
Cabo Roig, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Poco Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing