We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!!”
Review of Villa Velks

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ang Thong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Velks
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Villa Velks is a beautiful, tranquil place, well kept and immaculately clean with gorgeous views and only a short distance away from the local town. The service is superb, very friendly and accommodating!! It's the perfect place for rest and relaxation. Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday!! Loved it! Would definitely love to go back again!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan D, Owner at Villa Velks, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We are very happy you had a great stay at the Villa and thank you for your kind review.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Villa Velks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Having decided on a family holiday in Ko Samui, with ages ranging from 3 - 67, Villa Velks couldn't have suited our needs better. The situation was breathtaking, set high in the hillside and surrounded by lush vegetation. The Villa itself was perfect - immaculate and spacious with beautifully designed interiors. All the facilities provided were brilliant, including a very well-equipped kitchen, although on the evenings we stayed in the Villa, we were more than happy for the residential housekeeper to cook for us as her food was terrific. It was really helpful also to have the friendly 'chauffeur'service as this made it so much easier to shop and generally get around. We loved Nathon and had some great food in the local "food market". Top marks in all respects! Very much look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DianeH46264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan D, Owner at Villa Velks, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dianne, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you & your family enjoyed your stay at our Villa.

We look forward to seeing you all again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Villa Velks is a wonderful villa situated perfectly on a mountain to over look the ocean. The villa is spacious and has a modern feel to it. The lay out and size really works for large family( including small children) and friends and creates a private secluded haven, which really made it special. The pool and BBQ in the back are perfect for killing hours in the day to chill and get a tan, but also ideal to capture the beautiful sun set in the evening. All in all, we had an amazing time and would recommend spending a week or two here. The staff and services offered were very accommodating and really made a difference to the experience. We will definitely be back in 2014.

Room Tip: My preference was the room situated on ground floor which doubles out to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeHK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan D, Owner at Villa Velks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Hi Jake, thanks so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again at VILLA VELKS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Villa Velks is a stylish, spacious well planned villa that is very kid friendly. The large entertainment area and two tier pool are perfect for long lazy days in the sun.
The near by "fisherman's village" is great for a night of dinner and cocktails. An all round great value villa in a great location with great staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomoko54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan D, Owner at Villa Velks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing VILLA VELKS. We are so glad to hear you enjoed your stay with us.

We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Having stayed at a number of great villas in Asia over the last 20 years, Villa Velks is up there with the best. Great layout, beautifully appointed, with excellent views and for the fitness freaks amongst us lung-busting runs up and down the hills.The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the 'chauffeur' service is a godsend. Kids' pool superb for thiose with toddlers, food was very tasty & plentiful - what more could you ask!

Well worthe the trip and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudgieBudgieUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan D, Owner at Villa Velks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you very much for your review of VILLA VELKS.

We hope you will return & stay with us again very soon.


VILLA VELKS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a lovely stay there with my 3-month old baby girl. It's very difficult to find a villa as family/baby/toddler friendly as villa Velks. It rained quite a bit while we were there, but we didn't get bored as there was enough entertainment at the villa: there is a pool table, DVD player and a number of good books. When the sun came out, there is a beautiful seaview at the villa. The housekeeper couple cook delicious Thai food and drove us around whenever we felt like to. We spent some quality family time, my baby girl was over the moon, and we all felt very happy staying at Villa Velks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapphire428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan D, Owner at Villa Velks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review of Villa Velks, we hope you come and stay with us again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

What a great place to stay! 10 of us spent a perfect week at Villa Velks during the school holidays. Beautifully designed, tastefully furnished and with all the facilities (pool, satellite TV, pool table, kitchen and bar) you need, it is a fantastic holiday retreat. The Thai couple who live on-site cook great food, provide housekeeping services and act as chauffeurs as well.

It all made for a memorable family holiday!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Simon-HongKong99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan D, Owner at Villa Velks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you Simon for you wonderful review of Villa Velks, we are so happy you & your family enjoyed your time with us.

Please come & visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ang Thong hotels
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
0.0 mi away
Mai Samui Resort & Spa
Mai Samui Resort & Spa
#2 of 9 in Ang Thong
1,450 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chytalay Palace Hotel
Chytalay Palace Hotel
#7 of 9 in Ang Thong
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jinta City Hotel
Jinta City Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ang Thong
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Sijan Resort
Baan Sijan Resort
#4 of 9 in Ang Thong
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Velks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Velks

Address: Bang Makham Beach, Ang Thong, Ko Samui, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Ang Thong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Ang Thong
Price Range: £265 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning 6 Bedroom luxury villa with private pool set in tropical mountains with full sea views. Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 Highlights Private Pool & Childrens Pool 6 bedrooms - Sleeps 12 Private Car & Driver Massage Service Pool Table & Bar Area Spacious Outside Terrace Mountain & Ocean Views 2 Full Time Staff Including Maid Service Cable TV & Wi-Fi Full Air Conditioning ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Velks Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing