We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury 16th Century Stone Farmhouse set in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped private gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury 16th Century Stone Farmhouse set in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped private gardens.
Entrance lobby Entrance lobby with curved wall & designer lighting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Luxury 16th Century Stone Farmhouse set in 2 acres of beautifully landscaped private gardens.
Entrance lobby
Entrance lobby with curved wall & designer lighting
Downstairs Cloakroom
Lobby
Main staircase
open plan dining area with designer lighting
kitchen with dining table, granite seating area & bar
nespresso coffee machine, kettle, toaster, microwave & all mod cons
luxury hamper
Main Lounge with beautiful open stone fireplace & 2nd staircase
Main lounge with large sofa, polished concrete flooring & underfloor heating
Open feature stone 16th century fireplace in the lounge
2nd lounge / playroom with playstation 2 & Nintendo Will - lots of toys & games
2nd lounge, playroom, 6th Bedroom with daybed & sofabed
Upstairs landing leading to the master suite
Master bedroom with ensuite shower, double sinks & dressing room (separate toilet)
Master bedroom double bed
Master bedroom feature stone window
Master en-suite bathroom with double sinks & shower
Master bedroom
master en-suite double sinks
master en-suite double sinks & dressing room
Flexible bedroom with a superking bed plus a single or 2 superkings or 3/4 singles
bedroom with superking & single - flexible beds
landing window looking into bedroom
Double bedroom with Sofa bed & en-suite bathroom
Double bedroom with hidden en-suite shower room
ensuite shower room
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with feature wall & desk
Attic bedroom with dressing area & sofa bed
Attic bedroom with double bed & sofa bed
Attic bedroom with beautiful original feature beams
Family bathroom with bath & overhead shower, double sinks
alfresco dining & swimming pool / spa
Swim Spa - Jacuzzi Spa at one end and a heated pool at the other
Bubbling heated Pool & Spa
Heated swimming pool with a seperate spa at the end
Swim Spa party pool at night with the LED colour changing lights
Swim Spa at night with the LED colour changing lights
Hammock, Garden, Swim Spa & seating area
Rear garden with playarea, hammock, swim-spa, bbq & alfresco dining
Gardens 2 Acres - private
playarea at the rear of the farmhouse
Farmhouse from the front
Front of farmhouse with seating area
Farmhouse & Barns
bar in the newly renovated 15th Century Barn
Funky lighting at the Bar
Bar with draft beer pump & karaoke machine
full size pool table
pool table and bar
stunning original 15th century beams
mezzanine
seating on the cow troughs
copper lighting and bar seating plus cosy corner by the fire
chesterfields by the fire
mezzanine
cosy seating on the mezannine
view from the mezannine
stunning beams
darts by the bar
cosy seating by the fire
restored 15th century farmhouse
fireplace in the barn
dream
original stonework by the double height fire
Dinan, Beautiful Medieval Town, Shopping & Restaurants
Jugon-Les-Lacs - Leisure Lake with Full Range of Water sports, Fishing, Beach, Windsurfing, Sailing
Le Mont Saint Michel - Stunning World Heritage Site
Rennes - Capital of Brittany, cosmopolitan City with so much to do
Pléneuf-Val-André - beach resort & Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Plenee-Jugon, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tour78333...
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Epic holiday and talk of making it an annual thing. I organized a stag do for 11 x 30year old guys on the 9th June 2018.

The House was incredible, the owners very accommodating, the house manager looked after us superbly. In short it was 7 days off bliss with fantastic amounts of cheese, wine and BBQ/hot tub, mixed in trips to the coast and late nights in the bar/barn (perfect setting whatever the weather) and going out to the numerous restaurants nearby and in Lamballe.

Our highlight of the trip was the BZH wakeboard cable park in Dolo (5min drive) which we did 3 times offering great value, entertainment, and really good food (excellent burger). Its the perfect place for the kids to go to and mum and dad to join in or enjoy a beer/glass off wine at the side of the lake whilst the kids have fun.

In short great stay and cant wait to come back again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your glowing review, its wonderful to hear that you had such an epic holiday and enjoyed the nearby BZH Wakeboard pack too! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year! All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house - perfect venue for a gathering of friends”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We hired the house for a gathering of friends to catch up and party. The venue and facilities couldn’t have been any better and we had an amazing time. Would fully recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you for your positive 5* Review.

We are delighted to hear that you all had such an amazing time celebrating the stag do!

We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliveGsy
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great space with facilities to match both within the house and grounds.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Even before we arrived the owner Riel was tireless in making sure that the house was arranged in the best way to suit our party of 12 (8 adults plus 4 children from 11 months to 11 years).

The house boasted plenty space for the adults to relax and for the children to play, the pool table and table football in the barn were a great diversion away from the games console. The gardens were great for games and the pool/hot-tub a great diversion for hungry youngsters whilst the BBQ was warming up.

Although the house is in a very quiet location the local bakeries and Inter-marche were only 5 minutes away by car and within running distance for the more athletic in the party.

A great time was had by all, we would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
What a wonderful review! Its great to hear that you had such a lovely time at the Farmhouse and found plenty to do for all the family. It would be a pleasure to have you stay again in the future! All the best, Riel & Family :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smendonca
St Pierre du Bois, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic Farmhouse”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Les Clos. The farmhouse was delightful and very comfortably equipped, jam packed with everything you might need and exuded in French charm. (The wifi reception was good so the kids were happy). The property is located in an area of quiet countryside. When you turn off the lights at night it is pitch black and all you can hear are the owls hooting. A good few hours were spent swimming, we also enjoyed some tasty meals in the neighbouring villages. There is ample private space to sit outside and BBQ. You definitely need a car (or bicycle) to explore the area, there are some interesting towns and villages not too far away that are worth a visit. All in all it was a very relaxing, enjoyable holiday, one that I would most certainly recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for the 5* review & we are glad that you had such a wonderful holiday & enjoyed all the facilities on offer at Les Clos. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davedagog...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We visited Le Clos in July 2017.

First impressions were excellent – the property looked even more impressive than the online photographs – the property is in a lovely picturesque area which is quiet but also very well situated to get to lots of great activities by car.

The accommodation was the most stylish and luxurious self catering accommodation we have experienced in Northern France. Everything is modern and clean and the kitchen is well stocked equipment wise, so you can easily cook a big meal for your group. The rooms are a lovely size, and the layout would work for a large family with different ages – or in our case, 3 couples and a feral bunch of 5 children aged between 4 and 8!

We mainly went out in the day time either for lunch, to visit a picturesque town or an activity with the children (our favourite was tree top activity at Charabanc in Plelo). We then came back late afternoon so that the children could get in the swim spa, or play on the trampoline or swing set. – while the adults enjoyed a relaxing glass of wine (or two!). Once the children were in bed, we retreated to the bar which is actually a renovated barn (with lots of original features). Handily we could hear the children through the baby monitor, and they weren’t disturbed by our highly entertaining Karaoke attempts.

It was such good fun, would definitely love to go again. I would also recommend for a winter break, I could just imagine sitting there in front of one of the gorgeous fireplaces eating delicious French food – and wine of course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so pleased that you had such a great time at the Farmhouse & we would love to host for you to all stay again in the near future. All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply blissful....”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from our second holiday at Les Clos and again this year we were not disappointed. The farmhouse is the perfect place to go if you are looking for a family / dog friendly place of luxury.
This year there was the added bonus of the bar and gym as well as the new BBQ area within the decked area at the rear of the property.
As the farmhouse is so well stocked with everything possible you might want from baby spoons to slow cookers all we had to do is arrive with our clothes...
The local boulangerie is extremely friendly and only a few minutes away. The supermarket in Plenee is well stocked with more items than you will ever need on your holiday. There are plenty of day trips to be had all within an hour from the farmhouse if you can bare to drag yourself away from your retreat.
The owners are very helpful throughout the whole booking process, including providing telephone numbers and addresses for the local vets and it was a delight to be greeted again by Paul and Libby ( the property managers) who had ensured everything was just perfect for all our requirements.
A holiday at Les Clos is something to be experienced, a perfect retreat for you and your loved ones.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Wendy, thank you so much for this glowing review yet again! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay at our Farmhouse for the 2nd time!! We would be delighted to welcome you and your lovely family again in the near future. All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Farmhouse is just so beautiful and for the 10 of us who stayed (three generations aged from 2 to 67), it was idyllic. The children played while the adults relaxed. Very well-appointed - I don't think that there was a thing that we needed that wasn't provided. Plenty to do and see within easy driving distance, too, and access from port at St Malo very easy. (No long, tedious trip after crossing!). Thanks Riel and Nick: we had a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Its great to hear that you had such a fantastic holiday & found the Farmhouse to be so idyllic. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. All the best, Riel & Nick :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing