We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Golf weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast view :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast view :)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Breakfast view :)
Large double with huge amounts of storage
double doors leading to pool
Large double room with huge amounts of storage
Large double room with huge amounts of storage
Double doors leading to pool
Large games room with double sofa bed
ground floor family bathroom, shower and WC
lovely sitting room with doors leading to sun terrace
first floor shower and WC
Beautiful Budens church
Budens
Stunning and secluded Selema Beach 5 mins drive by car from Villa
Stunning and secluded Selema Beach 5 mins drive by car from Villa
Stunning and secluded Selema Beach 5 mins drive by car from Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budens, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
liammonks...
Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Golf weekend”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great Vila with everything you need for 2-8 people, great local restaurants and shops. The golf course is amazing and the apartment supplies a perfect view of the 9th hole ! Walking distance to the club house.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
Thank you Liam for your very kind comments, we are pleased you found everything you needed in the Villa and outside the villa ( view of the 9th hole!). Best , Jo and Chris.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“breath taking views”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fantastic, bright spacious villa with amazing views and own pool.
we went for a friends birthday for a long weekend and local restaurants were easy to find and taxis easy to book.
Villa has everything you need for a relaxing golf or non golfing holiday.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Dear Jodie,
I am so pleased to hear you had a relaxing time and enjoyed some of our favourite local restaurants. I hope you may stay with us again , maybe a bit longer next time.
Best,
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful peaceful villa.”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had an excellent time staying at the Villa Lavendula. We didn’t expect the villa to be quite as impressive as it was. Wow! The villa itself was spacious, tastefully furnished and well equipped, which would have been enough, but the view from the balcony was wonderful - overlooking the golf course. We arrived in the evening, at dusk, and the valley was full of azure winged magpies making their distinctive calls. Magical. The kitchen is well equipped, if you wish to cook your own meals, which we did a few times. If you don’t want to cook, there are a number of excellent restaurants nearby. Our favourite restaurant was O Taigo, a few minutes walk away in Budens village, but Vincentino’s Trattoria, at the entrance of the gold course was also very good with friendly staff. The nearby village of Salema has a couple of excellent sea food restaurants. There is a small Intermarché supermarket at the far side of Budens village (about half a mile away) which stocks almost anything you could want.
It was very relaxing staying at the villa. We spent a lot of time just sitting on balcony with a drink looking out over the golf course. The view was wonderful and it’s surprising peaceful watching people play golf.
The wildlife was interesting. There were a lot different species of birds to be seen and heard. On one evening, we even saw a large wildcat near the golf course.
The weather was very hot for October and we spent a more time in the swimming pool than we had expected. The pool was excellent, and it was heated to perfect temperature.
We enjoyed out stay at Villa Lavendula and would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thank you Jeff for your kind words, so pleased you had an excellent holiday and that the Villa lived upto your expectations. Of course we would be delighted if you decided to holiday in our villa again, till next time, best wishes. Jo and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice y
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful spacious house with views over the golf course”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at this beautiful house with our daughter, son-in-law and 3 young children over the October half-term. The house is extremely spacious , beautifully decorated and very well equipped. Everything you would need for an enjoyable holiday, including a very generous welcome pack!
As we were lucky enough to have lovely sunny and warm weather, the beautiful private pool was a great hit with the children! There are also plenty of sunloungers around the pool and a built in BBQ.
We found it very peaceful staying at Villa Lavendula, and loved sitting on the terraces enjoying the great views over the golf course.
The small village of Buden with its intermarche supermarket is nearby. We loved the local small beach resort of Salema, a short drive away.The beach was stunning with sunbeds and umbrellas. There was also a good choice of very good restaurants within the resort.
We had a very enjoyable holiday and would love to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind words, it certainly sounds like you had a good time. We would love for you to come and stay again.
Best, Jo and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lottery_w...
tunbridge wells
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Simply perfect family holiday in The Algarve”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the moment we arrived and saw our welcome pack, we had a feeling it was going to be an excellent holiday and it was! We booked Casa Lavendula for a week over half term and the weather was 24-27c every day. The villa was an hours drive from Faro Airport has its own private swimming pool so the kids spent every day in it whilst we sunbathed on the loungers! We were surprised by the size of the villa. Inside the rooms were big, light and airy and all had floor to ceiling wardrobes. 2 bedrooms had double glass doors that opened straight on to pool. Upstairs has a big kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher etc and another double bedroom and a large open planned dining and sitting room with double doors leading onto a sun terrace looking over the beautiful golf course. Ideal for watching the sun set with a cold beer! We used the BBQ by the pool for a few nights and also walked down to eat out in the local village of Budens. There is an InterMarche supermarket in Budens which was really handy. The standout place we visited was Selama, about a 5 minute drive for the villa. Beautiful sandy beaches and the water was warm enough to swim in. We can recommend Atlantico and Casa Pizza for food. We highly recommended this villa and we will be booking again for 2018!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday and found the villa to be everything you expected. It sounds like you got out and about and enjoyed the area. Drop me a line when you want to stay again.
Thank you, Jo and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Lovely spot in the western Algarve”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a lovely house in a beautiful setting near the western tip of the Algarve. There are open views across the scenic golf course which sits right behind the house.
The house is very well equipped, and furnished to a high standard with a private pool in the back garden. We had a lovely welcome pack awaiting us on arrival.

The house is part of a quiet resort in the village of Budens which sits near both the southern and western Algarve coasts.
There is a supermarket 2 minutes drive away and the pretty little coastal town of Salema is around 5 miles drive. There is a lovely beach there. The larger town of Lagos is around 25 minutes drive and
the little town of Sagres near the most westerly point of Europe is just 20 mins or so drive away.
The surfing beaches of the western coast are nearby as well as the numerous other southern beaches in the area.
My husband highly recommends the golf course which is well looked after.
The owner was attentive and helpful throughout.
I'd highly recommend this property, whether you want to just relax in the sun, play golf, tour around sightseeing, or have a go at the various watersports available nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Dear Catherine,
Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay in our Villa. It sounds like you managed to find lots of the lovely places to visit.
Best,
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing