We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jinta City Hotel(Ang Thong)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
My Living Place Nathon(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
The Passage Samui Villas & Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mai Samui Resort & Spa(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Sijan Resort(Ang Thong)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
1,270
153
58
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
153
58
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspla plabuggy servicekoh samuigolf cartbuggy driversprivate poolbeach staffkids clubsteep hillbreathtaking viewsour honeymoonin room diningmain restaurantbedroom villathai restaurantthe entire staffheaven on earth
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This hotel really is a slice of paradise. As you would expect from a Four Seasons the staff are fantastic and the service is excellent, but it's the setting that makes it really special. Because of it's location on the hillside the views from everywhere around the complex are spectacular, especially from the restaurants and lounge. There is also a great sense of privacy as all guests stay in individual villas which are designed so that they are not overlooked at all. You can sit on the patio or enjoy your own private pool in complete privacy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, it's breathtaking. TIP: Although the standard villas are beautiful and more than big enough I got the sense that the deluxe villas with the bigger pools have better views of the sea - although our villa with the smaller pool had a perfectly nice view too)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank hannahhM3504ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohSamuiTeam, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear hannahhM3504ZK,

I am happy that the setting of the Resort with its views as well our services met your expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor. All of us look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Ram Hiralal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed for three nights in a glorious villa, the furniture was outdated but none the less, well maintained and serviced. Our pool and outdoor area was fabulous and the views exquisite. I am an Interior Designer and Landscaper and the gardens are the most beautiful tropical gardens I have ever seen. Incredibly well maintained with 50 gardeners. The property as a whole is beautifully kept, with clean upholstery on all the beach furniture and chic restaurants with great food. The Beach is impeccable with talcumn powder beaches and lapping water. Due care has been taken at every corner and nothing left untouched. The staff were fantastic, polite, respectful and an utter delight. The buggy service prompt and friendly. The only downside for me, was that i felt the amenities were expensive, the Spa prices prohibitive and not aimed at a European market but more a Chinese one. There didnt seem to be any management around and unlike the Mandarin Oriental we saw the GM every day greeting clients and having a chat, we felt this was far more homey. But different strokes for different folks. I would have to say the best resort we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohSamuiTeam, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear alison r,

I appreciate how well you captured our Resort in your comments. It was nice to know how much you enjoyed our offering and the service from our dedicated team.

Your comment regarding the furniture is well noted and greatly appreciated. I will certainly address the issue with concerned departments for their possible improvements. Thank you for bringing these to our attention.

I have also taken note of your concern about the pricing. I would like to assure that regular surveys are conducted on the island as well as other regional properties for us to ensure that we remain competitive.

alison r, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Ram Hiralal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I came back for a second stay, this time stayed slightly higher up the mountain which afforded nicer views and a different perspective.

We were there to witness their Coral Restoration Programme, run by their onsite Marine Biologist in collaboration with the local authorities and communities - it is a first for Koh Samui and they hope it can be a model for other properties. Of course not only is such commitment to the environment a great reason to choose this resort the already protected coral bay provides a habitat for all sorts of fish and marine life - so much that the hardened Samui divers who joined our party were seeing species they hadn't seen elsewhere around the island.

It is not all nature protection though, the other reason to return is to check whether the beach Restaurant's michelada is still the best in Thailand - it is and goes very well with the Peruvian cerviche. The Thai restaurant also stands out for their ability to provide genuine tasting Southern Thai food with the famous spice toned down just enough that a foreigner can appreciate the indigenous ingredients without having to concentrate on nullifying chilli effects!

All in all another great stay and if I am to return to Samui I will have to think very long and hard about staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kwanchangfarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohSamuiTeam, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Kwanchangfarang,

It was such a great honor to have you with us as a witness on our MOU signing on September 27. We put a great deal of thought and effort into caring for our coral reef and it is so meaningful and motivating for us to know when it has been recognized.

Thank you for the kind comments that you have shared in this review. Hope you could come back to see the further progress of our restoration project on your 3rd visit very soon.

Warm regards,
Ram Hiralal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We spent the first 3 days of our honeymoon there. It's a place very hard to leave.

- Super clean resort and rooms.

- The beauty of the resort is beyond amazing. Wherever you look, you see nature, beautiful coconut trees and a pure blue beach.

- The villas are big enough with a beautiful bathroom area. The bed is very comfortable. The outdoor area is also big enough. If you stay at the beach pool villa, the pool will be bigger than the normal pool villa.

- Very friendly staff and professionnal service. They are always smiling and they spread positiveness. This resort has an application specially made for room services. You can send them a simple chat and you'll get your service within 5 mins. Buggies are always available and they usually arrive fast.

- Different restaurants and lounges are available in the resort. The food is great. The breakfast/dinner area has an amazing panoramic view.

- The spa was great and the staff was very nice.

- The prices are quite high (spa, restaurants, lounges, everything you order will be expensive).

Our overall experience was perfect and would recommend this resort for anyone looking for a beautiful and relaxing place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nourr_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohSamuiTeam, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Nourr,

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the "Coconut Island" as your honeymoon destination. I am so glad that you enjoyed the view, the service, the food and the facilities of our Resort. Your kind words towards our staff are greatly appreciated. The team is thrilled that they were able to create for you a perfect experience.

We look forward to seeing you return very soon.

Best regards,
Ram Hiralal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Quick weekend trip. Car Transfer was smooth. Room was well appointed but not particularly big. Great view facing the sea. Pretty private. The main restaurant can get busy. Prefer the restaurant down at the beach. Great service. Concierge tried to be helpful. Think they can perhaps anticipate and prepare alternatives if what we request wasn't available.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohSamuiTeam, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Grace H,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and I am glad it was a great two night stay overall. I understand boat trip was cancelled due to the weather and I am sure we could have been more proactive in suggesting alternative activities. There are many things to do even when it rains and I might have suggested a cooking class, rum tasting in our new Rum Vault a Muay Thai lesson or perhaps just the spa depending on your interest. I do hope you have a chance to return and I would certainly look forward to welcoming you back! Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews