We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ang Thong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Four Seasons”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What we liked :

- The resort beach is secluded with little people from outside, which made our stay wonderful and peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle of the other public beaches.

- The spa was just fantastic. Not cheap but well worth the money

- Most of the time we were greeted by our name. For a resort this size, it is hard to imagine how they coordinated this

- Daily breakfast was at the top with the best views. Made you want to get out of bed early every day

- Loved the pool in the villa, where we spent most of our days

What we didn't like :

- The beach wasn't the cleanest. Sometimes you see plastic bottles and seaweed.

- The beach bbq was great but a little bit expensive for what was provided. Nevertheless, it was a great experience.

Room Tip: The villas are fantastic. Well worth the money spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clauday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear clauday:

I am pleased to read that our secluded beach, spa, breakfast with view and the private villa with pool were the right combination to create for you a relaxing holiday. My apologies for the beach cleanliness during your time at the Resort. I have addressed it with the team respectively to ensure that the beach stays cleanest so our guests can enjoy the beach experience at most.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. We hope to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    141
    48
    18
    8
See reviews for
321
703
37
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arranged for the Four Seasons car service to pick us up from the hotel: an unnecessary luxury but very nice none-the less. The right turn into the property carves up the side of a hill and opens to a light filled apex, specifically dedicated to check in. While all Four Seasons service is nearly unflappable, they did ask for my credit card a bit too abruptly, which broke the spell of the Four Seasons magic for a bit. The manager then come to intro herself, give us her card, and welcome us to the property. They next take your photo- which they say is so you can have a copy- but its clearly so they have record of you and can continue that ‘magic’ of knowing your name nearly anywhere you go.
Which is worth mentioning- we rarely said our name or room number during our entire stay- the care of us was immediate and intentional.
The room was stunning and the pool was the perfect temperature. We spent a long time in our room, sunning, swimming, ordering room service, drinking champagne. We did venture to the beach for lunch, and to the beach bar for dinner. One night we had dinner in the oval lounge chairs on the sand. It was private and romantic, and not as stuffy as the ‘private dining’ experiences that are sold.
The breakfast is served at an expansive peak in the resort where you get a birds eye view. The presentation is impeccable. The food was excellent.
As noted- this is not a resort for walking--- you will take a golf cart everywhere. They arrive promptly and this generally lends to the ‘special’ experience.
I agree with the others- the beach is 'meh'. It seems the most beautiful beaches in Koh Samui are public and not affiliated with resorts.
We didn’t make it to the Thai Boxing classes that are offered—but next time for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdornoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear AdornoLou:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and particularly that we did a good job of personally recognizing you during your time at the Resort.

Since launched in May, we continually received great feedback on our Muay Thai boxing and it now becomes one of our highlights. Please do not wait too long to come back and try this out.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

From the moment you arrive to the, difficult to tear yourself away departure. The Four Seasons resort at Koh Samui, was simply a pleasure. Service is a make or break for any hotel or resort. At this resort it not only "made it", but surpassed it. The Thai people are generally wonderful people in nature and manners, combine this with the Four Seasons usual quality and you have the makings of a wonderful holiday. Room size, amenities and quality are all top notch. The location excellent. Just far enough away from the local towns to give you a sense of isolation, but close enough to help you feel like you are not on a desert island. Breakfast is a culinary treat. The optional one day a week, beach barbeque, one of those mouth watering delights that you will talk about for years, a must do experience. Even though the location of the rooms are spread down a hill side, it is not a hard walk to get around. But if you are feeling a little asthmatic then a call will have a buggy at your door within minutes, all hassle free. The beach is private and well catered for for all your needs, with loungers to spare. So highly recommended by yours truly. And a place that you would certainly recommend to your friends and one you'd go back to.

Room Tip: Private Pool Villa a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Adrian M:

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. It seems like you brought home with you many fond memories. I personally agree with you that our Beach BBQ is one of the "must do experience" whilst at the Resort and am glad to read you took the time to enjoy it.

Your kind words toward the team are truly appreciated. I know they look forward to your next visit so they can showcase their genuine Thai hospitality once again.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The four seasons samui is one the best resort experiences ever . The private pool villas are very well appointed and offer spectacular views over the bay . The service is fantastic with the staff anticipating every need of the guests. I must compliment the staff on fantastic crisis management when one of our friends fell off the buggy ! ( Very steep slopes) they were exemplary in their response and special mention must be made of the resort manager ram and mr tent head of security . The spa is wonderful as well and the resort lends itself to a wonderful relaxed holiday . Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear sharmilla:

Thank you for the great feedback particularly the kind comments that you made about the service that Ram and Teng provided to your friend. I am so happy to read that your stay with us was one of your best resort experiences and we hope to have you back with us soon again.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There's a story behind how we ended up staying at this dream-like place, I'll make it as short as possible. We stayed in a different hotel on the island and in our first night after dinner we decided to pass by and see what the 4 seasons's like. As they say, the rest is history.

The next day I contacted Mr. Lubosh the GM, who found the perfect room/villa and did the best he could for it to fit our budget, as we were staying for a longer period. But Mr. Lubosh's magic didn't end here. The morning after a car was sent to pick us up from our first hotel, and upon arrival we had the most memorable reception ever. It must have been like 10 employees, including Mr. Lubosh, that welcomed us to the hotel. We couldn't take our smiles off our faces for like 15 minutes, it was really something.

We stayed for 6 or 7 nights and we were always talking about maybe staying a day or 2 longer. Room, Spa, Gym, Beach, Service - all are World Class!! But this hotel has this something extra, it's aura and the fact that you have all this nature surrounding you make it an experience like no other. You move around the hotel with buggies and every employee you come across greets you with a smile and a slight bow. It's just so special that it's hard to describe in words.

Still there are a few things to improve. As the hotel is quite isolated and it take a 20 minute drive to get the centre (where we visited almost every evening), I would recommend offering a shuttle service. To have a fixed schedule for a mini-bus that drives to the city centre and back for example.

Then there is the mosquitos, which I'm sure almost every guest suffered from. As the hotel is located in a forest there are a lot of mosquitos and it's very hard to avoid them. But the point I wanted to concentrate on is the Mosquitos in the room as these are the ones we suffered the most from. I'm sure the hotel management is aware of this, but solving this problem would make staying there so much better.

Finally, I just would like to recommend all viewers to visit this hotel during high season when it is fully booked and fully operative. Like a good production plant, this hotel works best when it is highly occupied! We felt the difference during our stay, as in the first 2 days it was pretty full but later there were not so many guests as it was getting close to off season. There were many maintenance operations going on and we had a feeling that there was a light drop in the service by the staff.

Instead of writing in detail about the few negatives I could have written about the endless positives. But I feel that the positives were mentioned by so many before me and I hoped that by perhaps taking my negatives into consideration this place would become even better than what it already is.

So make no mistake, this is a hotel you must visit, especially if you make it as far as Koh-Samui. It is without a doubt the best hotel on the island. We already recommended it to all our friends and hopefully we will get a chance to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guy3103:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience and highlight to our attention the areas we can be better. At Four Seasons, we are always looking for ways to improve the service and product we offer, and with your constructive comments shared here on TripAdvisor, I am certain that, as you put it, our Resort "would become even better than what it already is".

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to this "Coconut Island" soon again.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Yet another one of its own resort by Four Seasons - absolutely fabulous, yet unique and incomparable to any other hotel on the island. Lovely finger licking food at KOH Thai Kitchen & Bar and really tasty cocktails by the beach / pool side. My wife and I visited this resort on the 17th July for 2 nights and the most friendly staff out there ensured our stay was just fantastic!!! A highly recommended Four Seasons resort for sure :)

Room Tip: You might want to consider the Beachfront or Beach Villa in case you are travelling as a couple or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilanianand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear lilanianand:

Thank you for your kind words about our food and particularly our staff. I am pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a "fabulous and unique" experience and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was recently in Samui and stayed 5 nights and loved all aspects of my villa 701, close enough to walk to the beach. The options at Thai restaurant were excellent and big congrats to the beach staff called James. He is 10!

Also on my way to airport realised I have forgotten my passport...FS staff was kind enough to send someone as fast as possible to give me the passport. Thanks so much for this and hope to return some time soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSKohSamui, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Marcos P:

It is wonderful to read that you experienced the service and genuine hospitality our dedicated team are known for, and particularly James at the Beach. It will be my pleasure to share your great feedback with them.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. The team and I look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Lubosh Barta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ang Thong
7.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
12.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,353 reviews
10.4 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Six Senses Samui
Six Senses Samui
#15 of 187 in Bophut
911 reviews
7.5 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
11.3 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand

Property: Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Address: 219 Moo 5, Ang Thong, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Ang Thong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ang Thong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui is an away-from-it-all hillside resort set amid the stunningly beautiful Gulf of Siam. Spacious Pool villas nestle tropical gardens, conserved coconut groves, and the glorious amphitheatre of sky, sea and exotic island. Explore the forest spa. Dine delectably at hillcrest or beachside. Glide through the 50-metre Infinity Swimming Pool. Sit back and relax at CoCoRum bar, boasting authentic and extensive collection of rums in Thailand. Sip something special as you survey the exotic ambiance and savour the exquisite cuisine and music of Latin America. Splash in the private bay. Encounter a pristine world of white sand beaches, vibrant reefs, rainforest and sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand Hotel Koh Samui
4 Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Four Seasons Koh Samui
Koh Samui Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing