We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to relax in a quiet part of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Joia

View from sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from sun terrace
Lounge area, with stairs up to kitchen Sun terrace with two sofas and a coffee table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from sun terrace
Lounge area, with stairs up to kitchen
Sun terrace with two sofas and a coffee table
The Quinta da Encosta Velha resort, nestled amongst the hills
Lounge area, viewed from kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with breakfast table and chairs
Dining area with seating for six
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with french doors out to patio
En suite to master bedroom
En suite to master bedroom with his and hers sinks
Patio area adjacent to pool with sun loungers
View across the courtyard from the pool
Twin bedroom on middle floor
Second bedroom with twin beds
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Roof deck with seating for eight
102 from the pool
Beach at Salema
Parque de Floresta golf course
Beach at Praia de Luz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budens, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ozzie800
2 reviews
“Perfect place to relax in a quiet part of the Algarve!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really could not fault Villa Joia. It was the perfect base for our 10 day stay. An excellently equipped Villa that left us wanting for nothing. One the single occasion we needed to contact Natalie & Ian they were prompt and helpful in their response.

The Villa is so comfortable we could've stayed in and cooked for the 10 days but with excellent restaurants 5 /10 minute drive away we had to go out to sample the local cuisine.
The villages of Budens, Salema, two great grocery shops and two great beaches are in close proximity.
A rental car is a necessity but it will give you more scope to explore the area. The Cape of St Vincent, Sagres & Lagos are in 20 mins drive from the Villa.
Would highly recommend Villa Joia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and our villa! We agree that the local area is fabulous and local restaurants are hard to resist! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We'd love to welcome you back for another visit some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulsimps...
1 review
“Stunning villa in spectacular location”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely fantastic villa with stunning views across the golf course. A real home from home - even better in real life than the website!! Highly recommended and Natalie and Ian (the owners) incredibly helpful. We all 6 of us) just loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're thrilled you had a good holiday and would love to welcome you back some time in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M
Houten, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great villa on a good location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spacious and clean villa with terraces on every floor (3). Small, but good pool to share in front of the villa. There are several great beaches nearby, on the south coast and in the west which are very good to surf. Especially the west coast is stunning! We enjoyed the very good restaurants in Salema and Burgau and also Lagos (with many restaurants and shops) is not far away.
We would like to come back again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We agree that the nearby beaches are fabulous! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again some time in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilli P
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and we're going back!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning villa set in beautiful surroundings. Quality accommodation - we wanted for nothing. The kids had a ball as the pool was steps away so they could alternate between swimming and Cbeebies! Having our own sunbeds just steps away from the pool was fantastic. Extremely well equipped with excellent maid service. We loved breakfast on the roof terrace - such a view!
Would recommend this for families but possibly not toddlers due to the stairs. A quiet resort, perfect for chilling out and family time. We are returning and are really looking forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: None of it!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay, and would love to welcome you back again some time in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing