We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal for husband”
Review of Numbar 5

Numbar 5
Reserve with
Numbar 5 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Cabo Roig
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Description: Numbar5 was set up in 2014 and our group has made a determined effort to offer quality cuisine, service excellence, innovation and creativity. With an impeccable dining service, Numbar5 features nouvelle cuisine, and among its dishes we can find exclusive creations of the renowned Chef. Likewise, it has an outstanding bodega, with both local and international wines. Numbar5 has become an essential visit for lovers of fine food in the Alicante province.
Restaurant details
Description: Numbar5 was set up in 2014 and our group has made a determined effort to offer quality cuisine, service excellence, innovation and creativity. With an impeccable dining service, Numbar5 features nouvelle cuisine, and among its dishes we can find exclusive creations of the renowned Chef. Likewise, it has an outstanding bodega, with both local and international wines. Numbar5 has become an essential visit for lovers of fine food in the Alicante province.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thought we would try Numbsr5 as the menu was inviting. Food was excellent couldn’t have been better. Would recommend highly.

Thank clee940cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Gerente at Numbar 5, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi!! Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback.and thaks for the reccomends. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks you!! María , Restaurant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cabo Roig strip is not known for its decent food and is probably more associated with English diners, Indian, Chinese and Italian restaurants plus endless bars.

That said there is one place that stands out from the norm and that is Number 5. It's not cheap, it's not big and you have to book in the summer or you won't get in but if you can drag yourself away from the cheap eats then it's worth every penny.

There is a menu of the day for 15€ which is good but the main menu is better.

Chef is very skilled and has a great team of staff and the food is by far the best in the area.

The signature Beef Wellington is fantastic and melts when you eat it and the Cheesecake dessert is a winner every time.

If you want big or pizza go somewhere else. This is great food and big flavours.

We have been to pretty much every restaurant in the area as we live here and eat out a lot and number 5 is definitely in our places to go at least once a fortnight list and top three in the Costs Blanca South.

Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Gerente at Numbar 5, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful words Brian!! Thanks a million for that excelent rating and thanks for appreciate so well our concept in the area.
Hope see you back soon! Thank you!! María, Restaurant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So much better than the typical Spanish fare. Here is a restaurant serving beautiful good quality food with great service. They have an a la Carte menu alongside a good value 2 course menu. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this restaurant and am only sad that we found this just as we are about to go home! Reserve if you want to guarantee a table.

Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Gerente at Numbar 5, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Joanne! Very appreciatte your feedback. Thanks you very much for the recommendations and we hope you could be back soon and repeat the Numbar5 experience in your next visit here. Thank you !!
María, Restaurant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We tried the vegeterian burger and the beef burger, and both were the best burgers we have ever eaten!
Excellent service as well.

Thank Hilde T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Gerente at Numbar 5, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Hilde T!! Very much appreciatte your excelent rating!!Thanks a million from Numbar5´s team. Hope see you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food was good, well cooked even though my risotto was a bit to salt and peppery. The negative was that feeling the staff wanted you to eat as fast as you could to get more people in. We got served our first course only one minute after sitting down at the table. It takes away that luxurious feeling they want to have.

Thank LinafromGothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, Gerente at Numbar 5, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for taking time to share your comments and they will be very considered. We are sorry if you felt that experience during the service but we never pretend that customer eat fast. We work very hard to make people feel comfortable and create a good dinning experience so you are invited to come back and hope that you enjoy your visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Numbar 5 also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Orihuela
Playa Flamenca, Orihuela
 
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
Cabo Roig, Orihuela Costa
 
Alicante, Costa Blanca
Orihuela, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Numbar 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing