We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ang Thong
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent resort.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We spent part of our honeymoon there. It was memorable experience. The staff, service and the resort were excellent. Rich variable breakfast buffet. We stayed in Ocean front Villa the views were superb. very relaxing atmosphere. Well recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Mutie R:

I am so pleased to read that you had a memorable experience with us. Thank you for choosing our Resort as one of your honeymoon destinations and for sharing a review here on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you back, maybe for your anniversary?

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    138
    48
    17
    8
See reviews for
313
674
35
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have never wrote a review before, but felt compeled by our wonderful experience at this probery. The general manager set the tone for his employees. We were treated like royalty. We stayed in a ocean front villa that was so nicely decorated, that we took photos for a future remodel of our beach home. On the scale of one to ten, I give the four seasons Ko Samui a eleven.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Jeff J:

We are honored to be a chosen property in your first review - thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how satisfied your stay with us was.

We certainly hope you will visit us in Koh Samui soon again.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is, without a doubt, one of the best managed, most tranquil, all round perfect resorts we have stayed in. Where some equally spectacular properties have fallen short on some of the more important features, finding even small niggles on this one involves a degree of forensic investigation that can only leave you feeling petty.

Starting with the property itself, the official website's photo gallery nearly fails to give it justice. Nestled on the cliffs on the northern tip of Koh Samui, the resort is spread out over two hills offering 180 degree views over the Gulf of Thailand and neighbouring islands. Each villa has its own pool and offers privacy. The climb up or down to either of the two restaurants, the gym, beach or kids club is great exercise, I would assume, but better mastered using electric buggies, which are available nearly immediately, once ordered. The beach is secluded, private, and absolutely fabulous, nearly acting as an extended infinity pool, given its calm and shallow waters. It also makes it a dream location for kids.

And here is where this hotel, and the Four Seasons brand increasingly, gets it absolutely right. This is the hotel, where the honey mooners from 2006 return with their predominantly well-behaved children, while at the same time allowing the honey mooners from 2014 to get on with their twosomeness without feeling disturbed. The hotel succeeds in the unusual challenge of blending both sets of interests together. We stayed in one of the four (and hugely popular) family villas, which provide an extra small annex room catering for children and teenagers. How many years have we found ourselves pushing our children into extended wardrobes or bathrooms for privacy! This concept, which is now being rolled out to other Four Seasons resorts, gives you family space without the need for two adjoining villas, which - besides the significant extra costs - would not be feasible with small children.

It seems nearly superfluous to highlight service standards in a Four Seasons property, but not doing so would fail to give so many people justice who contributed to making our 12 day stay here one of the best so far: The kids rooms ladies, who would have adopted our 5 year old girl and 4 month old boy on the spot (and visa versa); the lady who routinely took our boy off us at breakfast, while we feasted as relaxed and extensively as we did on our honeymoon; our babysitter, who gave us peace of mind while we indulged at Koh or Pla Pla, the resort's two signature restaurants; the resort and general managers, who spread their charm across the resort without ever the need to intervene in an operation that seemed to run itself consistently at the highest level; the lady who arranged for our daughter to bake cup cakes with the pastry chef as a surprise for her mother's birthday. And this just to mention a few.

As a Four Seasons, none of this came to us as a surprise. But where this property stood out compared to some of the others we have stayed at, was the food, which historically has sometimes been a let down. The whole F&B concept here is smart and well executed: Two formal retaurants, one with fantastic Thai cuisine, and one on the beach offering more Mediterranean food; weekly beach BBQ's and Thai food promotions, and equally tasty room service choices, allowing for the occassional night in on your terrace. I was particularly fond of the bucket BBQ concept, allowing you to grill your own meat and seafood ln a small charcoal BBQ on your terrace.

After 12 days, we felt more at home here than we have in most other places. As tough as it was to leave, we will be back soon. Just make sure to book early, particularly the family rooms, as this place is deservedly popular.

Room Tip: Best family rooms are 800 and 801. Avoid 900 as too close to the beach restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamal_PLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Shamal_PLL:

It is a great pleasure to receive positive feedback about the Resort such as yours. I know the team truly enjoyed the opportunity to pamper you and particularly your little ones.

I am happy that our culinary team led by Alex Gares, the Executive Chef, exceeded your expectations with every meals - especially the In-Villa Bucket BBQ, which we have been receiving great feedback from our guests since launched.

Thank you so much for staying with us and for allowing us to celebrate with you a special occasion like your wife's birthday. I hope that you will contact me directly when the time comes to plan your return.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The atmosfer from the welcome desk will stay with you during your Total stay. Amazing few,room,facilities,beach, restaurants and not to forget excellent trained staff . The complement coco bath everyday with the magnificent Forrest view ,fantastic. The only minus were the other guests. Snobby hardly smiling , so we had unforgettable moments in our own pool, terras,bath And bedroom. Thanks To all friendly staff And You made Our stay unforgetable

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Langkawimyholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Langkawimyholiday:

Thank you for your review on our property. I am glad to hear that the services provided by our dedicated team was the highlight of your stay and hope that we can welcome you back to the Resort again in the future.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have decided to write this review before I check out. This is likely the best hotel Ive ever stayed at. The GM is always there, ready and available to chat with you. The staff are excellent. Every day there is a nice little surprise in your room. Fruit... macaroons... you name it!!
Its pricey, but worth the money. The setting is spectacular. The room is beautiful Spa is excellent. I will come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodjunkie712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Foodjunkie712:

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that your stay was a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed the little snacks prepared by our culinary team.

Let me know when you plan on returning. We would love to have you back with us again.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

i broke up a business trip with a weekend with my wife at the Four Seasons in Koh Samui.
What a perfect weekend. We never needed to leave. the room is great and very private. Luxurious in an understated way. The beach is very beautiful with comfortable chairs spread out with plenty of room. Water clear and beautiful. Staff throughout the property is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was legendary. great layout of delicious food. Fruit selection could have been more indigenous but great anyway. View from breakfast is breathtaking.
There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. We had a great relaxing time and would return at the next opportunity. Really really nice.
don't miss the barbecue on the beach. And wait for the surprise at the end.
only down side of the resort is the very long ridiculous walk from the spa to the treatment room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a real view of the water. Walking distance to the beach can be a real plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear JAR55:

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear your weekend spent at our Resort was an enjoyable one and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your wife back to Koh Samui soon again.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ménerbes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This resort was amazing in every way. The staff were friendly and charming. The villa with its own little infinity pool was to die for. The activities with Thai cooking lessons, Thai language lessons, Spiritual Enlightenment and Meditation ensured there was never a dull moment. The restaurants were superb and if that wasn't enough we went elephant trekking and Buddhist temple visiting. All in all one of the best holidays we have ever had.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Giverny112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Giverny112:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us; I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience.

In our continued efforts to provide our guests with a more local, authentic experience, we have recently expanded our activities on offer. I am particularly pleased that you managed to join in our complimentary guided meditation class and learn about the history of Thai Spirit Houses. Next month, we will officially introduce our newest addition - Muay Thai boxing ring, I hope you will try this out when returning next time around.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ang Thong
7.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
10.4 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
12.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#14 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
7.5 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
11.3 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand

Property: Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Address: 219 Moo 5, Ang Thong, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Ang Thong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ang Thong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui is an away-from-it-all hillside resort set amid the stunningly beautiful Gulf of Siam. Spacious Pool villas nestle tropical gardens, conserved coconut groves, and the glorious amphitheatre of sky, sea and exotic island. Explore the forest spa. Dine delectably at hillcrest or beachside. Glide through the 50-metre Infinity Swimming Pool. Sit back and relax at CoCoRum bar, boasting authentic and extensive collection of rums in Thailand. Sip something special as you survey the exotic ambiance and savour the exquisite cuisine and music of Latin America. Splash in the private bay. Encounter a pristine world of white sand beaches, vibrant reefs, rainforest and sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelbag, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand Hotel Koh Samui
Four Seasons Koh Samui
Koh Samui Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing