We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully presented, comfortably cosy.”
other travellers have booked this property
Pembrokeshire coastal path 2 miles from chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pembrokeshire coastal path 2 miles from chalet
view of the property New kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Pembrokeshire coastal path 2 miles from chalet
view of the property
New kitchen
Front view
Newgale beach 2 miles from chalet
Roch Castle distant view from French doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newgale, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stuart A
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully presented, comfortably cosy.”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely chalet beautifully presented with obvious thought and consideration for all users. Wonderfully kitted out, perfectly comfortable as base for heading out or roomy enough for a family on drizzly days in. We had a wonderful time and have definitely bookmarked for a future return

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thanks Stuart for a lovely review, so glad you had a lovely time , your family are welcome back anytime X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie_Wi
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect break away with family”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I've just returned from a two night stay in this property with my father and my sister. We have had the loveliest time and absolutely fell in love with No. 7 The Woodlands. We would definitely return, and can't recommend the efficient, transparent service we received enough. Pembrokeshire was one of our favourite holiday destinations as small children and it was so nice to revisit the area.

From the offset, the owner of the property was really quick to respond to my enquiries and bookings. She answered any questions that I asked without a complaint, and was both friendly and polite in my dealings with her. Upon booking, we were given an address for the property and brilliantly we did get lost - however I think this was more the fault of my dad's sat nav than anything else! Eventually we found The Woodlands and checked in in plenty of time. Key pickup was incredibly easy and so I have to say I have no complaints on that front. Also, when we arrived at the chalet, the owner was ready to greet us and explained that she was popping into Haverfordwest to get a lightbulb for the lava lamp but that she would leave us to our check in as not to disturb us! She was really lovely and welcoming

The chalet itself is full of character, with gorgeous retro/vintage styling. It's so much more homely and unique than your usual chalet/caravan lets, which can often look quite uniform. This one, however, is bright and colourful, decked out with absolutely everything you could ever wish for. All bedding, towels, utensils and toilet roll/cleaning stuff seemed to be provided, but on the most part we brought and used our own. I was really surprised and pleased by how well equipped the property was. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The beautiful decor and all of the cushions, the swing chair and ornaments just added to the feeling that No. 7 is really loved and well lived-in by the owners. It's also immaculately clean.

I loved the look and the feel of the chalet and The Woodlands itself. You're not far from Newgale, Roch, Haverfordwest and Solva and there's lots to see and do. We visited St Davids on the second day which was really gorgeous. We ate in a local pub one evening and bought food from a local supermarket and cooked dinner the other day. The owner had left a folder full of flyers and leaflets about things to do and places to visit under the coffee table so we were well informed on that front, although luckily we already knew the surrounding area quite well.

The locals/residents of the surrounding chalets were all very friendly and talkative. Although the park itself is in quite a quiet, well-hidden location, it suited our needs perfectly. I also saw elderly couples and families with small children so I would say it could fit a wide variety of people. To sum up, I had a really brilliant time, and will always look back on my stay with happy and pleasant memories. I can't thank the owners of the chalet enough for all of their help and for keeping the property in such good order.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRB73
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What an absolutely fantastic cosy little chalet, not huge but has everything you could need. Couldn't recommend this highly enough!!
The owners are lovely & very helpful. I could quiet easily live here ..
The scenery & beaches near here are just amazing. We will definitely be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roses1982
1 review
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely time here, close to beach and larger town of Haverford West for all necessities. Clean and comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippyl0u
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm, cozy, everything you could ask for”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The chalet is lovely and warm. Freshly decorated and has everything in it you could possibly need.
Loved the quirky, retro decor! The hanging chair went down a dream with our 2 children (3&5).
The park where it's located was lovely and quiet. Clean and tidy. It's a little bit off the beaten track but great to use as a base to visit the lovely places along the coast.
Really lovely place to stay!
Thank you

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant and homely little place”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really enjoyed our short stay , the facilities were excellent , and in a really peacfull place, 5 stars ! Would definatly reccomend and like to stay again, next time we feel like a break away we will definatly consider staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent chalet in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet was as advertised. Very clean, tidy and with all the necessary bits and pieces that you would need for the kitchen. The bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept in.
Easy access to a number of beaches and other places of interest. If you take the back roads, Haverford West is only 15-20 mins away by car for shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: I can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing