We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
1,313
154
59
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
154
59
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pla pla buggy service koh samui golf cart buggy drivers private pool in villa dining kids club once in a lifetime steep hill our honeymoon breathtaking views bedroom villa main restaurant thai restaurant family villa beach restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This was not our first holiday in Koh Samui, as we previously stayed at the W Koh Samui and visited friends at the Conrad Koh Samui, but it was our first stay at the Four Seasons Koh Samui, and I can say it's the best luxury option for Koh Samui. Yes, it's more expensive, but you get what you pay for. We booked a 4th night free offer with TravelSort and enjoyed a lovely upgrade to a Beachfront Pool Villa (gorgeous view, short walk to the beach so no need for a buggy), as well as Four Seasons Preferred Partner benefits, such as free daily breakfast (which is one of the best ones I've seen--so much variety, with great local fruits, juices, homemade yogurts, great pastries, eggs and waffles cooked to order, etc.) and a $100 spa credit that I used towards a relaxing aromatherapy massage.

The private beach has much nicer, softer sand than at The Conrad and The W, even though it's quite shallow. Note that there's only one main lap pool, and depending on when you visit there could be some kids around, but the great thing about this resort is that everyone has their own private villa pool to retreat to. Excellent service by the very kind staff, as well.

Room Tip: Beachfront Villa or Beach Villa
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlinaS-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohSamuiTeam, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear AlinaS-London,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words, sharing a positive review. I am thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our Resort. At Four Seasons, we strive to meet or exceed each of our guest’s expectations. I am so pleased that we succeeded in this occasion with you.

We will look forward to welcome you back whenever your travelling plan brings you back to Koh Samui in the near future.

Warm regards,
Ram Hiralal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Top in every way! Thank you for an excellent introduction to the island. You have set new standards for us in facilitates, staff, service and food. An unforgettable experience, especially with the sense of privacy afforded by the layout.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Jeff425821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohSamuiTeam, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Jeff425821,

We are all very happy to hear that you had an unforgettable experience and that you also were able to enjoy the privacy and seclusion of our villa. Thank you so much for your kind comments.

All of us look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,
Ram Hiralal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

It was my Birthday celebration weekend and we choose Four Seasons Koh Samui as our destination.
I had a memorable Birthday and this was only possible because of the outstanding hospitality of the team.
We are regular guests at Four Seasons and this was the best property that we have ever stayed.
The rooms are spacious and beautifully designed to provide complete privacy to its guests. The view from the room was mesmerising.
The breakfast was lavish and scrumptious keeping with farm to table concept. The pastry chef should be appreciated for his excellent creations! The service team was extremely friendly, attentive and helpful.
At Four Seasons Koh Samui, we had our best breakfast till date.
We also enjoyed the food at the various restaurants around the property.
We were really impressed with the team, who always had a welcoming smile along with personal touch.
The "Secret Garden Spa" provides its guest a slice of tranquility from the hustle and bustle of everyday routine. The treatments are well designed with extensive use of natural products.
Thank you for making this a memorable stay for us!
We hope to visit here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nikhil2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohSamuiTeam, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Nikhil2610,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments that you have shared in this review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we were able to create for you a memorable Birthday celebration.

I will be honored to share your appreciation with the team especially Dustin, Executive Pastry Chef and the Spa Therapists who will be delighted to know that their service have been so well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in Koh Samui for another relaxing weekend, hopefully very soon.

Warm regards,
Ram Hiralal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

First of all the resort (beach, pool, villas etc...) is facing east, which is the worse one
expects on holidays. Sun early morning (I want to sleep !!!) until 3pm...so no sunset !!!
Service is good, so is food but not outstanding. Very expensive however.
No food service (breakfast) at the pool until 11am ! Forget your early morn. swim then
capucino and poached eggs !!!
The villas, designed by a mildly inspired Bensley, are nice but rather small. Nothing to
compare with the same Bensley villas at the Intercontinental in Danang (Vietnam) for
instance. More importantly the villas are very noisy due to the buggy road proximity.
Good spa, nice service but some treatment rooms are too far from reception.
Needs improvements !!!

Room Tip: Villas 800 to 900 close to the beach (walking distance)...unfortunately east !
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHRISTIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohSamuiTeam, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Christian L,

Thank you very much for your feedback and I am so sorry you were disappointed. I was somewhat confused by some of your comments, particularly regarding the sunrise - most of the resort faces north - including your villa, 904. You can catch the sunrise from many of the residences as they face northeast, but the villas all face north or northwest. Additionally, the blackout curtains are quite effective and as you know Bensley's design calls for the curtains to drag on the floor, which really creates a thorough blackout.

It certainly is true that we do not proactively offer breakfast at the pool as most guests sleep in and the pool area is very quiet in the morning, with breakfast served in the Thai Restaurant - we can serve breakfast wherever you like (much like we deliver to the guestroom) and would have easily accommodated this request had it been made. Our standard rooms are over 100 square meters and most of our guests find this to be spacious enough, but there would be larger rooms available, including Intercontinental Danang. For guests looking for more space, I would recommend a Residence, from 800 to 1500 sq. meters.

I really appreciate your feedback regarding the walk to the Spa - we do have a future plan which will eliminate some of the ups and downs and I am sorry if that affected your enjoyment of the treatment.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope you would consider a return stay. I believe we could address all of these issues - find a more appropriate room for you further off the buggy path, facing northwest and could arrange your breakfast at the pool, etc.

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Everything about this property is out of this world. Grounds, maintenance, service, spa, villas, bed, room, people... everything
Went with a group of friends.
Breakfast was the best we’ve ever had.
Service was sublime
Room was perfect — infinity pool in each room.

I cannot wait to go back.!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank kristinakX9364RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohSamuiTeam, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear kristinakX9364RZ,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui. It is always nice and much appreciated when we received wonderful feedback such as yours. We hope it will not be too long before we can welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Ram Hiralal
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews