We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
427
266
90
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
266
90
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villasuperior roomkoh samuiterrace restaurantbeach frontfree shuttlehappy hourrestaurant staffpool sideprivate poolquiet locationthai dishesthe hotel managerrelaxing stayspecial thankslow seasonpool bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at Passage Resort during 10th-21st of Feb 2014. We chose Garden Villa which was perfect choice for us (two adults and one kid 2 yrs.). Everything met our expectations and I can recommend this place. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penni4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The main part of this hotel is gorgeous, with three pools leading down to the beach & a stunning restaurant right on the beach. The breakfast was fantastic, with a huge range of Western and Thai dishes to choose from. The staff are brilliant and could not be more helpful.

However - for us, it was totally wrong. The hotel is stunning, but could have been anywhere. There's nothing else around, so all you have access to is the hotel and the hotel food. If you want to experience Thailand, this is not the place for you.

Whilst the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are not, we had a standard air con room & it was in rows of similar rooms, with no view and a couple of outdoor seats looking onto other people's rooms. Considering how close you were to the beach, to me it felt like being in a chalet at a holiday park and again, could have been anywhere.

We ordered Thai food from the restaurant for dinner & it was bland even by Western standards, we were so disappointed as the food was one of the reasons we came to Thailand. We ordered drinks first, which took ages to arrive & eventually came after our food was served. My margarita was basically just Tequila and ice (I'm not kidding), so I had to send it back, only to have to wait for another one to be made - so I finally got it after I finished my meal, although it was better the second time around, it still wasn't great.

If you want a quiet, generic beach holiday, don't mind staying in a room surrounded by other rooms with no view, & don't like Thai food or any spice, then this place would be perfect. The beach is stunning, the public areas are stunning, the staff are brilliant & the restaurant is right on the beach.

However we wanted to eat Thai food, see Thai culture, have the option of being in the hotel or going out & have a decent view from our room, so it was definitely not for us. We stayed for one night & left very disappointed.

Room Tip: Splash out for a villa with a pool - they looked nice. The standard rooms have no view or private outdoor space,
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The locatoin is very convenient. Sea and the beach is very nice. staff tries their best to make your stay comfortable. Very reasonal prices for the food and the drinks. Rooms are spacious and comfortable however TV channels are not very good. Being away from the crowded touristic locations makes this hotel a better place to stay. If you have a rented transport you can reach to any location with no problem. Traffic is very comfortable but it is left lane traffic like in England. Beatifull island and very good hotel, I will definetly go to this hotel if and when I go to Samui.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet stay do not choose rooms by the pool. rooms by the sea front have nice view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bilgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed 5th - 18th Jan 2014 in a Garden Villa. Family holiday 5 adults 4 children.
Overall we absolutely loved the holiday at the Passage Samui and plan to return again.
Location - perfect for us, away from the main tourist areas. The hotel is on the north west side of the island sheltered from much of the s/easterly winds so the sea was flat and calm. Great for swimming and kayaking anytime during the day.
Food - buffet breakfast met all expectations with ample variety and quantity. Fruit, yogurt, pastries, cooked breakfasts....Other meals at the restaurant were good - there are varying themed meal nights (Monday fish evening, Thursday Asian buffet...)There is a beach restaurant about 50m walk from the resort that we frequented - excellent food and very reasonable prices.
As an aside, fisherman from Nathon (town approx 4km south of The Passage) gave us 2 beautiful tuna fish very early one morning. The staff at the Passage had no qualms to cook and prepare these for a great meal.
Accommodation - Our Garden Villa was clean and neat. Beds were good. Serviced daily, free bottled water everyday for the room. We had an extra bed in for one of the children which folded up during he day.The other option for us would have been a 2 bedroom villa but at an additional cost.
Getting around - We made use of the free shuttle which was easy to arrange. We also walked up to the main road to catch a local taxi. In the latter part of the trip we hired scooters from outside the resort which were great fun. Other than the experience of the night markets at Fisherman's Village, we found that we could get all we needed from Nathon to the south rather than traveling to Chaweng.
Staff - we loved the staff. They were extremely accommodating and every dealing with them was a pleasure.
What a wonderful stay for the great resort, location and staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

For our honey moon we stayed at The Passage 4 nights. We stayed in the beach front pool villa and the villa was stunning. We had a private access to the beach, swimming pool as expected, the bed perfect.
We had dinner on different occasions, the food was really good and the price reasonable.
We also had the romantic dinner on the beach and loved it.
We did a massage in the spa and would also strongly recommend that!!
The staff was very nice and helpful.
The breakfast was great for my taste.
The location is perfect if you want a quiet and relaxing stay, but be aware it is a little distant from Chaweng and the party places.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews