We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$793
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveller rating
1,070
671
260
82
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
671
260
82
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic barsunset restauranthalf boardcoral baysea viewair conlovely hotelpool areathomson repinto paphosevening entertainmentplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedswaitress servicedress codeswim up barhired a car
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from St George hotel after spending 7 nights there. This is the 3rd year in a row that we spend our summer holidays in St George. As always very, very clean hotel, very friendly staff, amazing food! The restaurant for breakfast & lunch has been refurbished and now it looks amazing! The quality and quantity of the food for lunch has been greatly improved! There are always plenty of choices for the kids as well! I will also like to mention that my daughter really enjoyed the kids disco every night! We will denitely come back next year as well!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Pauline T,

We are so happy to hear that you shall be returning to us once more! We can not thank you enough for choosing to stay with us again for your recent holiday it was a pleasure being of service to you and we would love to see your warm smiles again here at our hotel.

Our very best wishes and kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Just returned from a fantastic stay at the St. George. We arrived at 11.30 pm and there was sandwiches for us to eat. The receptionist gave us advice for our all inclusive stay. The food was brilliant and during our 11 night stay we did not have the same lunch and evening meal twice. The beach bar was not included on all inclusive but we were told that we could take our drinks down during activities like the beach party. The rooms were spacious and cleaned daily and towels changed when needed. I would say that our beds were changed at least 3 times. Activities by the animation team were advertised near the drops restaurant and by the outside bar. The local bus service very good with buses running every 10 minutes into Paphos. Unfortunately, some guests reserving sunbeds even though there is signage by the management asking to not to do so. Having travelled to various places this always happens but this is down to the public in general We chose to sit in the gardens and were never short of a bed. There were two menus and the all inclusive had a good range and top quality products not the water down versions. The bars shut around 12pm which I think gave the hotel a good reputation in enabling guests to have a peaceful nights sleep. I would not hesitate in recommending the St.George and would definitely stop again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017


Dear denide G,

We are so touched by your kind recommendation after sharing your also very touching review on your recent stay here out our resort! It is so endearing to us to have our guests leave happy after their time with us.

We do therefore very much hope to have the wonderful pleasure of having your warm smiles visit our hotel once more on your next holiday in Cyprus!

Our very best wishes and kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

this was our honeymoon so we had asked if we could get an upgrade abd they upgraded us to a sea view, which is really amazing, the views are spectacular! we arrived at the hotel late at night and were given the option to get snacks at the downstairs bar if hungry which we took up on the offer! the hotel looks amazing and people where very friendly! i seen loads of comments before coming but we had no problems what so ever, no music at the pool but i didnt care as i usually listen to my own on my phone. the food everyday ranged differently, we even got a voucher to use at the sunset restraunt which was amazing! we even signed up to the bbq night and it didnt disapoint! our room was clean and the cleaners came everyday and got given clean towels everyday. i didnt find a problem with the all inclusive at all, i worked my way down the cocktail list all week haha! whenever we wanted to go out and explore, the hotel were more than happy to order us a taxi. nothing was ever a problem. i would point out if u want a sunbed by the pool get up early, it does state you cant reserve sunbeds but people do and if your not quick you wont get one. on our last day we were able to book a room to get a shower which was good to freshen up.
would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone, really clean, friendly staff and their cocktails are amazing. thanks again St George cant wait to book our holiday for pathos again next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank emmaturner1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear emmaturner1990,

First of all we would like to congratulate you on your recent wedding, and point out what an honour it was for us to welcome you during your honeymoon! We couldn't be happier that your special occasion went so well and hopefully you will celebrate your anniversary here next year!

Kind regards,
Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one week all inclusive.

Felt like we were half board. Many thins on menu not available to all inclusive.

Beach bar is not included in all inclusive except for when the main entertainment area is closed.

Reception staff are friendly as are most of the managers. Done waiters and bar staff seemed to be inconvenienced when asked for a drink.

Not much atmosphere at the pool. Music is played twice a day during water aerobics but it's the same tunes every. Single. Time.

Didn't feel like 4*

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PeterRD89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear PeterRD89,

Thank you for reviewing our resort. Your views and comments are valued to us in improving our services to you. We therefore thank you for choosing us during your recent time on our Island and being our guests.

Kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding and although the hotel is nice it has plenty of room for improvement. Firstly, all inclusive at this hotel really isn't all inclusive. The main bar upstairs starts charging after 12pm even when you have paid for the all inclusive package. There are many cocktails and drinks that you also have to pay extra for, room service comes with a charge and there is an a la carte restaurant but again you have to pay for it. When paying a lot of money to stay at the hotel, I don't think the food and drink on offer is good enough nor is there enough choice and the extra costs for everything is not acceptable. The rooms in the hotel although spacious and very clean on arrival do not remain very clean. The bedding isn't changed often enough nor are the towels and the floor is never mopped or sweeped as there was still dust all over that had been there for 2 weeks!! The Maids however are lovely and always friendly. Next, the entertainment isn't great so if you have kids don't bother coming. There is aerobics on twice a day but it is the same music which after 14 days is very annoying!!!! There's a game of French bowles and darts but again once a day and it needs advertising more so more people can get involved. On an evening it is a case of sitting in a quiet bar with a little background music. The best thing is the beach party every Saturday where they actually have a DJ that plays decent music. With regards to the food, the taste and quality is nice but there's not enough choice. The afternoon buffet is the same thing every day which after a while isn't great as it gets pretty boring so this could definitely be improved!! The hotel could do with a snack bar that is open between lunch and dinner as it's a long wait between meals without food! The main restaurant closes at half 10 so if like me you like a snack late evening after a few drinks you will have to starve as there is no food available and nowhere near the hotel that delivers food!! Some of the staff in the restaurant can also be very rude but there's also a few members of staff that are lovely and very helpful. One of the most annoying things is that every time you order a drink you have to provide your room number and sign for the drinks to prove you are all inclusive even though everyone has a wristband!! The beach at the hotel isn't very nice either, it is full of stones and the sea is full of rocks. There is water sports on offer though and the beach is fairly private and a 2 minute walk from the pool. The pool isn't very big and aerobics takes place right in front of the pool bar which can often be annoying when you want a drink. If you are a paying customer you always get served first at the pool bar which I think is ridiculous as all inclusive guests have also paid. The two best members of staff at the hotel are dimitris who works at the pool bar and siobhan who works in the upstairs bar! These 2 members of staff are a credit to the hotel, they are friendly and very helpful. Overall, the hotel although lovely does need improving and it certainly doesn't deserve a 4 star rating!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank _SophieDRFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear _SophieDRFC,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear we did not meet your holiday expectations and that you have a negative opinion about the St George Hotel.

At our hotel, we strive to provide a great experience for every valuable guest, therefore your feedback is very important to us and I would like to assure you that all your comments will be looked into.

Howere our rooms are cleaned daily and before check-ins our maids renew all the settings by washing them. Our linens and towels are also changed regularly during your stay.
Also when you check in, Receptionist gave you all information about All Inclusive - and im sure they informed you that before lunch and dinner you could have cold and hot snacks at Aelos pool bar and Arcadia Lounge.
Dinner at our restaurant served until 22.00, but after dinner there are also hot and cold snacks until 23.00.
Howere, we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced.

We appreciate and respect sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the futere.

Our very best wishes and kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews