We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. George
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveller rating
1,027
654
256
80
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
654
256
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic barsunset restaurantcoral bayhalf boardsea viewlovely hoteldrinks packagepool areathomson repinto paphosplenty of choiceair conplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentwaitress servicehired a carswim up bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, nice location, excellent service, clean rooms, nice beach
The only problem was that the bath water had not enough pressure
Also the prices for the drinks at the pool bar should be lower

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
1  Thank Apoellin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guests,

With this reply to your kind review we would like to thank you very much for your very much appreciated supporting words on our resort! It was truly a pleasure attending to your every need and hope to have that pleasure on your next Holiday to Cyprus.

From all the management team and staff our best wishes!

Kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here 20th to 28th Aug, best holiday we've had yet.
The hotel was brilliant from the moment we stepped in to the moment we left, the reception desk were excellent and professional nothing was too much trouble, we arrived late Wednesday evening and they were happy that we went straight to restaurant before we booked in so we could get a hot meal after 8 hours of travelling very thoughtful so first impressions were very good.
Now what can I say about the hotel, well the dining area, lounges and public areas are clean, beautifully furnished, and comfortable.
The guest room we had 4606 had a beautiful sea view (paid extra) but worth it, it had very nice modern furnishing, twin beds, that were ok for comfort but not best I've slept in, small bathroom with everything but bidet also no extractor fan does need it in small rooms with no windows, there was aircon in room which was a blessing in 40'c temperature, room was kept very clean by maid service each day always fresh bedding and towels also a nice balcony, no real complaints there.
Onto the food (my favourite part) I went halfboard, breakfast was buffet style everything you could wish for for a good full english brekkie and there was a good continental selection, as for evening meal also buffet style, there was not a huge choice as in some hotels I've been in but on the whole the food was mostly very good with some exceptional dishes and one or two mediocre dishes but I found delicious food every day with a bit of mix and match, food generally was also kept nice and hot.
The facilities of the hotel were excellent there were 3 lifts that I could see and a small shop, well equipped gym, spa, etc the staff were excellent although drinks in the lounge area were sometimes slow when busy, but drinks , cocktails snacks etc were very good.There is a outside restaurant with sea views in the garden area under the tree canopy very nice but be prepared with huge appetite as the portions are massive.
We didn't use pool bar as it was busy but we did use the beach bar as the hotel is next to the sea with a small sand and rock beach area the beach had a fantastic lagoon which really sold it, to the wife and myself it was glorious, sand, sea, sun, cocktails and ice cool drinks,what more could you want on a sunshine holiday, the staff in the beach bar were fantastic a real asset to the hotel nothing was to much trouble for them and very polite a real treat to see nowadays, the lagoon is brilliant for children it is shallow near beach end and deep enough for diving and snorkeling the other end with plenty of fish to see. The garden area is attractive and there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols for guests, the public can also use these at a small cost they also use the beach bar. There is water sports but a bit on the expensive side, cheaper down in the harbour in Paphos. There is also a very good diving shop there which also give lessons.
A bus service runs regularly every 15 mins or so on main road just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel also very cheap.
The hotel itself was lovely and it had a good atmosphere it was a joy to stay here, I'm sure some pedantic people would disagree, but I loved it,
A VERY WELL DONE AND A BIG THANKYOU TO ALL THE STAFF for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guests,

What an endearing review to read! Thank you so much for taking the time to express your kind comments on our resort! We are so happy to have had you as guests and it was truly a pleasure catering to your every needs. All our Management and staff look very much forward to welcome you back on you next trip to Cyprus and we also hope to having more happy memories like these with you as our guests in the future as well!

Many kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are great very modern and cleaned daily the food is very good we did half board and have the option to eat at lunch or dinner the staff are good and the night entertainment is ok
(The staff try very hard)
The only disappointment was the beach it's man made not great but they have tried and it looks nice we've had a great stay in cyprus

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the lovely review and kind comments on our hotel. It was a pleasure having you here and we hope to have the same pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel on your next holiday in Cyprus!

Many kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Hotel St George in Paphos was easy to find, easy to park your car and very friendly staff. I think the hotel is a 5 star, the room we had was comfortable with 2 single beds, great air conditioning unit which was needed as the outside temperature was way over 35dg, bathroom clean and tidy.
Outside were all the things you expect from this type of hotel, mixed guests with clients from Russia representing some 33%. The Spa plus the people who work there are great, we suggest the back massage to take away stress followed by a cocktail in the bar where a duo was playing all round decent live music. We will book again.

Room Tip: Our room on the back of the hotel was great
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DerekLarnaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guests,

We are so happy to hear that you will be coming back to our hotel for your next Holiday! With your kind review we can't express enough our gratitude for choosing to stay with us here in Paphos and therefore look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel were all our staff and management are delighted to cater to your every need!

Many kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights during August.
Clean, nice decorated rooms. Service is good.
Swimming pool (indoor and outdoor) is very nice (big plus the pool bar!) with many sun beds available. Sea close to the hotel is not good but for those that like the sea sports there are available in front of the hotel.
Breakfast is good, dinner is very good!
Believe is one of the best value for money choices in Paphos area!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank 20Andreas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us after reading this lovely review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and all our Management and staff look very much forward to welcoming you back on you next holiday in Cyprus!

Best personal regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews