We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little Slice of Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Ariel View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ariel View
The ornamental children's pool. The villa team will attend to your every need and ensure an unforgettable stay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Ariel View
The ornamental children's pool.
The villa team will attend to your every need and ensure an unforgettable stay.
Bedroom 1's private sun terrace.
Open plan dining, living and outdoor spaces.
Jacuzzi at sunset
Indoor and outdoor showers
Huge private cinema
Family room has 2 king size beds plus 2 single bunk beds, so can sleep up to 6 people.
The family room doubles as an indoor play area for children.
Enormous sunken lounge
Your private chef is always at hand to cook breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks.
Elegant indoor dining.
Large dining tables both inside and outside (under cover)
Amenities, robes and slippers are all provided.
Bedroom 1's private deck.
The private spa has 2 massage beds and a mani-pedi chair. Therapists can be summoned quickly.
The spa is set in an immaculately manicured landscaped garden.
Each bedroom has it's own distinctive style.
Most bedroom terraces have their own seating for private breakfasts or relaxation.
The villa shares a luxury van and SUV with it's neighbouring villa. Guests only pay for fuel used.
The villa van has a custom 10 seater luxury configuration.
Chill out seating area next to the 'infinity lawn'.
Fully equiped Life Fitness Gym. Sliding glass doors allow for air conditioned or al fresco work outs
Poolside 'pod' for those lazy afternoons
The Waterfall Suite's mezzanine study doubles as a bedroom with privacy curtains.
The Waterfall Suite has a double height bedroom ceiling with integrated study/6th bedroom.
The Waterfall Suite has a double height ceiling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ang Thong, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Returned for 2nd year in the row which we never do and visit the same place twice.

Villa Spice has it all and an amazing Team led by the manager Khun Sank

If anything this year was even better than last year and there really is nothing else you need.

From the booking stage everything was taken care off for our arrival. During our stay they were very accommodating even with all our requests.

If you are looking to get away from it all Villa Spice has it all and highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
There's no bigger vote of confidence than returning to spend another vacation with us. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markrein2
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than a hotel in all sorts of ways; don't plan to leave the villa at all!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An extraordinary setting with sweeping sunset-facing ocean views. Fully staffed (and I mean FULLY) to look after all your whims and fancies. A real pity to leave the villa for anything, so just don't....we had all manner of meals (personally, the best spaghetti bolognese I ever had), the villa manager organised a team of masseuses to come to the villa, and it was serene to just, well, hang out. Could not fault the villa in any way whatsoever. Staff were fantastic, chef was skilled, manager was attentive always. We'll be back soonest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
What a fantastic review, thank you. That's exactly what you're supposed to do at a large 'destination villa' such as Villa Spice; sit back and let it all come to you...although of course we have a fleet of luxury vehicles on hand to whisk you around the island should you do feel the need to explore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petersimp...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect great staff definetly five plus stars”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

fantastic setting great accommodation excellent staff could not be better - nothing was to much trouble and the food was so good we didn't need or want to venture out. Our extended family of 16 all ages not one complaint. we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
We're delighted that your family had such a good stay, and Lime Samui's ability to host large groups across one or more villas is one of the reasons many people choose us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Tucked away in the hills the villa has magnificent views dawn through dusk and into the night (thunderstorms across the bay are stunning). The villa provides every amenity (20m pool to name but one) and with the wonderful support of the staff you could not leave for the whole stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for the reviews and the views are exactly why this particular site was chosen; 180+ degrees taking in the sunsets over Angthong National Marine Park (which inspired 'The Beach') and the boats coming in and out of Nathon port below.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chelseago...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What an amazing villa.The staff were brilliant and nothing was to much to ask. The Villa manager (Sank) went that extra mile to make our time here amazing. The chef was excellent she would cook anything for you even if it wasn't on the menu and the food was lovely. The views from this villa are outstanding and the villa all around was immaculate.
This was just the perfect place to relax and i couldn't fault it at all. I would definitely recommend this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thanks Chelsea, and we're glad that you enjoyed the 'Lime Samui' experience...please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan L
2 reviews
“Awesome View!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed at the Villa for a week with a large group of friends, everything was awesome the place is huge with plenty of space. Never felt crowded. The staff was definitely one of the highlights. They were very attentive, as soon as you come into the kitchen they ask you what you want for breakfast. They also fold your clothes, one day I had my entire bag scattered around the room because I though I lost my passport, then we had to leave for a boat trip but when I got back all my clothes were folded! Felt bad about the mess but it was great!
All the meals we had were incredible, there was always a variety of choices, so we were never bored with the food.

Lastly, and probably my favorite parts was the view, almost every area of the villa has a great view, you can see the blue water down by the beach, all the surrounding mountains, one day we watched a rain storm come in over the ocean it was sweet! Hanging in the infinity pool with a couple chang beers in hand looking over the edge doesn't get old!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
We're glad you had a great time, and catering for large groups is one of our specialities. Whether it's squeezing in a few extra guests into Villa Spice (we have the space after all) or utilising Villa Splash next door to create a near contiguous 10-bedroom villa for groups of 20-30+
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane L
1 review
“Guaranteed Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I recently stayed at Villa Spice at Lime Samui (Villa 3) with a large group of people for roughly 5 days – and it truly was the most enriching travel experience that I have ever had in my life. It’s hard to put into words how absolutely amazing the villa atmosphere, staff and accommodations were throughout the trip. The villa itself is more beautiful than you can imagine, and I don’t think any pictures will ever do it justice. While lounging in the villa, you feel completely at ease with a spacious and open, yet cozy and comforting atmosphere. I was completely astonished by the cleanliness of the villa, along with the outside pool area that comes with a breathtaking view of the island. What may be even more impressive than the villa itself is the managerial staff. I have never come across such wonderful, accommodating and friendly staff members in all of my previous travel experience. The staff works day in and day out to ensure all of the guests’ needs are met, and do not hesitate to go above and beyond reasonable measures to ensure the guests’ are satisfied. They are more than happy to work around your dining/sleeping schedule, help you arrange day trips to the island and ensure that you arrive to your destinations safely. Although they are very attentive to their guests, they also give the guests a strong sense of privacy so their presence does not feel intrusive or uncomfortable in any way. They have truly mastered the balance of being both completely available without being the least bit invasive. Additionally, the food is absolutely delicious – and the chef is more than happy to adjust his menu to your preference, no matter what style of food. During my stay at the island, the chef cooked everything from “thai street food,” to upscale American dishes and much more. If you want to have the type of vacation you brag about for the rest of your life, stay at Villa Spice at Lime Samui.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
We're blown away by your review and it's this kind of positive feedback which fuels the machine keeping the staff and management motivated to keep delivering an unforgettable experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing