We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location”
other travellers have booked this property
Farmhouse and Gites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse and Gites
Shared pool with the main farmhouse. Wisteria covered small gite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Farmhouse and Gites
Shared pool with the main farmhouse.
Wisteria covered small gite
Large Gite with mezzanine bedroom.
The gites - large Gite on the right, smaller one bedroom Gite on the left.
Flowers in every corner
Tree house and views
Natural Pond
Bedroom 1: Mezzanine double bed in the large Gite
Bedroom 2 - is in the Smaller Gite with shower room + WC.
Lounge has a sofa bed, indoor dining table and TV with satellite channels.
The lounge includes a sofa bed and armchairs and en suite bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen in the large gite
Outdoor dining on the gite private terrace.
BBQ available.
Washing machine available.
Statues decorate the gardens
The Lady and the Lavender
The garden is full of flowers and peaceful sitting out areas.
River Gimone runs alongside the land over 100m away from the house.
View of the front of the property with the Pyrenean mountains in the background
Tour de France in nearby towns
Ariel shot shows the gites in the top right of the photo. The farmhouse is the rest of the property.
Cafe culture in French villages
Gascon Sunflowers
The Musketeers in Auch.
Pyrenean Mountains only an hour away. Beautiful scenic drives and picnic spots.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boulogne sur Gesse, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe1025
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Superb location”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The location is superb placed on the top of the hill with a great view on the countriside. It is quite, although you hear slightly the cars in the valley. The swimming pool area and the apartment is very nice arranged with well chosen furniture. We felt very comfortable and can recommend the place totally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just perfect. Very very nice.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimYork19...
Pocklington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing and Rejuvenating”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are three single professionals who wanted to get away from hectic working lives, eat great cheeses & breads, drink great wine in a very relaxed quiet and remote villa.

The villa was extremely well appointed, two rooms and a comfortable lounge and kitchen, not that we spent much time inside the villa. The pool was the real highlight of the property, set with a view over to the pyrenees and hills, large and very clean the majority of our time was spend alongside and inside the pool. The grounds are extremely large and very nicely laid out and cared for, this property is great for those who really appreciate the relaxed tranquil french countryside.

The local area is great for grabbing fresh bread, croissants, pan au chocolate and baguettes from the local bakery. There is a market on a Wednesday. The villa is in an amazing place if you want to see the Tour de France, we watched the first day of the pyrenees leg and it was great. You are also close to the ski resorts which have amazing spa's, we visited Balnea in Valle du Louron (its summer, don't expect snow!).

The owner was very approachable and communicated well with us at all stages of the booking process. We will definitely be staying again, five star in every way - Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Luxury Farmhouse - A perfect stay, more than you could wish for!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Last summer, my large extended family (mums & dads and children) had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful farmhouse for 2 weeks. It was wonderful and unique, in that this property catered to us all! We were able to spend lots of family time together as there are wonderful grounds that the property is nestled in which includes, it’s own duck pond (with it’s own ducks), to the lovely swimming pool which is lined with rose bushes and French lavender, overlooking the view of the dramatic Pyrenees.

The farmhouse is the labor of love of the man who built it meticulously to every detail. It boasts 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a huge open kitchen, which is a dream to cook in overlooking the stunning grounds from every window. The well thought out layout inside the house enables those prepping food to also be apart of hanging out with the rest in the house at the same time as the dinning room and living room all sprawling into one another, giving you a great ideal space to spend time intimately, yet without being all over one another.

There are plenty of areas for al fresco dining - the courtyard, the back terrace overlooking the vegetable garden and field beyond and by the pool, which we found ourselves using daily to make the most of shade as the sun traverses the property to escape the heat!

The pool is a very good size and can accommodate all comfortably with an outdoor 'living room' vibe due to the sun lounge furniture perfect for chilling out by the pool all day. The garden is simply beautiful, full of colour and aromas from hundreds of roses, lavender and fruit trees.

The main town is only a 5 minute drive away where we often bought our food, there is a decent supermarket with most ingredients you would want (as foodies we were very happy with it) there are several local bakeries and the local weekly market where it is wonderful to walk around to pick up keep-sakes of the area and local artisan craft and locally produced cheeses and cured meats.

Some of us had a few day trips to Marciac for the local Jazz festival (in July) which was great fun and a good local thing to be able to be a part of, I highly recommend it. The adventurous ones in our family also did day trips driving to the beautifully stunning Pyrenean mountains, again not far from where we were staying.

We wanted a family holiday that would cater for us all and allow us all to spend time together as a family, swimming by the pool, cooking out doors and in, walking around the grounds and fields close by and hiking to explore the hills in the near by, to the little and the big kids to also be amused. This property managed to accommodate all of us comfortably without us feeling crammed at all, the view from every room is a picture postcard.

We all want to come back for next years family holiday as the experience was more than we could have asked for. The beautifully manicured grounds with lovely rose bushes, lavender, fig trees, and flowering plants make this property feel like a home away from home, the décor and rooms and living spaces inside are beautifully decorated and what is expected from a luxury property in keeping to the traditional farmhouse look, with all the mod cons and wifi capability.

A must for anyone looking to not only spend quality time together, but to sit in grounds beautifully manicured while you sip on your wine with your family and friends over looking the stunning Pyrenees mountain range. I highly recommend this property to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen S
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful quiet country retreat”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were looking for a quiet relaxing location to experience authentic French country lifestyle.....and we got exactly that. The gite was beautifully appointed complete with fresh roses from the garden, homemade jam and honey from the hives on the property. The owners know the area well and are always ready with a recommendation or suggestion to a site or restaurant or whatever it is that you are after. It was an idyllic place to do as much or as little as we liked.
The grounds are immaculately maintained. We were welcome to wander as we pleased to sit by the pond with a book or walk through around the property over the hills and by the river.
Bolougne (a few minutes by car, or a good walk), the local village, was classic French - a bit scruffy on the outside but very inviting as we peeled back the layers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and authentic experience
Liked least: The wi fi was difficult to connect from the gite but OK closer to the main house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely oasis of calm”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is a truly beautiful spot for a gite and house. The gite is ideal for two couples but it worked okay with our 2 children. Set on a hill it has lovely views of the valley on each side. The grounds of the main house are really spectacular, and there's a gentle background noise of goat bells! The owners were extremely helpful and kind and we arrived to find the gite with flowers and candles.
There's pool in a nearby village which is brilliant for children because it has a slide. You do need a car in this location and it would help to have a sign post indicating the house at the turning off the main road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike E
Castlebcary
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully restored and presented gites”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

These are two beautiful gites, expensively decorated. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The gardens and the grounds are also beautiful and the pool is lovely, (but it is made clear it is not a pool holiday per se). Overall we had a really lovely stay despite the slightly disappointing weather

This is their first season I would urge the hosts to consider a BBQ for the gites and the need to consider where to sit & eat if one can't sit outside.

The gites themselves are probably fairly priced as they are quite luxurious, but the booking fee and the compulsory cleaning charge add another €120, plus one loses on the exchange rate both ways for the security deposit - these extra costs make it quite expensive overall.

The gites are physically separated, the pool unfenced, and there are bee hives at the end of the garden. All of these are fine in general and were not an issue for us, but should be considered if thinking of taking young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulously presented, very friendly,
Liked least: 40€ booking fee, 80€ cleaning fee, plus 2 x exchange rate costs for security deposit
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing