We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star resort with Fantastic Staff who cater to your every need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mai Samui Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ang Thong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
2 reviews
“5 Star resort with Fantastic Staff who cater to your every need”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed 5 nights the hotel facilities were luxurious the pool was amazing so spacious and tranquil. Even the onsite restaurants were great and quite reasonable even though it was 5 star. The staff were all amazing, so friendly welcoming and no request was any trouble. I'd like to make particular mention of Ounso who went out of her way to remember each of our names ( and we were a big party) and made us all feel so welcome and at home. Thankyou Ounso! The rooms were spacious and luxurious well worth the price we paid and the staff who cleaned our rooms and left cookies were great and very discreet. I had a massage at the Mai Samui Spa and it was amazing very luxe and the masseuse was highly trained and well skilled to get those knots out and take you to a place of utter relaxtion, you are given warm towel and a lemongrass tea on arrival, as well as after the massage. I would definately come stay at this resort again as it is in a great location away from the seedy bars and yobos, and the is all about luxury and relaxation

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    328
    108
    30
    16
See reviews for
262
843
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nambrok, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Every expectation was exceeded at Mai Samui Beach Resort & Spa. We traveled extensively in the seven days we were on the island and this was by far the best resort in terms of appearance and location (unless you need to be central to the crowds); and I'm happy to say that the staff simply added that special touch - professional but with character, from the fantastic charismatic Bell Boys and Bar staff (great cocktails guys), to the wait staff, Chefs and Service Manager, every face presented a welcoming smile and nothing was an issue.

All bookings can be made from Reception for tours, however they're just as happy to provide advice for you to go your own way.

Dining options are exceptional. We enjoyed a private romantic dinner for two on the night of our anniversary and was overjoyed with the experience. Breakfast was fresh and well optioned and dinner options very well priced and amazingly prepared.

The rooms are very comfortable with every effort made to impress. The large bath area opens out to the balcony and outside, as does the bedroom with floor to ceiling retractable glass door. All very nicely presented right down to the toilet paper. Adjoining rooms can share access to the balcony, providing a good communal area if you're traveling with other couples.

The bath is not a Spa (this can be confusing by the looks of earlier reviews), the Spa is attached to the resort as a relaxation center offering massage and facials etc. Seriously if you want a spa save the airfare and install one in your house. A 'spa' can be located in the main pool between an island garden and the swim up Cocktail Bar, with stunning views out to the ocean. Unfortunately we were unable to take advantage of the Spa however had it on good advice that it was well worth a visit if you have a rest day during your stay.

The only fault I could find is the lack of power points on the bench for the coffee machine - but I survived!

Koh Samui is a fascinating place with some amazing culture, great food, lovely people and beautiful scenery. It offers excellent snorkeling, scuba and kayaking options. Mai Samui is an excellent base camp, only minutes by scooter to Nathon Beach to the south and away from the crowds of Chaweng.

Best wishes for the future, we hope to be part of it again soon. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Dont bother with pool access rooms unless you're intent, as there is ample access anyway and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We chose to stay for 10 nights from 4 Oct`13 to 14 Oct`13 in a Pool Villa including the most delicious breakfast each morning and the choices were exceptional.
All the staff were so courteous, the villa was luxurious and the restaurants food was delightful and very reasonably priced.
We recommend this resort very highly if you want to just relax and be pampered. We will be back as 10 days were not enough.
We couldn`t have asked for anything better. Recommend the cooking class, it was absolute fun and we got to eat the results.
The spa and massages were just brilliant.
Norm & Lilian Nelsen .... Australia.

Room Tip: If you want privacy and luxury book a Pool Villa you won`t be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norm - Lilian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed early sept 2013 and had a wonderful time. Couldnt fault the resort. Fantastic " Cleopatra " huge stone bathtub. Huge bed and lovely room. Great value food, great foot massage. You need a car or scooter to get around, but restaurants and bars close by.
Would definately recommend it and would stay again and again.
Dont normally write reviews but this was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at Mai Samui resort during early October 2013 and was impressed by the high standard of hospitality provided by all staff. The duration of our stay was very relaxing with regular discussions and jokes with many of the staff who have made memorable impressions during our holiday. Guests are offered free transport regularly to and from Chewang Beach as well as complementary visit to waterfall and elephant rides. We will definitely be staying here again in the future..

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor above the main pool offer fantastic views of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We bought a Scoopon voucher. The best purchase I'd ever made. Everything ran smoothly right from the airport pick up.nothing to complain about here! The resort is immaculate, lovely location right on the beach. It had a huge pool with pool bar. Our room was huge, had a balcony with a spa bath overlooking the swimming pool.
We caught the free shuttle to Chaweng beach each day to be amongst the action but it was nice to come back to the peace and quiet of the resort. Just remember to stop at the minimart to stock up on snacks before coming back as the hotel doesn't have a little shop for supplies.
The breakfast was nice, lots of choices.
The only thing is the hotel is very quiet at night and lacks atmosphere in their restaurants.
Totally enjoyed our stay in luxury.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Smb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

The resort is beautifull staff amazing would come and stay here again 30 min,s and your in chaweng,worth hiring a scooter and travelling around the island definitely recommend the spa you have to book as they are always busy

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Narelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ang Thong
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
7.2 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,589 reviews
10.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,355 reviews
11.3 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 187 in Bophut
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mai Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mai Samui Resort & Spa

Property: Mai Samui Resort & Spa
Address: 2/6 Moo 5, Laem Yai Beach, Ang Thong, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Ang Thong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ang Thong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mai Samui Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mai Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mai Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Mai Samui Resort And Spa
Mai Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing