We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Sea View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mai Samui Resort & Spa(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,396
US$1,333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Baan Sijan Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sam Cee Resort(Ang Thong)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
US$202
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Win Hotel(Ang Thong)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
5
9
16
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
9
16
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

As with so many Thai hotels, the photos seem to have been taken 10 years ago. It is cheap enough I guess, but nothing like expected.

Luckily we only stayed here one night to get the ferry, its in a good location for the pier. The staff were OK... Room was OK but woken very early by a rooster who is caged down by the sea.

Seems like it would have been good when it was new but like too many places here there is little upkeep. There's a poor selection of restaurants around too, we had some of the worst Thai yet nearby (Sunset Restaurant). Didn't try their own food but breakfast was OK, the typical Thai affair...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomuknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night and that was too long.

The hotel looked fine until we got into our room. The walls where dirty, the bed was like sleeping on a rock. Pillows again like two rocks! There was motorbikes outside our room as well as roosters! We also had ants living in the room!

The bathroom had a shower you could not use. The glasses that where suposed to be clean where disgusting!

were the air con was was a hole in the wall. Staff where alright! They tried to get us to stay another night but one was enough!

The photos on trip advisor of the rooms arent the same rooms as we had.

Never again would i stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurawallace123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed there for one night to catch our Ferry the next day. We booked a deluxe family room, but the room was dirty and we had a pipe burst in the bathroom. the stuff was friendly and we got a new room immediately - but it wasn´t any cleaner than the room we had before. I wouldn´t stay there for more than one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katharina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Nice place with friendly, helpful staff. Near the pier for further travel with boat to mainland andthe islands nearby. Quiet room even when it was locacted to the street. Good food (only had breakfast) and a nice small pool. Place is just at the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The hotel has the following Pros and Cons -

Pros:
1) Centrally located and very close to the Pier
2) Comfortable rooms with good bathroom
3) The hotel has nice restaurant which serves descent breakfast in the morning
4) The hotel also has a small sea beach which is not private but is not used by public in general

Cons:
1) Staffs does not understand English well
2) The hot shower in the washroom does not work

Room Tip: Take a sea view room
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satty2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews