We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean and in a lovely unspoilt...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool in the evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool in the evening
Sunset from the balcony The house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Pool in the evening
Sunset from the balcony
The house
New extension with balcony
Sitting room
View from the bottom of the garden
Dining area
Ensuite bedroom
Garden wildlife
The doorbell
Bedroom 2
Twin bedroom or bedroom 3
Rocamadour - one of many beautiful sights in the region
View of house from the orchard (before we painted it - shutters are blue now)
Tennis court by the lake
Dinning area
Dining area
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
The lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boulogne sur Gesse, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
766martha...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and in a lovely unspoilt French spot.”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

I travelled with my young daughter and stayed here with friends. Great holiday house! 3 good sized bedrooms and comfortable beds. Nice classic French features, but up to date too. The house was very clean when we arrived and the shower was amazing. The kitchen had everything we need to cook with and the 8 of us managed very comfortably for the whole stay . My daughter loved the pool, not too deep for kids and easy access steps. The nearest supermarket is in walking distance and the local town is very sweet. We enjoyed several outings during our stay. Toulouse was about an hour away and there's lots of daytrips & things to see elsewhere nearby. The house had a lot of info on places to visit which was helpful. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ed232014
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Get Away”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here with friends last September, Meant to review then but only when now I am thinking of booking again I realized i had not.
It is set in a idyllic little village with a lovely local market for all those local fancies you may have, yet just 5 mins away is the local hypermarket to stock up on those essentials.
The Cottage itself is well equipped, spacious, clean and everything you could ask for. There is ample parking and most of all a beautiful garden and terrace with a lovely pool. I love this place hence booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool and the Village
Liked least: Lack of Wifi However there is an internet cafe up the road
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GeorgeBri...
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in August 2011

It was a perfect holiday, a great spacious house and, the private pool made it oh so special!

If needing quiet, beauty, rustic super charm - visit this house...

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Pool is super
Liked least: quiet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giusi G
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15meredit...
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rien
Liked least: le manque de calme !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Je ne peux pas comprendre pourquoi Madam a l’impression d’avoir eté flouée. Elle a demandé que je reduis le prix par 600€ et j’ai agrée (a cause de la bache ...qui est juste 3 ans vielle).

La maison est juste une ‘cottage’ pas un ‘chateau’ donc les quatre chambre aurait du assez grand pour 4 adults et 4 enfants. Elle occupe 157msq surface.

Et j’ai jamais dites que le piscine etait chauffager.

Le chien du voisin est un petit Jack Russel bien sure il jappe mais pas tout le temp et certainment pas dans la nuit.

Le publicite dit que La maison est dans une village. C’est normal d’etre a coté d’un route - mais c’est pas un route de grand circulation. Si elle n’est pas dans une village personne sans doute aurait plaindu qu’il n’y a pas des magasins ou facilites.

Et le station du gaz est une affaire de famille, tres petit et tranquille et d’avantage quand on part pour une sejour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing