We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely stay in stylish chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Pembrokeshire coastal path 2 miles from chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pembrokeshire coastal path 2 miles from chalet
view of the property New kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pembrokeshire coastal path 2 miles from chalet
view of the property
New kitchen
Front view
Newgale beach 2 miles from chalet
Roch Castle distant view from French doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newgale, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
CecTripLo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely stay in stylish chalet”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a great Easter weekend with my husband and baby girl. The owner was very kind and even lent us a high chair!
The environment is very quiet and it is only a 5 minutes drive from the beach. Lovely chalet to be spending a couple of relaxing days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decoration and cosiness
Liked least: Carpet in the kitchen!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules3636
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A comfy retro stylish retreat, with all your home comforts”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We arrived in the dark and it was a welcome site to see the kettle and cups ready for use. This beautifuly decorated chalet is brilliant value for money. The main bedroom has an ENORMOUS bed which is very comfy! We loved the beautiful décor, attention to detail, amazing facilities and quiet location. Emma was kind enough to give us great directions and have some of the basics in the accommodation for us to use. The chalet is very close to the coast and rugged areas of Pembrokeshire. An ideal base for roaming the countryside of South Wales!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The 'retro' style, TV and equipment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellieelli...
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We love all things vintage, so when looking for somewhere in Pembrokeshire to stay for a weekend we couldn't resist this, retro 60's influences :) the pictures do not do this little gem justice, it is so warm and inviting, comfy blankets on sofas, floor cushion and textiles makes for a sumptuous space where you can just relax, the kitchen is so gorgeous, with everything you could need, I loved wearing the cute apron supplied and cooking in there! The super king size bed was heaven itself, we love our superking bed at home but this was even better, slept very well indeed! We loved the place so much we stayed an extra night! My only complaint, since returning home it has cost me a small fortune redecorating and furnishing my living room to give it the same warm retro feel, which we loved so much there, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone, it is extremely good value!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana12...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“cute and cosy”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We loved the 60's decor, the house is very cute and comfortable, it is well equipped and the location is perfect: close to nice sandy beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwyneth T
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant quiet get-away”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This chalet is the ideal place to go for a restful peaceful break. Though it is compact it has everything you need. Again even though it is down a quiet country lane, it is not far before you are at the coast and the lovely west Wales beaches. We would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjw736
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Property in a beautiful setting .”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

l stayed at this property with my husband, 18 month old son and My parents . The property was very well presented , clean and comfortable.The kitChen is compact but Well resourced . The site is quiet and friendly With plenty of grass areas for children to play . We loved the view from the lounge of Roch castle at sunset.
There is lots to do with in 40 Minutes drive of the property. For families we highly recommend Folly farm, Newgale beach (although an interesting Walk over the pebbles with a toddler) Was great once on it especially as it was shallow for a good distance and with plenty of space. for those more daring Treetops is well organised and great fun.
We liked this property and area so much we would visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome chalet in awesome surroundings”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Recently stayed in this chalet for a week with my wife and son (aged 2). We had a great stay and absolutely loved the chalet. The bedrooms are fine and the lounge area comfortable. Kitchen is compacted, but fine. My son loved the swinging chair that can be seen in the pictures.

The beach is a short drive away (5mins) and parking costs £2 for the day or 60p for 2hrs, after 5pm the parking is free. Beach does get busy, but that is expected.

We went out and about every day, visiting places such as Pembroke Castle, Folly Farm, the Dinosaur Park, Manor Farm, the Pembroke Chocolate Farm and Clerkenhill Advernture Farm. Each of these places I would recommend require a visit, especially if you have children. So much to do at all these places and the entrance fees are so good value.

I would happily recommend this chalet to anybody thinking about holidaying in the Pembrokshire area of Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing